Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ronaldinho to Utd???

• 05-06-2003 8:41am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭

According to http://www.skysports.com it is a done deal and then other websites are saying that the clubs have not even agreed a fee.

I'd say he'd be a great signing for only 9million for Utd and it will almost definately see the departure of nancy boy Becks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,832 ✭✭✭Waylander

I agree I think he would be a great signing for United. I don't follow your logic that they will definitely sell Beckham as a result of the signing. It is not like they can't afford nine million. Personally though I think if they can get £30m for Beckham they should take it. He is a good player but i dont think he is the world beater the Englich make him out to be and witht he thirty mil they could easily get a worhty replacement and have a good deal of change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,967 ✭✭✭tinofapples

I watched PSG play Auxerre last Saturday night in the French Cup Final , both Ronaldinho and Cisse looked very average.

Ronaldinho seemed to prefer to play a midfield role threading balls through to willing runners .
    Right of midfield is not his position though , and as such his arrival does not necessarily mean the departure of Becks .

Having said that I agree Beckham is all image and hype he plays wide on the right of midfiled yet he has no dribbling abilty and f*** all pace !!

All he's good at is crossing the ball and more so winning free kicks !!

I do think he will be sold but who'll replace him , god only knows , maybe Quaresmo ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭jonno

I was only saying that with another first team player come in I'd say Beckham will be the one to make way. I think Solksjaer is a better player and he was impressive on the right last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,040 ✭✭✭Theboinkmaster

Tis all speculation, below are all rumoured

Samuel Eto'o Real Mallorca
    Calude Makelele Real Madrid
    Frank Lampard Chelsea
    Kevin Hofland PSV Eindhoven
    Mariano Gonzalez Racing Avellaneda
    David Bellion Sunderland
    Marc Overmars Barcelona
    Athirson Juventus
    Antti Niemi Southampton
    Brad Friedel Blackburn
    Rustu Recber Fenerbahce
    Patrick Vieira Arsenal
    Phillipe Mexes Auxerre
    Ronaldo Real Madrid
    Robinho Santos
    Dennis Rommedahl PSV Eindhoven
    Ricardo Quaresma Sporting Lisbon
    Damien Duff Blackburn Rovers
    Ronaldinho PSG
    Paul Robinson Leeds United
    Jermain Defoe West Ham
    Harry Kewell leeds united
    Patrick Kluivert Barcelona
    Eidur Gudjohnsen Chelsea
    Jay Jay Okocha Bolton Wanderers

If sky sports r reporting the deal tho tis probly right...

Personally I do not think David Beckham will leave (although i want utd to sell him)

Does anyone know what the story is with defoe & duff coming to utd??? I know defoe has handed in a t/f request and duff has been giving out to blackburn about wanting too much for him (tho this could be tabloid crap) but haven't heard anything, please say he's not actually thinking bout joing liverpool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 630 ✭✭✭50Cent

This is not news and i can bet my life its a done deal. 9 million was the price last summer. It would be at least 12 million this summer.
    I watched PSG play Auxerre last Saturday night in the French Cup Final , both Ronaldinho and Cisse looked very average.

Ye but you have seen him play in the world cup havent you? I saw him play against portugal a few weeks ago and he was as stunning as ever. He doesnt get on with the coach and he has been kept on the bench for most of the season. He was always constantly played out of position too.

Also a lot of the players in speculation in theboinkmaster(?) post is bull**** i.e. they will never happen.

Ronaldinho is defo coming. Xabi Alonso of Real Sociedad is also on his way(apparently). Ferguson said he wants him. But ronaldinho is definite...