Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

weirdest previous tenants

• 08-04-2003 9:08am
    Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭

What's the weirdest thing you've found in a house you've rented which was left by the previous occupants?

In one place I lived there was a 4-foot missile casing, 20 gallons of home-made glue and a binbag full of freaky Indonesian comics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭gogo

//Me think you should be reporting to the authorties, Missle casing and glue.
    LOL :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Indonesian comics? Get on to the cops quick....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 933 ✭✭✭mooman_00

almost everything they owned, they must have left the house in a hurry for what ever reasons.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 798 ✭✭✭bobbyjoe

I moved into a Basement appartment in Boston a few years ago. Called the phone company to get a line installed. Turns out there were six lines going into the gaff.
    A neighbour told me the last tenant was a drug dealer.
    Explained to bars on the windows (though most ground floor places in that area had them) and the four locks on the dooe. Including one of those door jam style ones!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Irish_Ranger_IR

In Auss, there was 8 of us living in a gaff, and we did a massive clean up, and one of the lads found a bag of grass in the back of the chimley, I would say the amount was about 12 ouces of skunk.

This was the Davey Jones Locker......

we called the police and handed it over to them.....;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭juno75

In Auss, there was 8 of us living in a gaff, and we did a massive clean up, and one of the lads found a bag of grass in the back of the chimley, I would say the amount was about 12 ouces of skunk.

YOU WATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT???????????!!!

Give Skunk to da Fuzzz????

wots the world coming to:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Some of my class mates in college found a Nazi officer's hat in their garden shed along with authentic world war one medals and discharge papers for some Irish guy who fought in the war.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭Tazz T

A singers sewing machine and a muscle building kit.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Originally posted by Tazz T
    A singers sewing machine and a muscle building kit.

Obviously the lair of an up-and-coming superhero. :)

Originally posted by juno75
    YOU WATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT???????????!!!

Give Skunk to da Fuzzz????

wots the world coming to:(

Did you not see the ;)

Originally posted by Jeff_Lebowski
    Some of my class mates in college found a Nazi officer's hat in their garden shed along with authentic world war one medals and discharge papers for some Irish guy who fought in the war.

Sorry.....Nazi fought in ww2, do you have his name we could check, find out name, rank, and any other info, this could be interesting...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭juno75

Did you not see the

aaaaaaaaa:D

nuge.nuge,wink,wink, eye eye, A nods as good as a wink to blind bat:p

*Cough*

Exactamondo..........

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

I remember when we moved into our first house in carlow we found a babys shoe in the house. It was kind of weird.

Originally posted by TomTom
    I remember when we moved into our first house in carlow we found a babys shoe in the house. It was kind of weird.

would ave been wierder if you had found a baby minus a shoe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭Wook

friend of mine found a long plastic woman's pleasure tool when he moved in his room.

Originally posted by Wook
    friend of mine found a long plastic woman's pleasure tool when he moved in his room.

some soft of cooking utinsel? :p :eek:

Originally posted by mooman_00
    would ave been wierder if you had found a baby minus a shoe

Or if we found the baby bit by bit...

Originally posted by TomTom
    Or if we found the baby bit by bit...

or a mini baby in a baby shoe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Gaz

some soft of cooking utinsel?

Id say more of a cocking utensil , no ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭neonitrix

when I moved into a place years ago I found a secret door that led to a undergound bunker type room. I was wallpapering a room and noticed that one of the walls sounded weird when you tapped it with a hammer. turns out that at that time secret room were all the rage

tks

neo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Nemici

when I moved into my place a few years ago I explored the basement only to find "cock" spelled out in beer mats in huge letters on the floor and a sort of arrow pointing to a large vibro........was seriously freaked out for a while !!

damn, ment to clean that up. Sorry.
    Can you post it on to me?
    My address is:
    Alias of mordeth,
    His address,
    His county.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Originally posted by Irish_Ranger_IR
    Sorry.....Nazi fought in ww2, do you have his name we could check, find out name, rank, and any other info, this could be interesting...

Hmmm.... I do obviously know that the Nazis were not around during WWI - I was merely telling you what he found.

Turns out that the Nazi SS Officer's hat is in fact a replica (which we suspected cause it was in such good nick) but is still worth about 200 euro to a collector.

The medals are genuine though - worth about 100 each (just standard victory medals). The discharge paper gives the guy's name, DOB and everything. He must have also gone back to fight in WWII or at least become an officer somewhere because there was official papers allowing him entrance to a barracks sometime during WWII.

Very interesting altogether.

He also found a load of Sawdoctors tapes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭SoundWave

Originally posted by neonitrix
    I was wallpapering a room and noticed that one of the walls sounded weird when you tapped it with a hammer.
    you were wallpapering with a hammer??? no wonder you found a secret room, it was probable your neighbours house!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

The gardaí call to our gaff every now and then to serve summons and things on one of the previous tenants. We also found a few road works signs in the hot press.

Damn students ;)

Originally posted by robc
    you were wallpapering with a hammer??? no wonder you found a secret room, it was probable your neighbours house!!!

ROFL ............................

Originally posted by Jeff_Lebowski
    Hmmm.... I do obviously know that the Nazis were not around during WWI - I was merely telling you what he found.

Turns out that the Nazi SS Officer's hat is in fact a replica (which we suspected cause it was in such good nick) but is still worth about 200 euro to a collector.

The medals are genuine though - worth about 100 each (just standard victory medals). The discharge paper gives the guy's name, DOB and everything. He must have also gone back to fight in WWII or at least become an officer somewhere because there was official papers allowing him entrance to a barracks sometime during WWII.

Very interesting altogether.

He also found a load of Sawdoctors tapes.

Nazi Hat...
    WW1 Medals...
    Saw Doctor Tapes...

An American teenager discovers an ex-Nazi concentration camp commander living in his suburban neighborhood. He confronts the old man and threatens to expose him unless he will agree to tell him everything he can remember about the atrocities of the war. Their relationship becomes more complex as it is corrupted by the evil within each of them. Powerful performances from Ian McKellen, Brad Renfro, Bruce Davison, Elias Koteas, and David Schwimmer, stunning direction by Bryan Singer, and a startling script by Brandon Boyce (based on the novella by Stephen King) make Apt Pupil one of the most fascinating, disturbing, and thought-provoking films.

Art Pupil

This could be him......in RL....