Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How r we all on this fine Monday morning?????

• 24-03-2003 10:32am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭

Hey ho there ppl,whats d story how was the w/end

Nothing interesting to report,just did the whole couple of drinks here and there etc and went home.
    A full week in work now arghhhhhh

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

Woahh.. bit of a mad weekend, started off a friday night with just the usual broken student night.. drinking cans in a mates gaf... then come Saturday went fishing up in blessington, we were determined to catch some fish so we planed it only 4 of us would go to fish. but about 15 followed us up an made loads of noise which scared all the fish off :(, then was planning to take a trip to TT on Saturday night to see dj scotty, I was all ready an all for ashes to ring me and tell me TT was closed due to heating problems or something :( so invited a few people around the gaff to have a lil party, eyebrow shavin an all :P looked at the bit there yesterday and about 80 cans of dutch in the bin lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 933 ✭✭✭mooman_00

Watched the ring friday nite on dvd, mate has a projector(2000e worth) so almost had the cinema feel to it(granted his house doesnt smell of piss and popcorn and i wasn't sitting on chewing cum, but you cant have everything :)),celebrated friends birthdays sat nite, good nite but im in absolute shiit now :( ....... nothing much planned for next weekend so hopefully ill give the head and pocket a rest :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭bazza1981

planned to stay in and then on a spur of the moment on sat nite, just decided to go to tivoli for dj falcon. then had a session back in my gaff. feeling great today though. makes such a difference to how your feeling when you only take 2 pills compared to 6!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭piscean

Originally posted by mooman_00
    Watched the ring friday nite on dvd, mate has a projector(2000e worth) so almost had the cinema feel to it(granted his house doesnt smell of piss and popcorn and i wasn't sitting on chewing cum, but you cant have everything :)),celebrated friends birthdays sat nite, good nite but im in absolute shiit now :( ....... nothing much planned for next weekend so hopefully ill give the head and pocket a rest :)

"7 days":D pretty scary **** in that film,although I closed my eyes for all the really scary bits!
    Roll on Laurent Garnier on Fri and then don't forget Mothers Day on Sunday!

Originally posted by bazza1981
    makes such a difference to how your feeling when you only take 2 pills compared to 6!

Had seven, last one at 10 yesterday mornin..........it made sense at the time, the obivious thing to do when your mate finds two someone lost.......nothing made sense yesterday nite :confused:

Had seven, last one at 10 yesterday mornin..........it made sense at the time, the obivious thing to do when your mate finds two someone lost.......nothing made sense yesterday nite

it always does make sense at that time, it always does! lol

so does 10 of us tearing across rocks and wiers that are in the river next to the house just to get to the otherside and look around !!...... one of the lads was even wearing a pair of boots that he stole of one of the girls, i dunno how there wasn't a broken ankle or a drowning or something.....brilliant laugh though

then don't forget Mothers Day on Sunday!

ah sh*t more money. forgot about that!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

****, forgot about it too!
    My parents are going away on Sunday, so I may just disappear for all of sunday :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭piscean

ah Lenny ur'e a miserable fecker!!!!terrible child!

its not exzactly my fault I'm broke :p
    i'll give her a box full of love.. :D

****, forgot about it too!.
    My parents are going away on Sunday, so I may just disappear for all of sunday

lol, that will do the job!
    its not exzactly my fault I'm broke
    i'll give her a box full of love..

and you can make her a card too in college!

ill just do what i do for all family present giving occasions, tell my sisters that ill go thirds with them on the pressies and then pay em back later if i have the money (not likely) :) . That way i dont have to think about what to get, or have to remember birthdays on my own :) .

moonman, thats exzactly what I do, I still owe my brother and sister money for the christmas pressies! lol

ill just do what i do for all family present giving occasions, tell my sisters that ill go thirds with them on the pressies and then pay em back later if i have the money (not likely) . That way i dont have to think about what to get, or have to remember birthdays on my own .

brilliant! thats what i always do! plus im the youngest! i owe loads of money from the xmas presents too, don't think they will be seeing it anytime soon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Stimpy

Too frickin' busy at work at the mo' to even read a post, let alone put up a reply!

I had a sound weekend, even if it was a bit knackering.

Counting the days down to a nice long weekend break.

Bound to get up to some sort of mischief!!!