Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mornin all

• 11-03-2003 9:49am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭

Hey there ppl, woke up this morning thinking that it was Sat morn and I had a lie on, but alas it was Tuesday,arghhhhhh

How r we all today????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 933 ✭✭✭mooman_00

doin well now, brakes are gone in my bike now so cycling to work is a laugh(the kinda i almost shiit my pants laugh). What time did you get to work at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭piscean

ah its grand, i work around 20mins walking distance from work so don't get up til around 8 and get in to work around 9.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

I really wana drop outa here an make some money!!

what you wanna drop outta college and make money? Fukkit i wanna stay in college as long as possible and avoid the real world! The lack of money shiit is a balls though......

Piscean if you start at nine what time do you finish?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Hugs-E

So you u have two jobs Gemsy !

Where do u sleep then ?

Only messing with ya, I know what u meant,

Any sca ?

What ur plans for the Paddy's W/end

Originally posted by mooman_00
    what you wanna drop outta college and make money? Fukkit i wanna stay in college as long as possible and avoid the real world! The lack of money shiit is a balls though......

Piscean if you start at nine what time do you finish?

my hours r 9 - 5.30, with continous breaks throughout the day,not a bad job, due a pay rise next month, which suits me fine.

Hugs I don't know what I'm up to this w/end, mite head home to Offaly to visit the folks, dont really like Paddy's w/end!

Jammy, if i start at 8:30 which i do i finish at 5:30 cept fridays when i finish at 4:30...they're pretty easy goin here too and there is now dress code which suits me cuz you'd be had pushed to get me in a suit....... Pity about simon casey aint it! I really felt deep down in my heart that he could do it!

ah I'm not from Offaly myself, folks just moved down there to escape Dublin, although were they relocated to is nice, very small town but nice folk around though, They got a bit of a culture shock when I walked into d local with the knee high boots on the last time I was in the pub!!!!

Where u from in Cork boyo???

small bit outside a small town a small bit outside the city....although for work purposes i stay in douglas and cycle down to mahon every mornin

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

Cork isn't a city :p

its city enough for me:)

God the last time I was in Cork I was out in the back of the beyond in a mates holiday home in Glengariff in October, nice picturesque place but a bit isolated and very cold,although we did head out in Bandon the odd nite.
    Ah off to get me some nice soup 4 d oul lunch, talk to ya'll later

i dont live too far from bandon, why did you go from glengariff to bandon just to go out? I dont make much of bandon its not great for the auld nite life, the city is nearly the only place to go if you want a good nite out, otherwise your better off at a mates gaff....im off for my sambo's now too

Is Bandon not around 45mins drive from Glengariff? was the nearest place we could think of to go out although it wasn't exactly kicking!:cool:

bandon is a joke alright so is travelling 45 mins to get there to go out, but since you didnt know any better i suppose you could be excused......................................................................................:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Cian H

Any of ye ever i castletownbere? its a bit past glengarrif

oh I'm excused am I, I'll sleep well tonite so!

ya your only barely excused though........
    and yes cian h ive been to castletownbare many a time, mad old place down the bollix end of nowhere...there are some mad raves down that direction in the summer...beachparties that is down on malin head or mizen head whichever one isnt up north anyway, was at one last summer down the most southerly tip of ireland on a beach in the pissin rain out of my head surrounded by hippies....fantastic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Cian H

I go down there every august, its ****in nuts, all they do is drink down there, i've seen more fights down there than ive ever seen in dublin. Must find out about these raves, id say they'd be class

its usually around july for rave season(not that there is an actual month for it, but the usually all happen around then..)