Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So what did YOU do on Valentine's Day? I GOT ENGAGED!!

• 16-02-2003 3:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 37

BIG news, ladies and gentlemen!!!! On Friday (Valentine's Day) I GOT ENGAGED!!!!!! The lucky lady's name is Roberta. We have been going out for just over a year, and on Friday morning, I sent her a Valentine card, with the message inside "Will you marry me?" Fortunately, she said "YES!!!" Then in the afternoon, on the pretext of going shopping, we picked the ring together-it's ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL-like the young lady who's walking around proudly showing it off to everyone we know-at church this morning, it took Roberta 15 minutes to get out after the service, because people were stopping her and looking at the ring!!!!!! A REALLY proud time for both of us!!!!! I'm SO PROUD that Roberta has decided that she would like to marry me!!!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Hey that's great mate, congratulations, well done and the best of luck!

I did sod all.

(I'll move this over to Afterhours as it is more relative there)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭Pimp Ninja

Congrats on your engagment.

Myself..
    I went out with the lads, Popped across the road to a restaurant for a quick meal with herself, then she got in a taxi home, and I went back to the lads in the pub, got really drunk and ended up in a strip club :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Congrats.

he! he! :D Its all downhill from here on...!

I became an uncle for the first time.
    :cool:

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Congrats :) i hope everything goes well for u

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,780 ✭✭✭JohnK

Congrats :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

I got 3 free pink magnum ice creams off of a guy and girl dressed like cowboy line dancers on grafton street.

On the way home, some young but very drunk girl grabbed me and got off with me. Then afterwards she was moaning to me she has a boyfriend and was going to meet him in two minutes, i wouldnt mind but she was the one who initiated it. As soon as she said that i could hear quite a rowdy bunch of drunks approaching , dont know if it was him or not, but needless to say i took my mates advice and legged it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭PH01

Wrote up the card for herself. Bought some lilies (her favourite) - and crap ones at that (flowers overpriced and of crap quality on St. Val's day). Then we had a meal at home with a nice bottle of wine. Just grand.

Congratulation on you engagment by the way.
    Myself..
    I went out with the lads, Popped across the road to a restaurant for a quick meal with herself, then she got in a taxi home, and I went back to the lads in the pub, got really drunk and ended up in a strip club
    RESPECT! That is so cool - killed two birds with the one stone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

Congrats.

I just had some casual sex with someone I met up with Friday evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 679 ✭✭✭ciano

Well done mate! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

congratz.
    i moved in with my girlfriend. after all that furniture carrying, romance was last on my mind, sleep being first :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

congrats on the engagement hope it goes well for you!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Roberta from Bewleys?

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

Congrats, Chris! :)

I just took herself out for a meal, and then we spent the rest of the night in, all rosemantic loike! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

Congratulations my man!!
    I was working on sound backstage on the final night of a show!
    Then at the party afterwards i scored a chick who has a boyfriend in france (apparently)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,726 ✭✭✭✭DMC

Many congratulations, Christy. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Orlie

Congratulations...

I got my second engagement ring from the same guy on valentines day!

We were together like three months and got engaged... we made it official valentines 2002 when he gave me the first ring... which got stolen...i was gutted... the guy spent all his savings and he's a student to top it off! ... SO this valentines day, a whole year later he surprised me with the exact same ring! I thought that was really sweet...

BUT ANYWAY sorry Chris! Didn't mean to steal your spotlight...

Hope ye're happy together!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

I just had some casual sex with someone I met up with Friday evening.

You were just looking for any excuse to say that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

best of luck to yah !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 LoopyBum

Nice you got engaged - I hope it works out.

I had a candlelit bubble bath ON MY OWN. Himself was watching TV or something upstairs, never attempted to join me or nothing, the card never said 'Love' and we broke up on Tuesday... I still love him, am I nuts? He's the best really, I think he's just not sure what love is. Any ideas so he knows if he loves me or not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt