Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What conspiracy theorys do you know about?

• 30-12-2002 5:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 826 ✭✭✭

I was just reading the post on the moon landing and it got me thinking.. what real conspiracy theorys are there out there?

So if you know of one and can back it up with a statment or a link please post it up, just wondering what kinda theorys are out there

My one is the moon landing.
    The theory is that it did not happen because (apreantly) the photos have flaws. One is that the shodows don't match up and the other is that the reflections are wrong on one of the visers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

The only conspiriacy I know of is this thread, designed as it is to lull the loopy into making a complete fool of themselves! :D

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

This is a completly vague one but a fellow class mate of mine studying history was telling me about some NAzi leader who was captured and executed.....But it wasnt really him.

This guy is doing some study on it so its fairly backed up with facts and there are plenty of books on it

Someone help me out with the name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,946 ✭✭✭D-Generate

Couldn't be bothered to find links to support me but here are some theories

The Lucitania was sunk by the British to drag the Americans in to WW1. (This one doesn't seem that unlikely)

The Anarchist's Cookbook was written by the FBI in such a way that about half of the bomb's blow up in your face thus killing those who could be a threat (Pfffft yeah sure :) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 826 ✭✭✭Snowball

Originally posted by mike65
    The only conspiriacy I know of is this thread, designed as it is to lull the loopy into making a complete fool of themselves! :D

Mike.

just because u have heard of them and ever read about them does not mean u belive them, ffs this is suposed to be an interesting thread, stop being a muppet ;)

Originally posted by Sangre
    This is a completly vague one but a fellow class mate of mine studying history was telling me about some NAzi leader who was captured and executed.....But it wasnt really him.

This guy is doing some study on it so its fairly backed up with facts and there are plenty of books on it

Vague, vague, thats not vague.... god no... lol ;) could you please give some info, maybe u could ask the guys in ur class?

[edit] i took something out because i missread someones post[/edit]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭wiensta

hmm, might be a good idea to double check ur ideas on snopes.com, i can see many being proved false!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Originally posted by Snowball
    Vague, vague, thats not vague.... god no... lol ;) could you please give some info, maybe u could ask the guys in ur class?

[edit] i took something out because i missread someones post[/edit]

Well I cant ask the guy atm because we're on holidays but the supposed Nazi leader's body did not have the scars that he supposed to have got in WW1. I had a quick glimpse of the book on it, but nothing stuck. :(

ns site but seems to be more about urban legends not consperacy theories.

I looked up some things and it has nothing about the Anarchist's Cookbook, the moon landing or other stuff i looked up.

Anyone know about a better site?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Farls

Wasn't that plane in america that was taken down when its passengers over powered the hi-jackers really shot down by the USAirforce back on 9-11, its the one that crashed in the field.Supposidly the passengers were made out to be hero's to cover up a massive conspiracy.

I don't have anything to back me up but if you look it up you'll find lots.

Sorry if this offends anyone again.

Farlz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

If that did happen (and it's quite possible), I wouldn't call it a massive conspiracy. Would be more of an attempt to keep moral up at a time when Americans were freaking out. Giving them someone commemorate and respect as an example to the rest of the country.

Or some other crud like that.

Dunno bout aliens and all that, but there were far worse things covered up by the governments during WWII and the Cold War. Like Japan's UNIT 731. Horrible shit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭Sev

I like the Philadelphia Experiment, that the american military experimented with teleportation back in the 40's, with not too pleasant results. I have also read that Nikola Tesla was involved, he is also very cool.. (wireless electricity, death ray etc.) Im all for them whacky ideas :D

The americans also allegedly tested nerve gas on the vietnamese in 1968. VX.. Nasty stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Clintons Cat

Rudolph Hess.Deputy Furhrer of the National Socialists Party
    Captured after piloting a plane to Scotland,alledgedly to commence peace talks with the british so Hitler could concentrate on Opperation Barborossa.
    There were a number of C.T about the identity of the prisoner and why he was denied contact with other inmates for most of his incarceration and also his links to the Duke of Windsor.
    Wasnt executed though. spent forty years in a maximum security prison guarded by Russian soldiers most of it as the only prisoner.I think the name of the prison was spandeau.
    The site of his grave is now a neo nazi shrine to his "martyrdom"

wow thanks to the miricle of the intraweb all the wacko conspiricy theories surrounding rudolph hess are now available on one site
    http://www.pharo.com/pharo.htm?pharo_bookmark=./control/(wwrh_00)ctrl.html
    Did Rudolph Hess harness the secret energies of the pyramid?

the truth is out there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

http://www.asile.org/citoyens/numero13/pentagone/erreurs_en.htm

Debates that A plane didnt crash into the Pentagon at all, interesting enough little read

http://www.bigwig.net/softwaredesign/hollyjessica/who_really_murdered_holly_wells_.htm

Who really murdered holly and Jessica

Theres loads more, ill find em later.
    on a side note im another unbeliver in the moon landings

i really hate that holly and jessica theory.
    I looked up some things and it has nothing about the Anarchist's Cookbook,
    The anarchists cookbook does exist a mate of mine downloaded a copy of it in 1998.Some real crazy stuff in it like how to make napalm out of petroleum jelly.
    You would have to be a mentalist to experiment with stuff you found on the internet though.
    Personally i like my fingers too much
    <edit>Apparently its still available.

Of course the anarchist cookbook exists, anyone ever heard of google? Afaik it exists as hard-back too. Snowball was just referring to something D-gen said that sounded silly.

On that subject, but off the general topic... look what I found on amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0970148534/search0a/104-4556442-2567137

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0970148534/ref=ase_search0a/104-4556442-2567137

ah,serves me right for just scanning through the conversation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,468 ✭✭✭Frank Grimes

Originally posted by bombidol
    http://www.asile.org/citoyens/numero13/pentagone/erreurs_en.htm

Debates that A plane didnt crash into the Pentagon at all, interesting enough little read

So is this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭Barry Aldwell

Originally posted by Clintons Cat
    Wasnt executed though. spent forty years in a maximum security prison guarded by Russian soldiers most of it as the only prisoner.I think the name of the prison was spandeau.

Spandau prison was run by the Americans, British, French and Soviets, rotating every month . Directly after the war there were 7 prisoners, but by 1947 only 3 prisoners remained (Hess, Baldur von Schirach and Albert Speer). Von Schirach and Speer were released in 1966, leaving Hess alone. Guards were given strict orders not to talk to Hess, and were searched before going on duty to prevent the smuggling in of cameras and cigarettes. Attempts to free Hess were most likely stopped by the Soviets, as Hess was Hitler's right hand man, and had a large part in the planning of Operation Barbarossa. The Soviets had wanted to hang all the Nuremburg defendants, but the Americans, French and British judges had to agree first, so it was stopped. Spandau also was a legitimate conduit to West Berlin for the Soviets (who locked guards into the towers to prevent desertations).

[EDIT]: Those who watched Band of Brothers should know that Lt. Speirs went on to become governor of Spandau prison. [/EDIT]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Asuka

There is a conspiracy right at home, in our very own boards.ie! They are called the freemasons and they control boards from behind the scenes. They are an anti-catholic and anti-irish group and they seek to overthrow the government and bring Ireland back under imperial control through anti-government organisations such as Ireland Offline and MIJAG which they operate through boards.

Get your torches and pitchforks ladies and gentlemen, its time to storm the castle!

A

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Originally posted by Asuka
    There is a conspiracy right at home, in our very own boards.ie! They are called the freemasons and they control boards from behind the scenes. They are an anti-catholic and anti-irish group and they seek to overthrow the government and bring Ireland back under imperial control through anti-government organisations such as Ireland Offline and MIJAG which they operate through boards.

Get your torches and pitchforks ladies and gentlemen, its time to storm the castle!

A

Such lies.

Theres no such thing. clearly.

is it the masons that gather in sheds and swap Nazi Uniforms?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Asuka

Originally posted by Dustaz
    Such lies.

Theres no such thing. clearly.
    Ah, denial. A clear sign of a guilty conscience.

Help, help, im being oppressed! You saw that, didnt you, he was oppressing me...

A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭Ryo Hazuki

I heard about a secret organistaion called "MJ12" who apparently run the goverments of the world from behind the scenes.

I heard they created the grey-death virus to keep population down and to control the public by also providing the cure.

They also experiment a lot in genetics and nano-technologys.
    They say the grey-death was made through this research.

Yeah, "Majestic 12", you always here of them when the talk is of UFO's etc.

Originally posted by Farls
    Wasn't that plane in america that was taken down when its passengers over powered the hi-jackers really shot down by the USAirforce back on 9-11, its the one that crashed in the field.Supposidly the passengers were made out to be hero's to cover up a massive conspiracy.

I don't have anything to back me up but if you look it up you'll find lots.

Sorry if this offends anyone again.

Farlz

As far as I know the jets were not in the air quick enough... I can't remember the specifics but a few m8s and myself were talking about it last year and one of the lads had all the times and said that it would have been practically imposible, also there were ppl who saw it go down and nose dive.
    The theory comes from reports that the plain exploded in mid air (which it aparenly it did) but that was most likly caused by a bomb inside the plain. Again my m8 said that it was unlikly because of the was it, aperantly, exploded and it was not consistant with a milsile attack.

Originally posted by PiE
    Dunno bout aliens and all that, but there were far worse things covered up by the governments during WWII and the Cold War. Like Japan's UNIT 731. Horrible shit.

??? what was that? what happend?

Originally posted by Sev
    Of course the anarchist cookbook exists, anyone ever heard of google? Afaik it exists as hard-back too. Snowball was just referring to something D-gen said that sounded silly.

On that subject, but off the general topic... look what I found on amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0970148534/search0a/104-4556442-2567137

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0970148534/ref=ase_search0a/104-4556442-2567137

Sev.. only u would look it un and find a bargen for us, and post it ;) ur one in a million :D

Originally posted by Ryo Hazuki
    I heard about a secret organistaion called "MJ12" who apparently run the goverments of the world from behind the scenes.

I heard they created the grey-death virus to keep population down and to control the public by also providing the cure.

They also experiment a lot in genetics and nano-technologys.
    They say the grey-death was made through this research.

Someone has been playing Deus Ex to much (just left HK and in hells kitchen again) ;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,468 ✭✭✭Frank Grimes

Originally posted by Snowball
    ??? what was that? what happend?

google UNIT 731, you'll find loads of links. Basically it was Japanese experimentation on prisoners, pretty gruesome stuff so I won't post any links (just in case).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭Ryo Hazuki

"You are visiting the Majestic Twelve web page. As you know, we are a super-above top secret organization. As such, information about ourselves is highly restricted. However, we appreciate that recent events have made our existence and mission of increasing importance to the general public."

www.mj12.com

Its real! The Conspiracy is real!

Originally posted by Frank_Grimes
    google UNIT 731, you'll find loads of links. Basically it was Japanese experimentation on prisoners, pretty gruesome stuff so I won't post any links (just in case).

thanx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Caesar_Bojangle

tis rudolph hess but clintons cats beat me to it.

Apparently he refused to see his family while in jail, when his son finally saw him he believed it not to be his father but someone else. Which led to theories arisng that he was long dead perhaps killed in the plane crash or by the british and it was an imposter the british had in which they used plastic surgery on a man to make him resemble Hess and were going to use him as a means of penetrating hitlers nazi government. Thats wy he was given so much freedom by the british. Could be all lies or maybe its not and elvis was in fact Hess?

I have one, no evedance but just a theory.

Theory:
    Bush has Binladin and his family in some CIA safe house and they will be happy and safe under Bushes protection.

Fact:
    The Binladens and the Bushes were great friends, hell Bushes dada trained the fu<ker and his men, and Bush jr has been over to the Bindadins house many a times.

What do ya think ppl?

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

CT: JFK was shot by a single man 4 floors up in a book repository.

I know, its crazy isnt it...!

DeV.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,908 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Claim: Snopes.com is a completely reliable, accurate, independent source of (dis)information, and as such is the OED in the great Scrabble game of urban legendry.

Originally posted by DeVore
    CT: JFK was shot by a single man 4 floors up in a book repository.

I know, its crazy isnt it...!

DeV.
    rolf

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

this may sound stupid to some of ye, but what are the freemasons

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

ahhhhhhhh, it's one of them.

How many free fourms are on the boards and how do you join?
    I'm starting to get scared that someone is monitoring my post and keeping track of me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭hedgetrimmer

Isn't it amazing how the UK suddenly have terrorist issues when they are planning on sending troops to Iraq. UK was on "poison alert" (what the hell is that) becuase they found ricin in a house in London - and it must be terrorist related.

That mean if I find a gun hoard in a house in Texas, it's a clear sign of Al-Qieda infiltration and that the US should bomb what;s left of Afghanastan again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭Barry Aldwell

Originally posted by hedgetrimmer
    That mean if I find a gun hoard in a house in Texas, it's a clear sign of Al-Qieda infiltration and that the US should bomb what;s left of Afghanastan again?
    Bush'd probably just pick another place to bomb.

Bush: *spins globe* " Alright, lets bomb.....here."
    USSS agent: "Uh, sir, that's Utah."
    Bush: "I don't care if it's Rand McNally, I said bomb it!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 kellycm

i've heard that thousands of farmers are as we speak slowly amalgating on the outskirts of Dublin preparing to invade in an attempt to crush all urban life as we know it.........I'm not sure about this information but I'm not taking any risks, I say "RUN FOR THE HILLS", the tractors should get bogged down there at this time of year if we're lucky!