Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are the Must have tunes in a Club??

• 26-08-2002 12:17pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭

I have over 500 tunes and im just seein what else i need to get!!
    I've got Warp Brothers, Aquagen, Signum!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

if youre playin a teeny bopper/cheesy niteclub then youll be grand with them tunes. cant help you any further than that unless youre playin decent music tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

lol
    u tell him!

i wasnt slagin him or anything there, thats my godshonest opinion on the matter. if hes playin the kinda clubs i mentioned then the kinda stuff he listed is 100% bang on, cant go wrong, but my knowledge of commercial is somwhat lacking coz it makes me sick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭nasty_crash

id be into more the commercial side of dance music!! i know that some people dislike it and some people like it!! I like all the hard house stuff as well but i wouldn't be able to name tunes!!! Cheers anyway!! i was just wondering!!!

try that lee haslam tune with the 51st state sample (forgotten the name of it)

sorry helix, thought you were going into one of your cheese bashing frenzys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Darren.B

Oceanlab - Sky falls Down (Original Vocal Mix) Captivating Sounds
    Hemstock & Jennings - Crimson Soil (Original) Phaze 3
    Solid Sessions - Janeiro (Armin Van Burren Remix) Positiva
    Exposure - Magic Impulse (Original) Camouflage
    Rainbow 6 - Never Alone (Original) XTC
    Robert & Jaron - Walls of Indonesia (UK Mix) Afterglow
    Katana v's Mark Norman - Dulce Vita (Original Mix) Tri Lamb
    Art of Trance - Madagascar (Push Remix) Platipus
    Eon - Pocket Damage (Original) Tsunami
    Marco V - I feel U (Original) ID&T
    Angelic Touchdown - Marinero (Nu Nrg Remix) Xtra Wild
    Russenmafia - Afraid of Us (Original) Pulse
    Signum - Coming on Strong (Hyperlogic Remix) Tidy 2
    Matt Silver & Tony Burt - Teardrops (S.h.o.k.k remix) Above the sky
    Poeppelbaum & Helmedach - 25.17 (2nd Club Mix) Dropout
    4 Strings - Into the night (Original) Liquid
    Airhead - Jetstream (Original) White
    Madelyne - Beautiful Child (Hiver & Hammer Remix) Liquid
    Jens Lissat - Energy Flow (Plasticboy Remix) Bonzai
    A.L.F - Constellation Argo (Markos Remix) 4 Fingers

didnt know coming on strong had been re released, must check it out.
    did you copy & paste that list, or do you just like typing "original" a lot?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭The Gopher

Commercial dance your more interested in(by the way Im writing this under the assumption your a DJ,as Helix seems to think/know you are).It would seem that your audience is then,like me,the types who hate 99% of dance music and only like the stuff that diehard dance fans detest:D :D Well a good start would be Scooter(I am going to be LYNCHED here:D )but TBH in a club which plays all types of music rather than dance only clubs the customers generally only like chart dance.Its true-you have to admit it.Another that gets the crowd going is some decent Bomfunk Mc like Freestyler.Throw in a bit of Fatboy Slim and Faithless Insomnia(probably the only tune ive mentioned here which devout danceheads actually like :p )and it will get your floor moving.
    But if you really want to have a succesful night with the tracker knacker E popping crowd that you most probably all assume i belong to by now judging on my music tastes play more nu-metal like Papa Roach Last Resort,Linkin Park In the End,Limp Bizkit Rollin,as well as some Nirvana and Nickleback.
    And if you aint a DJ I just wrote a big load of nothing:( But some advice-stay clear of dance nobodys familiar with-us tracker knackers only dance to the stuff weve heard before.

Originally posted by The Gopher
    clear of dance nobodys familiar with-us tracker knackers only dance to the stuff weve heard before.

how true unfortunately :( its so so so so different in the land of real dance music, where education is equally as if not more important than entertainment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 157 ✭✭the real ego

Originally posted by Darren.B
    Oceanlab - Sky falls Down (Original Vocal Mix) Captivating Sounds
    Hemstock & Jennings - Crimson Soil (Original) Phaze 3
    Solid Sessions - Janeiro (Armin Van Burren Remix) Positiva
    Exposure - Magic Impulse (Original) Camouflage
    Rainbow 6 - Never Alone (Original) XTC
    Robert & Jaron - Walls of Indonesia (UK Mix) Afterglow
    Katana v's Mark Norman - Dulce Vita (Original Mix) Tri Lamb
    Art of Trance - Madagascar (Push Remix) Platipus
    Eon - Pocket Damage (Original) Tsunami
    Marco V - I feel U (Original) ID&T
    Angelic Touchdown - Marinero (Nu Nrg Remix) Xtra Wild
    Russenmafia - Afraid of Us (Original) Pulse
    Signum - Coming on Strong (Hyperlogic Remix) Tidy 2
    Matt Silver & Tony Burt - Teardrops (S.h.o.k.k remix) Above the sky
    Poeppelbaum & Helmedach - 25.17 (2nd Club Mix) Dropout
    4 Strings - Into the night (Original) Liquid
    Airhead - Jetstream (Original) White
    Madelyne - Beautiful Child (Hiver & Hammer Remix) Liquid
    Jens Lissat - Energy Flow (Plasticboy Remix) Bonzai
    A.L.F - Constellation Argo (Markos Remix) 4 Fingers

ye theres some good ones, but he never said it was a gay club

darren b's back, since when?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Rev. Funky

Well i've read through this post and here is my opinions.
    First of all you have to see what kind of people got to these clubs.
    If you have you e munching Ben Shermen wer wer wer kinda people then go with your trancy stuff.
    But if you have a respectable crowd they ain't going to be into anything like that. They want to dance not shout "wreck the ****ing gaff" and "gis a rush willya mate"

Here are some tracks I think would go well in any club ,
    Ian Pooley - The Fly
    Ian Pooley- Missing you
    Manijama feat Mukuya & Little L- No No No (this will be huge)
    South Street Players- Who Keeps Changing you Mind
    Cassius - I am a Woman
    Layo & Bushwhaka- Love Story
    Reme Martin feat Jacko- Thrill Her
    Riveras Grooves- Funk a tron
    Anything by Agent Sumo or Full Intention
    Tim Deluxe- It Won't Do
    Live Element - Be Free
    the list goes on and on

check out www.hedkandi.com

the dancefloor compilations are great for club music, you get full unmixed 12" versions the tracks