Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Predict the Ireland - Cameroon Score

• 31-05-2002 5:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭

Okay then, put your neck in the line, head on the block,
    arse out the window (eh?).

Whats the score going to be by 9.30 am tomorrow/today (depending when you see this).

I'll be dull but fair and say 1-1.

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭castie

well imho i think we will get beat around 3-1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 436 ✭✭sleepwalker

1-0 to Ireland

you pesimistic bastards :D

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

1-1 to Ireland :)

(and we'll be very happy with it!)

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

1-0 to Ireland. Damin Duff scoring midway through first half cue an hour of nailbiting Cameroon attacks at least one glaring defensive error each from Staunton and Breen, Given saving their bacon each time. And Cameroon hitting each post and the crossbar once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Guy Incognito

I'd say an early goal for Cameroon, then trying to hang on for most of the match. They'll win 2-0 with another late goal when Ireland tire themselves out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Bateman

I'm having a one-all as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭richindub2

1-0 cameroon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 897 ✭✭✭Greenbean

A sensational 2-1 to ireland.

(Live in denial of the truth, you just might be right.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Johnny_the_fox

2-1 Ireland :D

Some Cameroon boy scores..... after a poor pass from Harte - at the half hour :confused:
    Holland drive from 35 yards just before half time :D
    and Duff running the field and finishing with his Right foot just after half time. :cool:
    Some Cameroon boy misses a penalty and the end... :eek:
    Ireland win and we all get Blocked :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

2-2 we will start badly and eventually get back into with 2 lates goals and will feel unlucky.
    Kdja

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭BJJ

3-1 Cameroon

Ireland score 1 by way of penalty

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Samson

2-0
    or
    2-1
    to Cameroon.

Unfortunately.

I can see us being over-run in midfield without Roy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭plastic membrane

My heart says 0-0. My head says 2-0 to Cameroon. Yes, indeed i am a pessimistic bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

1-0 Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

Ireland 2 - 1 Cameroon
    go on the lads in green! :D

btw,this jersey cost me €60 today..so ye had ****in better do well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭swiss

Ireland - Cameroon

10 - 0

I'd be shocked if it was any less :p:D

Seriously, there's a lot of pessimism on the boards. I really think we can win this one with the right attitude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Von

Two predictions:

a) Cameroon will get an early goal then another one before half time. We'll get one back in the second half and run around like mad yokes trying to equalize.

b) We score midway through first half and sit on the lead. Cameroon hit the bar about 10 times and so on.

So 2-1 to them or 1-0 to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

I hope we can win it but I have two predictions
    2-0 to them or 1-1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

3-1 to them if they score first.

1-0 to us if we score first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭m0o|Dino

erm you irish or cameroonish :)

Ireland 2-0 Cameroon id bet my William Wallace poster in a celtic shirt that i won at a Hippy rafle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭Overlord

I'll go with 2-1 to Ireland cos im psychic and I can see the future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

Congrats to Mike65, Dev and Bateman - no kudos to Mackevilli as you cheated and gave two predictions.. :)

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Samson

I want to change my prediction to a 1-1 draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Originally posted by Mountjoy Mugger
    Congrats to Mike65, Dev and Bateman - no kudos to Mackevilli as you cheated and gave two predictions.. :)

You didnt even make a prediction ya bum. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

I was pubbing last night - couldn't see the screen when I got home. I then woke up 5 minutes before the game kicked off...too sore to log on. I was going to predict 1-0 to Cameroon though... :)

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Originally posted by DeVore
    1-1 to Ireland :)

(and we'll be very happy with it!)

DeV.

*cough*

Surely I get extra points for predicting the *way* in which we got to 1-1 and the emotive outcome?

DeV.