Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Next boards beer

• 28-04-2002 1:03pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭

cmon, I missed this one cos I'm broke..

when's the next one? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

They aint havin another one. I dunno why, its just never ever ever ever ever ever gonna happen.

soz!

reDDY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

so the same place same time next month it is then?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

:) yaay
    although from what I've read won't logic1 and others need a lil more than a month to recover?..

195euro on beer is no mean feat.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I'm gonna organise one with a mate of mine who runs a club (so we can talk, drink and then boogie without being ARRESTED!!)
    (see my sig for relevant comment about that one)!

Anyway, there are a few plans in motion but it'll be about 2 months. I'm hoping to have some DJ's and bands there from Boards too (already two have signed up!).
    Its a lovely club and we could fill it with about 100 of us so I'm going to book it out completely.

Hopefully the evil-trinity of Amp, WWMan and Logic will help with the spam maps and crowd control :):)

I have to say it though, that was FUCKIN CLASS

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

am i to believe bard wasn't the only one arrested last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

/me hopes i'm not doing exams!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,199 ✭✭✭Keeks

Originally posted by azezil
    /me hopes i'm not doing exams!! :(

Perfect time to organise the next one...when all the exams are finished and the world cup over....

hrm, i just hope I'll be able to make that one, as it sounds like it could be great fun :)

Originally posted by Keeks

Perfect time to organise the next one...when all the exams are finished and the world cup over....
    Capital idea, so if you take leaving cert's into account you're looking at the end of June?

ehe, i'm headin on holiday at the end of june :) end of july cmahn!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

Who was it that got arrested and why? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭Baz_

Just to add my voice to the noise (although it will probably be drowned out) but please wait until the end of july, because then I'll be back in Ireland.

please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please

Baz_

P.S. thats just so its a bit harder to ignore.

To oj, Bard got arrested, and I dont think anyone knows why yet, drunk and disorderly or something I think.

So its settled, the next one is in july

my birthday's in July!

*hint* *hint* big prezzie ;)

me too azeszssesizslsazail, the very same day as yours in fact ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭strat

I was born in July also

Originally posted by Baz_
    me too azeszssesizslsazail, the very same day as yours in fact ;)
    long lost brother Bazesezsezserilaaal!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

end of june :)

I'm going away at the end of july :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Originally posted by DeVore
    I'm gonna organise one with a mate of mine who runs a club (so we can talk, drink and then boogie without being ARRESTED!!)
    (see my sig for relevant comment about that one)!

Anyway, there are a few plans in motion but it'll be about 2 months. I'm hoping to have some DJ's and bands there from Boards too (already two have signed up!).
    Its a lovely club and we could fill it with about 100 of us so I'm going to book it out completely.

Hopefully the evil-trinity of Amp, WWMan and Logic will help with the spam maps and crowd control :):)

I have to say it though, that was FUCKIN CLASS

DeV.

Yes, I heartily endorse etc..

I think a monthly thing would be too much hassle and expense for the boards people who are, lets face it, culchies. But we should do this every couple of months or so. The next one should have a catchy name like Lickfest 2002 or something.

Also thanks to the people who bought me drinks, I love you.

amp: currently drinking pepsi max and disprin

how about a "tour the country job" have the boards beers in a different county every time?

I think Widemouth (chat room) do that, or used to anyway.

Dublins central to everywhere, all roads lead here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

My Birthday is also at the end of July.

So is July grand for everyone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Ronin

logic told me he'd organise it for every month cause he's just so lookin forward to lickin more ppl...

isn't that right logic...

Ro

Originally posted by Boston
    Dublins central to everywhere, all roads lead here
    One might also say that all roads lead away from dublin ;)

Every month is abite much, Better to keep the occasions far apart, that way more people will be likely to attend.

Im all for end of july, but i wont have internet access at that stage, so ill have to give someone contact details.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Mills

I'd say give it a few months between events like this, that way you're more likely to get a big turn-out, if it's too close together people won't be able to go sometimes and you'd get a smaller turnout, if it was well seperated people would make more of an effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

I'm on for mid-late July too, or thereafter.
    Give people a bit of time to build up some cash etc.

Could have some 'Boards Rising' in each area to promote the event and get other less-well known posters to come along and play their stuff.....wait a minute - where have I heard that before...

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

any time after mid august would be koo el.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I think 4 times a year is a good idea. Then its an event but also if
    you think about it, if you were getting into a late bar and some music etc wouldnt you pay 5 quid in?

If we got 80 x 5 thats 400 quid which is a good start to the costs of the server etc...

I'm thinking that if we got a few small bands there, we could put their recordings on mp3 and broadcast them from an MP3 server on the machine too. Bit of an incentive to play etc.

I'm going to work on this this month and hopefully we'll get everything sorted out. Late July looks likely actually and fits with the plan.

DeV.

A fiver in is nothing when you think about the amount of sweet-sweet man-luvvin you get for your buck :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Julys my birthday too :)

Id pay a fiver in as well (as long as im not whisked off while morosely drunk to get refused from a nightclub again ;) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

Originally posted by Ronin
    logic told me he'd organise it for every month cause he's just so lookin forward to lickin more ppl...

isn't that right logic...

Ro

Yeah Ronin offered up his new flat to be used for shenanigans. That right Ro? ;)

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Shad0r

Originally posted by logic1

Yeah Ronin offered up his new flat to be used for shenanigans. That right Ro? ;)

.logic.

I heartily endorse this product and/or service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

I'm all soz I missed this one (bad timing), but I will go to the next. Doing crazy drunk things, yay. Plus we need more chixors at these thangs.

What....doesn't AngelWhore count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 432 ✭✭Catch_22

july very far away :9

but ill see planty of you at other session s before then.
    tho i think ronins flat sounds like a great idea

c22

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Originally posted by tactical anni
    end of june :)

I'm going away at the end of july :p

me too Tactical, from the 23nd of July to the 7th Aug, DeVore you cannot have the party without me!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭Gavin

Originally posted by Catch_22
    july very far away :9

but ill see planty of you at other session s before then.
    tho i think ronins flat sounds like a great idea

c22

Get your feet off the sofa, that cost me 2 thousand !!
    That's my isdn, but i could have had a 155mbps you know...

hahah :)

Gav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭elexes

Originally posted by azezil
    how about a "tour the country job" have the boards beers in a different county every time?

I think Widemouth (chat room) do that, or used to anyway.

true widemouth did do it in cork carlow dublin . navan and somwhere else .

think touring the country would be fun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

why not give waterford a lash!

Yeah, Waterford could be fun.
    Was down there over the summer, went to a place called Fizzle or Fireworks or Frenchie's or something with startng with a constenant.

Only thing is, the city is eerily tidy, specially near the quay.
    Still a nice helping of knackers about to balance it out though.
    [RANT]Had an altercation with one of em after he started acting 'ludely' towards my mate's chick-for-the-night. He got the first slap in and when we went for him his friend/whatever stepped in between us trying to break it up. Frustrating not getting a chance to hammer the little cúnt.[/RANT]

there are people on widemouth who are over 18?

jeesus