Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oh Lordy Jeebus, another home defeat for Man U

• 23-03-2002 5:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭

Terrible shame :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭-oRnein9-

I cannot believe United lost to Middlesbrough at home ffs there's our title hopes on the wrong road + The Gunners have a game in hand.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

They've got 2 games in hand.

Tough task for Liverpool tomorrow, but they MUST take advantage of this slip-up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Originally posted by Castor Troy
    Terrible shame :)

:p

i hope Chelsea stuff Liverpool tomorrow. they love to score goals at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

Not as much as Liverpool love to stop goals :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭NeRb666

hahahahahhahahahahaha

hahaha ha
    ha

So like I said, Liverpool for the European Cup & Premiership...

Pires looks ****ed, that's the end of Arsenal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

If Man Utd think they'll beat Deportivo with that defense they'll all in cloud cook-koo land.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭-oRnein9-

United will beat Deportivo and I could bet me Gaff on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Originally posted by NeRb666

He's out for 2 - 4 weeks, however that far from the end of Arsenal. If someone told me that we'd be without most of our 1st choice defense for a good part of this season last August I would have though we were already out of the reckoning. But thats not the case, lesser players have risen to the occasion, and in Edu who will probably replace Pires Arsenal have a very good player who can score goals as well.

Fair play to Middlesbrough an unexpected bonus on top of the Qtr Final win :)

Gandalf.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Originally posted by NeRb666
    hahahahahhahahahahaha

hahaha ha
    ha

So like I said, Liverpool for the European Cup & Premiership...

Not a chance brenny boy... :p

And Troy... what is it with this "Man U" thing? It's Man United. You sound like a ****in Londoner when you say that.

Liverpool and Arsenal will slip up like they did when United were in a bad position around Christmas. Which will mean ... 4 in a row!
    And then we shall win the European Cup. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Originally posted by PORNAPSTER

And Troy... what is it with this "Man U" thing? It's Man United. You sound like a ****in Londoner when you say that.

It's Manchester United, Captain Obvious.

Well yes but you don't get Manchester United fans going around saying I support Man U. They either say Manchester United or Man United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭suppafly

Originally posted by Pornapster

You know it doesn't really matter. Manchester united, man united, man u. Whatever like. whatever someone wants to call it is fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Originally posted by PORNAPSTER
    Well yes but you don't get Manchester United fans going around saying I support Man U. They either say Manchester United or Man United.

amp is a man united supporter and he calls tham man u.

now what do you think about that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

If Man utd beat arsenal next month then Liverpool will take the title!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Depending on how results go between now & then I could be shouting for Man U during the game v Arsenal. Shocking :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

careful you said it again it's not man u it's man utd.
    PornNapster in fairness does it really matter? You call all Liverpool supporters scousers but were not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 875 ✭✭✭EvilGeorge

WOOHOO

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Well holy fuc, what are ye on about!!! Big ****e what he calls them we know who he is on about, just cause he says Man U does not mean he is any less a Utd supporter than the rest! :rolleyes:

As far the title goes we are fucd. Not a hope in hell r arsenhole goin 2 mess and depor will hockey us! Have u seen our defensive effort again boro, we possibly deserved a draw but they had 3 clear chances to score, punished Blanc 4 been the lazy twat that he is and our season is now over.

If I am proven wrong as I hope I am, then fair enough, but I have seen all our games this year and know we have defensively not proved.

Oh lord here we go again. All gang up on Pornapster.
    amp is a man united supporter and he calls tham man u.
    Well he's wrong then ain't he? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Actually I call them "The Filth" and yes I'm quite frankly amazed at Middlesborough victory. It's not over yet but it's going to be bloody close.

WAN TEH FILTH!