Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

temple bar goths. Misguided? or Sad?

• 13-03-2002 3:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16

After reading all of whast had to be said about the minigoths ( now only 1% goth 99% hype. ) I wondered to myself is there anyway they can be taught a little respect for theyselves. i say this because i can see myself going down there one night and getting into a scrap with them. End result me possible gettin an ass kickin or an asskickin and some of them not being able to walk for a while. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

Teach them some respect for themselves by going down there some night and givin them all a good ass kickin is what I say. Get everyone on boards together to do it, and we'll have a laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

imagine that, seriously every is asking me why im laughing in the job. that would be worth seeing, i hope some of us are hard bastards!

bomB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭Terminator

They're harmless bum fluff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

They just remind me of Art students,

"you wouldnt understand" TRY FUNKING EXPLAINING YOU SAD ARROGANT BASTS! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Squeaks

im free the weekend if any1 got the balls?:D :mad:

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

I'm goin up to Dublin on Friday with a few of the lads and we'll help you if you want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭n.catenthusiast

the way I see it, goths are the result of 2 different forces within them-and probably a ****load of hormones.

On the one hand, they want to be indivivuals-to be unique and stand out from the crwd.
    On the other hand they want to feel secure and safe in a crowd.
    So the end result is they dress in unique black rags, but they make sure loads of them wear the same type of crap, so they don't feel alone.
    Hence the freaky results.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Originally posted by BUBBLESOriginal
    im free the weekend if any1 got the balls?:D :mad:

I shall be in Dublin at the weekend, but alas, I have not the time.
    For I am only up for a gig at 1:00, and then back down home after that's finished.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭lazer

those little runts re(k my head?

there are all 14,

think its the end of the world,

hate there parents who suport them

and at the end of the day, their Dad picks em up in his Merc?

have we any dark, smelly, rich kids in here?

Originally posted by AngelWhore

I shall be in Dublin at the weekend, but alas, I have not the time.
    For I am only up for a gig at 1:00, and then back down home after that's finished.

ha! You could take em all on, on youre own ya big ****! What height are ya? (without the new rocks of course)

Originally posted by PORNAPSTER
    ha! You could take em all on, on youre own ya big ****! What height are ya? (without the new rocks of course)

I'm about 6 foot 1 without the new rocks.
    So that's about 6 foot 4 with them.

Not sure if I could take them *ALL* on, but at least I'd take a ****-load off 'em down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭Clinical Waste

Theres gonna be a GEEKS vs GOTHS war!

Should make for some entertainment.
    (No handhelds allowed fellas and remember to keep one foot on the ground when kicking okay, so ya don't fall over.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

here, AW, givvus a call when you're thinking of going up for real, I'll get out the army boots, camo facepaint and spatula :D

"Gotta kick some rich kids,
    Gonna kick they're gelled heads to the kerb,
    Gonna rain down a beating on em they'll never forget,
    .....am..."

^Was meant to be a parody on the 'Got-ta'get a gattaux' tune, but as you see, I've made a total balls of it. As usual.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Clintons Cat

can anyone hook up a webcam for ppv?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Walls

A Geek v Goth war, what an image... nothing but black rags and hand helds flying..."hey, watch the glasses!" "Ow, my doc martins - Satan is sooo gonna get you!" Eventually the guards stop laughing, call the parents and move it on. Should be good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

great idea,
    after the goths we can kill the "ravers"
    then the trance heads!
    then rockers!
    and we'll keep going until every one is dead!

*pointless thread*

get a grip ppl - who cares - they are *rebelling* and being individual like all their friends

what differnece does it make to you??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭Mistakill

Shall i notify RTE?
    Ive git some french connections if you want them.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭FreaK_BrutheR

You great big bunch of lookin' geeks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Irish_Ranger_IR

Originally posted by Clinical Waste

Lol....Hold on...you call me a geek? come on, bring it on.....

Kidding.. I have a few mates from the Nam, Rathfarnham, we could sneek in, covert opp, clean the place up!!!!

How that sound "!!!

I'm about 6 foot 1 without the new rocks.
    So that's about 6 foot 4 with them.

Not sure if I could take them *ALL* on, but at least I'd take a ****-load off 'em down!

Oh well I'm taller than ya so.

I'm def on for going up tomorrow. I'm getting the bus up first thing. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭Clinical Waste

Originally posted by Clintons Cat

can anyone hook up a webcam for ppv?

Hmmm, I'm guessing your on the GEEKS side?
    ......wait, I'm just logging in now....tap.tap.tap...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭immort4l

I'm goin to Vader as well angelwhore,might see you there-Not that everyone won't be six four in extreme metal long sleeves and new rocks so....

This argument is hilarious.The temple bar people are just kids!!How are they any different from knacker drinking skangers or little jock d1ckheads??At least they don't infringe upon other people-They don't start fights or cause any trouble.None of them are real goths,punks,grindcore heads or whatever and the ones who are will grow out of it.Who are you people to down on their interests??Why are yours better?I am guilty of this myself to an extent-being an older metaller means you do look down on the younger ones but most of them are literally 14 or 15.I'm guessing that the average age of posters here far exceeds that.

If any of you wanna fight metallers pick on some your own size.(Vader 1 o' clock ,the shelter,Vicar st.)

ps:The above is not to be taken seriously and I don't want a geek-metaller war as well :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Clintons Cat

Originally posted by Clinical Waste

Hmmm, I'm guessing your on the GEEKS side?
    ......wait, I'm just logging in now....tap.tap.tap...

hehe.Pecisely
    Seriously Devore should be getting very angry if people are using his board to organise mass punch ups.
    Honestly one play of storm over europe and all of geekdom is ready to ruck.

Heh it's gone a bit mad alright.What kind of music do all you people listen to anyway??

Originally posted by immort4l
    I'm goin to Vader as well angelwhore,might see you there-Not that everyone won't be six four in extreme metal long sleeves and new rocks so....
    I seen him at Fear Factory and he stood out like a ****er! I was stoned at the time aswell.

It will be alot more extreme at Vader but you'll see him anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭Mr.Applepie

Heh it's gone a bit mad alright.What kind of music do all you people listen to anyway??
    Sweedish death metal :p

Well, if all goes to plan I shall be wearing one of the new Immortal - Sons of Northern Darkness T-shirts, that's if Cahill actualy held one for me.

I'll probably have a handfull or Armor rings too, they're easy to spot.
    I have long ****-brown hair down past my shoulders, which I shall be windmilling at some stage.

Not very discriptive, I know, but hopefully you shall find me.

I seen him at Fear Factory and he stood out like a ****er! I was stoned at the time aswell.

It will be alot more extreme at Vader but you'll see him anyway.

If you're heading up, try and find me.
    I shall be either at the bar (As ****ing usual) or buying stuff if they have a stall, and swinging my head like a mother****er (As ****ing usual).

Well, if all goes to plan I shall be wearing one of the new Immortal - Sons of Northern Darkness T-shirts, that's if Cahill actualy held one for me.

I'll probably have a handfull or Armor rings too, they're easy to spot.
    I have long ****-brown hair down past my shoulders, which I shall be windmilling at some stage.

Not very discriptive, I know, but hopefully you shall find me.
    Wear those buckled trousers. You can spot them a mile away.

Yeah, but they're a bit arkward to wear around all the time.
    Normally, I'd bring them in a bag if I go to stay for the night, and put 'em on before going to the gig.

I'd wear my PVC pants out if it wasn't so ****ing cold around.
    Ah well, I might still if it's as hot as today.

Those are even more noticable. Nice n' shiny.

My name comes from immortal :) . Yeah,my real name is demo,I'll be wearing some black metal long sleeve,docks,black jeans and a biker jacket.Hmmmm I'm really tryin here.Oh yeah,I've got an alchemy chain with a red and silver spiky bat on it.There you go.Sure we will go for pints later if I can find you,it will be a laugh....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Khynareth

Get the friends, the glasses (deadly weapons if used the right way) & everybody at the central bank, and let's beat up some Gotho-smurfs

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,600 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

Why are there so many frequent Goth related threads (Mostly threads "Bashing" or going against goths)

Yes, we may not understand them, and Im sure some goths themselves don't understand themselves either, but as you can see even from the conversation here that they are not that blooming bad, and if you met a real goth, they wouldn't give a **** about anything, and keep themselves to themselves, rather than those puberty infested little **** stirers we're all familiar with who make it a point of being noticed...

Im a good mate of AngelWhore's, but I have to say in comparison to those **** head "Discontent with life at home / hate my parents / Im a rich **** who listens to slipknot and think that listening to them makes me goth" bastards, they are most definately not whatever AngelWhore and Co. is...

Those kids are mere trouble makers who believe that looking different makes them goth, and they feel they must advertise this "OEH LOEK AET ME, I AEM GOETH!" - The way I see it, someone who continuously stresses they are "Goth", are most definately not "Goth"

Ask those little kids if Marilyn Manson (Spelling) is Goth - they'll probably say yes...

Ps. Kenneth, are you coming up with me to Dub if the Lan gets rescheduled? - I might join the little war your stirring up... I may not be goth, but Im just as much of an eye sore ;):D

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,600 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

Christ, it's true...

But try telling the little ones about the prophecy of the "Spoon" - they'll just scream at you and try to look hard with their cider bottles...

Now where's that "RopeDrink's Rant" when you need it?

But Mordeth's right... There is no spoon.
    It's a spork.

I might find my way up to Dublin then, yes.
    Mainly for drinking though.
    Up for another stint at Eamon Dorans?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Squeaks

[edit]
    please take your idiocy elsewhere
    [edit]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭Chaos-Engine

Perhaps if some one could get Fred Derste and Linkin Park to beat them to a pulp. Then perhaps they will brage about it and no one will belief them. So they will doubt it ever happened and turn to other selfless acts like pubic hair fashion design.. lol

Hi ropedrink!!!!

I happen to be a good friend of Renton's :) Would you believe it??
    I didn't when I heard it,that's an awful lot of malevolence and spite you got inside you m8.You are the nicest person ever.

ps:I am in no way responsible for the misinterpretation of sarcasm

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

wher the hell is my spoon post?
    i can't find it in this thread.. i nkow I posted it but did I post it here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

This topic has gone from being somewhat normal to down right wierd, its at the end of its life span, dont morn its loss...its better this way.