Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gwan Leeds

• 13-01-2002 7:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭

OK I know a 3-1 mawling by Newcastle isnt great but consider Leeds current predicament.

They had NINE first team members injured at one stage yet they are still clinging to the upper ranks of the table!!!

Liverpool-Suck!!Their afriad of heights!!
    Arsenal-I respect good team
    Newcastle-Good season so far but I predict dark Days ahead
    Man Utd-Should all be shot.If u support this club please die!!

GWAN LEEDS:D :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭dobdobdo

Mills lost it yesterday, Smith lost it many times and now Saint O'Leary has lost it .... Good team but be honest with yourself
    Originally posted by yer man above "Man Utd-Should all be shot.If u support this club please die!!
    Have YOU Lost it? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Mills must be one of the thicker footballers going - what was he at, booting Bellamy like that? The manner of Leeds' defeat yesterday does not bode well for their title challenge.

Still no shame in having the mighty Newcastle do the double over them I suppose, the better team played Leeds off the park yesterday :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Leeds will crash and burn if O'Leary does'nt take a firm hold of his younger charges very soon, Mills and Smith are a couple of
    playground thugs who just happen to be decent footballers, well
    Smith is anyway.

Robbie Fowler must wonder what kind of team
    he's joined that can make him look like a seasoned professional!:D

Liverpool may be dull but they're honest boys on the whole, though not as goody-goody as The Saints who top the fair play table at the mo I think.

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Chucky

And did ye read the things Tony Cascarino said about O'leary?!
    I dont know what Cascarino can moan about - hes not even irish!

Nice one! :D

Mike.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Have to agree about Cascarino comment, what has he ever done to be honest!!! :rolleyes:

As for Leeds they are the biggest shower of scumbags.

Think of all he twats that play for them, at the back you have mills, woodgate, Ian harte can be a right fool, bowyer (******)
    smith, fowler, batty

You usually have one or 2 thugs in a team, Keane, Beckham, Viera, Wise but 2 have 6 or 7 is a problem and as for O'Leary I am so sick of that guy now, he is an emabarrasment to us as I am sure the Brits are laughin their ass of at him!

After watching the way Danny Mills acted last week (cant remember what game....he got sent off anyway), I turned to my brother and said "Leeds are full of scumbags!" :)

And O'leary maybe an embarrasment but he's funny!!!!

"I'm going to take my tin hat for the first half-hour"- Mark Lawrenson talking on The Last Word with Eammo about the Leeds-Arsenal game.

I predict at least 6 yellow and two red cards.

Mike.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Pity I was looking forward to a shi* load of sending offs!!! so disappointing!!

True....I do ewnjoy a good hardcore tackling game myself. But mills is just a wan**er!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭Headcase

Scumbags? Definitly!

Woodgate deserves his name, "Village"

as in village idiot