Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Drinks - Galway

• 10-12-2001 12:14pm
    Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭

pints.jpg

Right, time to get organised!
    • Date: Thursday, 20th of December
    • Time: 19:00hrs
    • Venue: The Blue Note (round the corner from Clan Net Games/Video on Dominic Street)
    State your name after this post and we'll have some fun.

I expect to see Jaden and Cloud who missed the last one!

List of people who are going:
    • Kharn
    • SyxPak
    • Jaden
    • Mordeth (maybe)
    • AngelWhore
    • Phobos
    • Ropedrink
    • Cloud
    • Eddie-Rocket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Cool. I finish my Exams that day. Perfect timing.

Will we have roaming coverage this time?

Could spin on down to a few different pubs. see just how accurate Jaden's pub list is..... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

Done.

Where do you go to have those cards made up? I have a few ideas.....

After the Blue note, I suggest a wandering critique of Galwegian drinking posts, ie, a pub crawl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,151 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Oooh I get off college on the 21st so hell ill go as im not going in on the friday anyway. Nyom! I wont be as fecked up ariving this time as I was at the last :D

By using a simple formula we can work it out as follow:

beer *12 = j + 2 /bong \+ pitcher = The state referred to in lay mans terms as B*ll*xed :D

* I heartily endorse this product and/or service

To the Jugs of Cider Robin!

Holy Ossified Mayhem Batman!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

no!
    this time, the pitcher is MINE!
    MINE ALL MINE!

you damned cider drinkers nicked it last time, but the heineken revenge will be sure and swift!

yeah, i'll go

lotr on wed, and then galway pints the night after
    wh00t wh00t
    what a week thats gonna be

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Just try and stop me!

I need MORE beer...

Especialy after I tried out that filthy mudslide drink... rancid. And took forever to finish...

Nothing but beer for me this time round!!!
    And vodka... Maybe cider too... And a pinch of sambuca... Maybe aftershock then... And more beer...

I might head on down to the LOTR on Friday. i hear tickets are being sold allready.

Went to see Jay & Silent Bob Strike back last Saturday.
    F * C K I N G E X C E L L E N T M O V I E

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭phobos

I always like to see the faces behind the names online, but most importantly I would like to say farewell to my good friend Kealan, and to make sure that he actually goes!.

as they say in Galway:

Gladtaseethabackaya!!:D

;-phobos-)

friday?
    its out on wednesday
    don't tell me i have to travel to dublin to catch it?

i am NOT going to wait any longer than i have to to see this film

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,600 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

I'll try to have a full meal ate this time, with super milk stomach lining, seeing as the flu + lack of food etc didn't help me during my alcohol consumption...

ie. Expect Andrew Duffy to be there, bitching about life and all it's nasty little hurdles... Also, I'll be laying into Kenneth and Ronan, so we'll all have a laugh :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭Mr.Applepie

Originally posted by Jaden
    Done.

Where do you go to have those cards made up? I have a few ideas.....
    http://www.rootshell.be/~micr0ie/ <
    click the link and find out :)

hrm, i just had a thought

i don't want to turn this into a warez meet or anything, but if anyone wants a copy of the Enterprise 01 -09 ..(or it could be 08) eps on cd, just gimme a shout here before thursday,
    all for the price of a blank cd :) £2 , or a nice pitcher of heineken

whichever like :)

DivX ort the game?
    Were you the lad who had it one the burner in 101???
    DALnet + Mordeth's Shell account = "warez ar the ony thing for meee-eeee"

warez song.mp3

(gas)

The GalwayLan3 might be raised too...... :) right place and good oportuinity me thunks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Now, as one of the main topics of discussion... Other than hair, that is, was my sig.
    And the genius behind it.
    And the complementing of me, because of it.
    And the stating of how funny it was.

So, in aid of next week's pissup...

I have...

Dun dun dunDUN!

A NEW SIG!

Enjoy.
    And buy me a beer for it.

heeheh.

/me likes

/me has still to get the energy and inspiration, not to mention time, to Photoshop himself up a siggy ic

Ph theres only 8 of us!!! I demand more the demons shall not be appeased till we have enough to sacrifice!!!! and um drink with

• Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 4,600 CMod ✭✭✭✭RopeDrink

Would i be wrong in saying that there were barely eight there last time (Or just over eight)!?

Well iwas seeing treble perhaps there was only 8 :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

... 7pm, Blue Note (in the front where the couch is).

I reckon we'll stay there until 9 and let everyone gather in the one spot. Then we'll see where the mood takes us all...
    (haahaa Andrew - I robbed your ...'s)

er..
    i'm not sure i can go at all now :(

my glasses just got smashed apart and i'm none too keen about going up to galway blind as a bloody ...
    blind thing :)
    they might be fixed by tomorrow, i'm going to go in nice and early to the optician and see what can be done, .. plus the money situation is a bit poor..

so, I might show, or I might not..
    if i don't merry xmas to yes all and try not to get in any fights with the bouncers
    drink a pitcher of heineken in my honour :)

Christ this moving house thing has really got me busy, but nevertheless I still insist that time is set aside for socialising with my Boards.ie mates.

A few destressing drinks are defo in order :)

Rob I will bring your PCMCIA NIC with me, so make sure you bloody show up dis time.

Till then,

;-phobos-)

Originally posted by Mordeth
    er..
    i'm not sure i can go at all now :(

my glasses just got smashed apart and i'm none too keen about going up to galway blind as a bloody ...
    blind thing :)
    This is why insurance on glasses is a must!

Well highly unfortunatly I cant make it :( I have to head back to Roscommon tonight and go working for a few days and really need the cash so I gotta go :( im sure well meet all again and besides I made a pig of myself last night with drink so i doubht id have lived for tomorrow, an amzing mixture of whisky and heiniken have amazing effects :D

Your a bastard...

I warned you what would happen to you, should you not attend the galway drinkies... ;):):D

We'll miss you, even though if you did show up you'd probably dissapear half way through (Like last time :p)

Anyway, I shall be there - AngelWhore will probably have to carry me home once the night is over, though...

Who's Eddie Rocket and can he get us free chillie hotdogs on Eglinton street?

Kixx might/might not be showing. there's some nob's office party on that night :)

I've seen Realtek 8139AS chipset lancards (100Mbps Full Duplex) and an SMC 8-port 100Mbit switch in Compustore for £20 and £125 repectively each.
    If anyone can get me a better deal on similar or better specced deal I'd talk to em/maybe buy em pint ;)

Doodee is looking to get the cash together from both lans to porcure a 16-24-port 100Mbit switch from england (possiblt VAT free) also. £~90 from GL1 and £30 from GL2 (Ivan (Ciaran) still has to pay) = £~120 for a switch. *Could* be enogh for a Linksys/SMC one :)

Well I have to say it was goodish.

Cloud came down(:)), A fellah from 4th year Elec Eng showed up (phobos' partner - though in what I can only guess), and myself, Rope, AngelHeure and Phobos are in Lanfest now.

Beerage in an hour too :)

Off for a game of Wolfenstein now too :)

Onwards and Upwards!

All in all I was dissapointed by the turn out. In the end twas just
    1. phobos (me) + a friend of mine
    2. Kharn
    3. AngelWhore
    4. RopeDrink
    5. Cloud
    6. [FCA]SyxPak

Kealan, it would have been nice to have a couple of pints, but sure it wasn't to be. Anyway good luck with the new Job in London.

;-phobos-)

Not a bad night (for the time I was there) - good to see yiz!

Happy Christmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭kayos

Sorry about not showing up folks but I had a few things to do and had to save some money for the big move to London. Any way I hope things went ok and that everybody got nice and drunk :) . I'm sure I'll see yee all at some stage....

kayos

sounds like fun :) i can imagine all the boards.ie crowd sitting silently before cloud.., too afeared to speak :p

wish i'd been there, but £13.50 up and £13.50 down do not make for a good chance of me going anywhere for just a few pints..

next time lads.. next time heh