Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

G'wan the 'Pool!

• 04-11-2001 2:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭

Liverpool 3 - 1 Man. Utd

*sighs*

is that not the best scoreline for a while??

That makes it 4 games on the trot the red side of Liverpool have trounced the greater side of Manchester.

Top of the League for the first time since Sept. 1998.
    Pity Leeds won....ah, I can't begrudge David that.

This is the same Utd. side everyone has been saying is the "best" side ever

FFS....
    - a shítty defence
    - A keeper prone to more mistakes than James ever did @ Liverpool.

Maybe Alex is loosing his touch....
    maybe it was bcos Keano was missing...

BOLLIX.
    Liverpool would have won regardless.

YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE.

The 'Pool are back on top.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Kaimera m8,

You're in the wrong thread the party's over here!
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=34739&perpage=10&pagenumber=1

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

ROFL!!

nope.

This DESERVES a whole new thread.

That was just PREDICTIONS

this is the full time score!!

Btw...the guy who predicted 3-1
    nice 1 m8!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,695 ✭✭✭b20uvkft6m5xwg

I predict Liverpool to win 3-1

Owen to open the scoring after 30 mins,
    Riisa to score one of the goals of the season from a free kick, United to come back quickly in 2nd half- maybe Beckham to score?,
    but then Liverpool to sow it up w/ a Michael Owen 2nd.

What Dy'all Reckon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

I reckon you'd be pretty damn close there m8!!!!

rofl!!11 :p

Just checking to see you're all awake:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭A$$A$$IN

Tee hee die Man u this most stuck up team in the premiership.

Long live leeds.

Muhahahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Chairface

Were they City in disguise?

Thats an insult to City:D!!

I think the Pool fans could be heard singing.....

"We've got Gary Neville on our team" x2

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Just like Newcastle, Villa, Arsenal, Norwich.. etc etc spend time on top of the table.......... this tune is getting boring lads, who always ends up top when it counts. United. Not liverscousers, or sheepleeds, United. So please please please, shut up til youv'e won something. And not the worthless cup or the UEFA(u cannot finish 3rd in the league cup).

Orgasmic scousers, your funny to watch, but even funny when u squirm when we let u beat us and then go onto win the league like we have done for so so long.

I am still wondering who is more boring, watching Arsenal, or listen to spitting scourser... a close race:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Guy Incognito

I was wondering how long someone like yop would post that type of shíte here.

Just take it and move on. And take it the next time too. Mwuhahaha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

It's a good result and they played well, Man U were atrocious. But as Yop says they have an annoying habit of coming good when they really need to. The rest of his post was pretty moronic though.

Got to like the two Colemanballs that were in the paper yesterday:
    Kenny Dalglish: Houllier can rest in peace as Thompson has Liverpool under control
    Thompson is a real Liverpool man, he has red blood runnign through his veins

Originally posted by yop
    So please please please, shut up til youv'e won something.

Let me refer you to this thread....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

If I were a Man Utd fan I'd be more worried about my team
    disintergrating before my eyes, rather than belittle the real Reds'
    achievments over the last year.

Oh yes Liverpool for the Cup :D, just not the Worthington Cup...ahem... :o

Mike.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Disintegrating?????

Just like when Hughes, Ince and Kanchelskis left and we brought in kids??

When Bruce and Pallister left, we were finished,

When Schemichel left, we would never win anything??

lads this thread is boring me to death. Everytime you beat us we hear the same drab, but at the end of the season what is the final table?? Have ye not learned from the last 10 years that if you write off United, they come at you stronger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭DerekD Goldfish

Just wanted to know how many of you premer**** fans were suporting irish teams at the weekend. just wondering how many agree with me that the number of irish fans that wear celtic/manU jearseys at ireland matches is a discrace it would be nice if all national league fans going to the match would wear pats/shells/rover/etc. jerseys at the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,443 ✭✭✭✭bonkey

Originally posted by yop
    lads this thread is boring me to death. Everytime you beat us we hear the same drab, but at the end of the season what is the final table?? Have ye not learned from the last 10 years that if you write off United, they come at you stronger

a) If its boring you to death then why are you still here? No-one forces you to read, let alone post, to threads you aint interested in, but you insist on coming back. So either its not bbring you to death (in which case sht up about it), or it is and you're incredibly thick to keep coming back and posting about it.

b) Your logic - "Man U have been great, and will therefore continue to be great". Hello? All great teams have come to an end. You can insist that United arent at the end, but right now they are showing nothing but also-ran form....about equivalent to Chelsea's actually. So, while you can tell the 'pool heads all you like that its the end of the season that counts, the simple fact is that unless United do something pretty drastic, they will do absolutely nothing worthwhile this season.

Liverpool deserved the win, and having been getting steadily better over the past few years. This year they are (IMHO) a serious contender. I wouldnt write ManU off just yet, but I wouldnt be so cock-sure about their dominance any more, espscially given their form since the season's start.

jc

Originally posted by DerekD Goldfish
    Just wanted to know how many of you premer**** fans were suporting irish teams at the weekend. just wondering how many agree with me that the number of irish fans that wear celtic/manU jearseys at ireland matches is a discrace it would be nice if all national league fans going to the match would wear pats/shells/rover/etc. jerseys at the match.

I object alright to Gobshítes wearing jerseys from foreign lands at Ireland Matches. If they want to wear them thats fine, but not at such occassion and I'm sure there will be the usual band w/ Celtic and MU jerseys there on saturday unfortunately:(

Mind you never see too many Liverpool Jerseys, maybe thats bcos per capita we prolly have the highest proportion of Red Devil Scum amongst us:)

I thnik the rule of thumb is....
    Wear the Ireland Jersey (or something Green- devoid of celtic btw) or just come as yourself in day clothes:)