Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is the best collage team at computer games???

• 24-10-2001 5:59pm
    Registered Users Posts: 631 ✭✭✭

Everyone stand up 4 themselves here!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

the answer is nobody cos in the 3 years since ive been in college no ones really gone about organising inter-college tournaments.

maybe you could start 1 up, FatBastard??? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Lotr800.jpg

thats weird i used the img /img :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭podgeen

UL could beat any college in any game!!
    theres a lan happening down here next month..
    mostly quake/quake3/CS/starcraft
    info is on the quake boards.
    any other colleges are welcome to bring a team...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭madyoke

im quite sure tcd would wh00p everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

Oh yea TCD obvisouly would....being Trinity and all.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭-=Raven=-

Go on Sheron you muppet monkeyman

and whats a tcD?

G'wan raven bai ya mad auld bastid.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭DeadBankClerk

tcd have myself quozl serb lobo killian jebus and sutty.
    we owned at last year college CS lan.

Sher0n there is in TCD.. he's deadly..... he's cool.

AND he's one of the best at chess in our year... he's on the debating team, he has a cool boyfriend, he loves classical music, and he's up for kinky hot HARD (not to mention angry) loving.

Now THATS the type of player you need DBC. - ... maybe he's too good for you though.

Hmmmmm.....

Ah yea it's all true.....raven is in trinity...he was telling me how he wanted to get in with the gaming crowd...but he was afraid his GLAM ,(gay lesbian and mixed) society loyalties would exclude him from his gaming peers.

On a related note, Trinity would obvisouly be the best, as they are the best at everything.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭Da Bounca

trinners for winners

yea sheron you mad wee annoying little pr1ck. Go home.

Oh, and since you're the fecking head of GLAM I dunno what you're talking about.

Yeah and Trinners is for knobs. Aiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭BBG

TCD?? some kind of sexually transmitted disease?? Personally, being rather neutral on this one in the since that I dont go to either ul or trinny but i do know what the gaming talent is like in both colleges, UL would beat TCD nowdays. Back in the days of old, Ct i think the glove might be on the other hand.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Lord Khan

Well we're having a nice large LAN party down here in UL if any other colleges think they have what it takes grab your gear and get down here. and plus into thelan and get your ass wh00ped by the UL lads

UL would get a hammering in cs by TCD.
    UL on the other hand, would hammer any other collage in qw,q2,q3.

also, its blatantly obvious that The Tipperary Instsitue could drink either collage under the table :)

• Registered Users Posts: 631 ✭✭✭FatB

correct da bounca we would easily dwink all them unda da tabla!!!:p :p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

trinners for sinners i thought

• Registered Users Posts: 3,308 ✭✭✭quozl

Anyone who thinks UL would beat TCD at cs is a moron. Simple as that. TCD has a couple of international standard players. Myself and Serb. Then it has about half a dozen excellant players. UL doesnt even have one single irish scene quality player.
    DIT would stuff them. Terenure school for ****s sake would stuff them. They have 3 dnc players and some other good players.
    UL would hammer everyone in quake. But shame they can't keep up with the times.
    quozl

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

UCD would stuff them at cs too :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭DeadBankClerk

kaids opt and riot girl.

goe ucd.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

NUIG.

Getting a commercial Lan café going soon in the Hub.

ATM we've got at least 4-5 capable players. and about 200 'others'.

We'll take yees all on.

I trust there will be free drinks at any intervarsity gamng tournaments???

NUIG CompSoc is having a meeting tonight, one topic of which will be college gaming and team training.

Now, just when will Spud Wrestling be recognised for the amazingly demanding sport it is?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

The GTI team is by FAR the best :) Being the only member I can safely say ill give ye a damn good spanking :D

I can see ye all cowering away from my beefy prescense! muwhahahahahahahahaha aha ahah ahahahahahhaha!

Originally posted by quozl
    TCD has a couple of international standard players. Myself and Serb.
    quozl

rofl, international standard.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,661 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

CIT would get a$$ raped by j00 all! :)

In the 4 years I was there, there was 2 tournaments and the standard of play was piss poor