Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Labret Problem

• 02-11-2005 8:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭

I got my labret pierced about a month ago and it was healing up nicely, got my bar changed twice all going grand.

They didnt have any nice balls in the place where i got it pierced so i went somewhere else to see what they had.

I got a ball there and i asked them for a mirror to put it in, i couldnt get it on so i asked the guy there was it the right size, with that he got some sort of plyer things and pulled the bar from the outside and proceeded to put the ball on. It was extremly painful and i tried pulling away, he said hang on one moment. The pain was unreal, it felt like he was pulling the back of that bar through my lip. I asked him to stop but he didnt.

That was last friday and my lip is still sore. I took that ball out and replaced it with my old ball and that seemed to help but its still very sore.

What should I do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭porn_star

well, if it's just sore and there's nothing else it should be fine.
    could just be a little irratated or brusied due to the friction/pulling...
    if it's after swelling up and you're already after getting the bar changed to a shorter one, you might want to get it changed back up to a bigger one to accomadate any new swelling....
    other then that, I'd say keep cleaning it..
    what are you cleaning it with, by the way?
    and if it's accessable for you to drop in and see you're piercer, do that too...
    cos it's hard for any of us, to judge it/say what to do when it's just sore...so you're piercer will have a better look at it
    ;) good luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

I'm cleaning it with salt and water and im usin non-alcoholic mouth wash twice a day..

its gotten a bit red on the outside now which it never really was..

well make sure both solutions are pretty dilute.
    and at the same time, don't clean it too much cos it could irratat it a little more...
    I'd say maybe you might want to go into you're piercer and get the jewellery changed, maybe back to a longer bar..
    cos the pulling that, that guy did on it, may have swelled it up just a fraction again, and that could be you're problem...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭razorfeather

jaysus, who did that tya! i'll never ask em for jewlery!

Went back to my piercer today and he said it was swollen so i got a longer bar...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

That sounds kinds fecked up that he would pull on it so much as to cause swelling.

That reminds me, must get some new bars for mine :D

orla wrote:
    Went back to my piercer today and he said it was swollen so i got a longer bar...

there ya go, it'll be back to normal in no time...
    just don't go to the same guy for jewellery ;)

Never ever again will i go anywhere near there again. I'm so annoyed about the whole thing.. My piercer said he did a little bit of damage aswell when he pulled it.. Fecker shouldnt be allowed pierce again