Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fatboydim and kpnuts

• 30-10-2005 7:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭

well done lads on getting to the EPT. i hope you enjoyed the experience and hope to join u there next year (maybe...bleedin satellites...)

i was really hoping to see Paddy Power paying out an extra 300 grand!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

well done lads on getting to the EPT. i hope you enjoyed the experience and hope to join u there next year (maybe...bleedin satellites...)

i was really hoping to see Paddy Power paying out an extra 300 grand!

who's kpnuts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Hi Des

Ken and I ended up on the same table together... I had ken sat on my right hand and this Skandie on my left who was an early chip leader. He played 7 out nine hands and that was when he had a normal stack. When he got chips he bullied the table relentlessley. He played Q 8 off and hit two pair [calling an all in when he only had top pair of eights on flop and a possible striaght was on the board] He flopped a straight flush to the jack. [Holding J 7 diamonds] He flopped a FH with J7 off. And he did for ken and myself within two or three hands of each other. Ken hardly played a hand at all and raised holding KK - Villain calls - Flop is three clubs. Ken bets [ He has Kc] Villain raises and Ken is given a choice... Go all in or be shortstacked. Ken went all in... Gets called as he knew he would and Villain has the nuts A9c

I find AQh in the small blind... I took a hit with kings earlier halving my stack - I've now got 6.1K - It's folded around to me - So Do I limp? Do I go all in? Or do I just raise? [bllinds are 150 /300] I raise to 1200. Skandie on BB calls - Flop KQ2 - I don't like the king but I bet 1200 again. He can't be lucky again can he? He raises me all in. Do I call? I've got 3.7k left... I've got second pair against BB I've got an ace. No hearts on board... I have to go for it don't I ? So I call - He doesn't have the king he has pocket 2s - he's hit trips and I need runner runner A or Q or K - or 10 J to beat him. Virtually drawing dead... By the turn I was dead.

Ken hadn't even finished his ciggie before I joined him outside.

So then the only highlight after that was heading over to Dermot Desmonds place with Joe Beevers, Barny Boatman, Scot Gray and Padraig Parkinson... I won a big pot against Barny in Omaha and left five hundred up. Dermot's place is absolute class - They even have TV's in the toilet so if a big race or footie match is on you won't miss a thing whilst you're having a tinkle.

So I took the wife out to a local game tonight... only fourteen runners but she came second and I beat her heads up... winning another 500 between us.

All in all a pretty good weekend.... But Ken is probably now having the time of his life celebrating Pommo's third place in the EPT - with Dubai and co... As they were all out til seven in the morning the night before the tourney [I bottled out at two am lol]

And congrats to Pommo as he doesn't even play live or tournaments that often...

- Ah well as you say there is always next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

glad to see you made a weekend out of it anyway Len.

only one thing....

i don't recommend beating your wife in public, even over in the West. ;)