Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Mini CL tonight 8ish onwards in #pes.ie /Lobby 7

• 30-10-2005 2:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭

Pick a team need 4 / 8 /12 players to work it right.

Also get a mate and create a player name on your PC for them like i did.

Kdjac Arsenal
    Whiskeyman Chelsea
    RonaldinhoFan Barcelona
    Berns Ac Meeeeeeelan
    Tusky Inter
    Joe316 Real

Rules for newbies
    10 minute matches everything on random.

heh so easy can check scores just by clicking on the player profiles god i love Konami this year.

kdjac

• Registered Users Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

sounds good.
    Think I'll pick Jose and the lads.
    Want a friendly or two now?

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Count me in. I will be Barcelona.

PS: My player name is *surprise surprise* RonaldinhoFan

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

I'll be about.

AC Milan i'll go for

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

if i can get it to work, ill book real for myself

• Registered Users Posts: 17,056 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

MrBen Inter Milan ( or ac if the other guy pulls out )

I may not be here but if I am im deffo on for this.

Kick off approaches.
    I'm not an IRC man btw.
    Will be in room for 8 ish hopefully

So if amm we have 6 ppl what we gonna do??
    2 groups of 3 & winners play runners up of other group & then a final?? or Just a knockout initially & 3 winners play league?

Meself, Berns and Joe316 all in Lobby 7 now.... warming up ;)

Im on my way in now...

• Registered Users Posts: 680 ✭✭✭Salmon

Lads, What Kind of BB service are ye all using? Thinking of getting the PC version of PE5, Was Wondering if it will work with 2Mb dl 128K ul on the BT Plus service? Any help would be apreciated!!

Salmon wrote:
    Lads, What Kind of BB service are ye all using? Thinking of getting the PC version of PE5, Was Wondering if it will work with 2Mb dl 128K ul on the BT Plus service? Any help would be apreciated!!
    That's the one I have - works fine.
    Go to the broadband forum if you need any help about it - BT are known for being "hard to get", but once you get connected, It's generally seen as the best service.
    Just dont expect much help from the billing department :p

Back to game:
    The game works by each player hosting a half, so whenever have your not hosting, you usually encounter some stagger... but its very small and still very playable.

Also, make sure your PC has good enough specs for PES5. It needs a fairly new/highend machine to take it.

Whiskeyman, I have a P4 3.0 , 512mb ram and a raedon 9200 Gfx card. I have played the demo and it works pretty well, but i need to get a ps2 adaptor to use a controller! I hear play.com do the adaptors and i might order the game off them too. How long should I expect to wait for delivery from them?

Sorry I know these questions are a little off topic, but I guess that the people posting on here are probably the best to answer my questions!!

Thanks for your help!

Salmon wrote:
    Whiskeyman, I have a P4 3.0 , 512mb ram and a raedon 9200 Gfx card. I have played the demo and it works pretty well, but i need to get a ps2 adaptor to use a controller! I hear play.com do the adaptors and i might order the game off them too. How long should I expect to wait for delivery from them?

Sorry I know these questions are a little off topic, but I guess that the people posting on here are probably the best to answer my questions!!

Thanks for your help!
    That sounds fine - especially if the demo worked ok for you.
    Are you in Dublin by any chance?
    I've got a spare unopened PS2 convertor from play.com and am just awaiting them to deliver PES5 - gf already got me a copy on Friday :D
    Could sell them to you once I get it (should be today or tomorrow).

Sorry Whiskeyman, do you have an adaptor, or a game?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,186 ✭✭✭kensutz

Hey lads and KDjac, I got my broadband installed today after 5 months of hell called dial up so I'm ready to kick a few arses.

kensutz wrote:
    Hey lads and KDjac, I got my broadband installed today after 5 months of hell called dial up so I'm ready to kick a few arses.
    good stuff!
    Shame you cant play Norwich or the Owls online... I'm sure you'd want payback :D

Well Norwich were on the Jap version but I knew I wouldn't be that lucky to see them on the European version.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭heggie

if i can go buy this in time count me in with liverpool :)

Stick me in as Man Ure if I'm about to play the next set of games

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭heggie

yep got it, so im in as liverpool cheers

what server do u guys use for irc again ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭TheLedge

if anyones aboot tonight I'll be TheLedge as MUFC.

Get in!

Although Ive only played the game once so far and lost to a Frenchie.

Ac Milan again for me :P Any chance do World Cup or European Cup instead?? I'd Pick Argentina & Sweden if do choose either :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

ill be up for some more drubbings tonight, what time? ill stick wit real too but if ronaldinhofan isnt around ill take barca

I'll play and I will be Barcelona :)