Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Andrew Maxwell

• 26-10-2005 5:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭

I went to see Ed Byrne in UCD yesterday but he cancelled. Im SO glad he did! I mean Ed Byrne is great and all but Andrew Maxwell replaced him! It was the best night of my life. He was so funny and brilliant at think on the spot. :D He stood right infront of me at some points and I nearly died! He is so HOT in real life! Im in love with that guy! :D:p:D
    Im just realising there was no real point to this...:o I just wanted to tell everyone how funny and SEXY Andrew Maxwell is:rolleyes: !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Hmmmmmm.....

Misc-Buckle_up.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭ConansGal

Why hmmmmm........????
    Im aware I have severe mental problems! I embrace this fact!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

wtf, I think the chap is funny, but this is bordering on stalking...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Wow you're really easily impressed aren't ya?!
    ConansGal wrote:
    Ed Byrne is great
    ConansGal wrote:
    funny and SEXY Andrew Maxwell
    :eek: :eek:

and finally
    ConansGal wrote:
    Im aware I have severe mental problems! I embrace this fact!
    Your problems seem to be brutal sight and hearing, not mental.

What ed byrne is quite funny i would say i love him r netin but hes entertaining! And Im not a stalker I just really like Andrew Maxwell. Ive had a bit of a thing for him ever since Kings of Comedy! And he is funny and he is sexy so whats the harm in calling him funny and sexy!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

You're Andrew Maxwell, arn't you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

Stekelly wrote:
    HAHAHAHA!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Stekelly wrote:

lmao :D
    I wouldn't be surprised....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

when will this be shown on tv, seeing as it is the Television board and all that

It wont be :'( I juust thought Id post here cos he's on the Panel. And no Im not Andrew Maxwell that would be REALLY weird. Plus IM A GIRL!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

stop cutting your hair with a bowl, makes you look like a even bigger ponce,!

well he ain't that bad really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭orangerooster

Is Andrew Maxwell that unfunny **** with the stupid long hair? If so he is:

a) As funny as being raped by the fat man from the video shop with the eye infection.
    b)As handsome as the fat man from the video shop shop with the eye infection.

Seriously I saw his thing in UCD cause my friend likes Ed Bynre (who is as funny as the cherished family pet dying) and he actually made me think that I would prefer to be watching Ed Byrne right now. What a **** comedian

Wow and your as sadistic as your icon Catbert. If you read Dilbert at all you will realise there are modern dictators who get less pleasure from others pain. I think hes funny! Im not saying you have to but please at least respect my right to an opinion! If you think hes unfunny grand! DONT WATCH! Unless there is actually someone with a gun to your head or your too lazy to change the channel or get up and walk out then its your problem you didnt enjoy it.
    Also just out of interest were you that annoying git who sat up the back talking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

eh I think your taking this a bit serious there, are you sure your not Andrew Maxwell, or else do you have a bit of an obsession with him or something. :D

I can understand where yer man is coming from I've often seen some comedians give a bad performance and it sorta taints ya in your opinion of them (why does Des Bishop come to mind). Although comparing the thing to being raped by a blind fat man is a bit well too far!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭limerick_man

Andrew Maxwell is the best on The Panel, love to see him stand up (like show, ... I dont actually just want to see him standing, last time i did he was wearing a thong)... His speches are the best "England is a safer place because of the IRA"... OMG, we were even talking about that last night on holiday ... 3 or 4 weeks on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭Hugh Hefner

*Does a google image search to see who this guy is*

Oh! Him!? He's hilarious. I think he's the best member of The Panel. Better that ****in' O'Brien. You really think he's "so hot"? I don't think he's ugly but so that that you almost died? I don't think so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭orangerooster

ConansGal wrote:
    Also just out of interest were you that annoying git who sat up the back talking?

Nope, no matter how much I dislike something or someone I wouldnt heckle-because its so very annoying for people who came to actually enjoy the show. I dont like the guy but heckling him isnt really necessary. Also about the stuff about the fat dude-just a joke.

Sorry bout givin out the other day! I was in an extremly bad mood and wanted to get mad at someone... :( If you dont like Andrew Maxwell you are perfectly entitled to your opinion. I however think he's brill!
    His speches are the best "England is a safer place because of the IRA"... OMG, we were even talking about that last night on holiday ... 3 or 4 weeks on!

I thought that was genius! You did NOT see where that was heading at all! Classic. I thought Colin Murpheys rant about birds was brilliant (and oddly true.... where do they all go) and Neil Delawares rant about Barry Egan was CLASSIC! Ive never laughed so much! "'My spies tell me' Ya dont have spies Barry-YOU'RE A PRICK!" It was so funny.
    The Panel is Irish tv's only redeeming quality! Hope they win the IFTA though I do want to see Dara O'Brían making that hoping/quizzical face!:confused:
    :D:):D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 3,816 Mod ✭✭✭✭LFCFan

I can't believe anyone finds that idiot funny. He's cringe worthy and loves himself and after a discussion with some female friends recently they all agreed that he was a minger. He is by far the worst member of the panel. Closely followed by Ed Byrne.

Conansgirl.....there's probably somebody out there that can help you in your current state of mind. Loads of drugs may solve the problem :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭DéiseGirl

Best description I read of Andrew Maxwell was on another discussion board: "a young Charlie Haughey". :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭limerick_man

Nah .... he is with out a doubt, the star of that show! He has over taken Colin Murphy and Dara O Brain! Last weeks show was one of the best ... pity Ed Burn took Neil Delamare's seat though! :( .... hopefully he'll be gone soon

Neil Delaware is funnier than Ed Byrne by a mile. Hes just hilarious when he gets in a rant.

LFCFan wrote:
    Conansgirl.....there's probably somebody out there that can help you in your current state of mind. Loads of drugs may solve the problem :)

Ive tried them.... Thats what got me as demented as i am now. I just dont find the conventional attractive. I like Conan O'Brien and Andrew Maxwell cos I think theyre funny n then go 2 thinking their hot. Ahwell Im demented what ya gona do about it! :):D ...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I saw him at The Cat Laughs this year and he was hilarious. The guy from Apres Match totally ripped the pi$$ out of him and it was so fu<king hilarious. To the OP, your lucky you saw Andrew Maxwell instead of Ed Byrne, cos Ed Byrne is sh!te