Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

i shouldn't say this...

• 23-10-2005 12:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭

but in the spirit of boards comradeship....

there are only 28 players so far for the freeroll for the EPT ticket at 6pm tonight.

why am i saying this? what the hell... get in there, win a ticket and give ur uncle Dessie 2% of ur winnings.

gl, c u there, d.

i'm also playing the 50k game so i dont think i'll be in for the boards game on pokerstars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭CoD

Im going to see Harry Hill 2nite :( missing my EPT ticket :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Meh these things always fill up hugely nearer the time. There'll be hundreds mark my words. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

DapperGent wrote:
    Meh these things always fill up hugely nearer the time. There'll be hundreds mark my words. :(

*Rocky theme music* BRING IT ON

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

I already see quite a few boardies regged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

wont be too many players in this.i reckon 90 roughly.gl to al boardsters..keep us informed here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭DocO

therel b about 180-200 players in it, def, always fill up jus b4 the start, but best of luck to everyone, and mey the best boardster win it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

75 started, very small but good for all us players !!

Oscar to my left. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

all-in first hand, no callers :( somebody folded JJ :(,

carnage on my table 4 hands in 2 players gone...careca's hanging in :D, oh and shortstack just joinged on my right as well ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

good luck lads....

i'd have entered too but i've to head off to work in a bit. :(

I got some maniacs on my table, I've above average but need some hands! I see young oscarf is doing well.

JP just won a hand while being disconnected.

careca was just knocked out by the worst player in history.

To make it worse he's knocked out two others and has over 10K now

Called all-ins with 46s and K8o...

well I'm gone already :) even folded 103 on a board 10109J6 to a str8. Was very low when I went all in with A10. Called by a right muppet (who by the way will win it !!!) with K6. Flop K6x. Nice one. He had just called all his chips on a flush draw with 64h, board A428 with two hearts. other player had 42o. River 6.

careca wrote:
    well I'm gone already :) even folded 103 on a board 10109J6 to a str8. Was very low when I went all in with A10. Called by a right muppet (who by the way will win it !!!) with K6. Flop K6x. Nice one. He had just called all his chips on a flush draw with 64h, board A428 with two hearts. other player had 42o. River 6.

that guy just called another all-in on a board of KQK...turns over 66

river a 6 to win the pot against the other guys 3 kings.

Same Guy just did for me

Multi-Table Tournament
    Table Name Hand ID Game Stakes
    MTT Table 1 5011265-45 Holdem No Limit 50/100
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Hand Start.
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Seat 1 : mr r sole has $14,200
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Seat 2 : fatboy31 has $1,290
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Seat 3 : AcesMike has $7,030
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Seat 5 : kingofish has $1,450
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Seat 6 : willzer84 has $560
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Seat 7 : a-k-47 has $3,030
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Seat 9 : bansheee has $1,190
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : AcesMike is the dealer.
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : kingofish posted small blind.
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : willzer84 posted big blind.
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Game [45] started with 7 players.
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Dealing Hole Cards.
    [Oct 23 17:39:10] : Seat 5 : kingofish has 4c 4h
    [Oct 23 17:39:13] : a-k-47 called 100
    [Oct 23 17:39:21] : bansheee called 100
    [Oct 23 17:39:21] : mr r sole called 100
    [Oct 23 17:39:21] : fatboy31 called 100
    [Oct 23 17:39:21] : AcesMike folded.
    [Oct 23 17:39:25] : Stakes: 50/100 Current level: 3 Level up in: 6 min. Break in: 17 min. Players : 43
    [Oct 23 17:39:29] : kingofish called 50
    [Oct 23 17:39:31] : willzer84 checked.
    [Oct 23 17:39:31] : Dealing flop.
    [Oct 23 17:39:31] : Board cards [As 4s Ah]
    [Oct 23 17:39:34] : kingofish checked.
    [Oct 23 17:39:36] : willzer84 checked.
    [Oct 23 17:39:39] : a-k-47 checked.
    [Oct 23 17:39:43] : bansheee checked.
    [Oct 23 17:39:44] : mr r sole checked.
    [Oct 23 17:39:45] : Stakes: 50/100 Current level: 3 Level up in: 6 min. Break in: 17 min. Players : 43
    [Oct 23 17:39:46] : a-k-47 : how u know u missed both
    [Oct 23 17:39:47] : fatboy31 bet 400
    [Oct 23 17:39:59] : kingofish called 400 and raised 950 and is All-in
    [Oct 23 17:39:59] : willzer84 folded.
    [Oct 23 17:40:02] : a-k-47 folded.
    [Oct 23 17:40:03] : bansheee folded.
    [Oct 23 17:40:04] : Stakes: 50/100 Current level: 3 Level up in: 5 min. Break in: 16 min. Players : 42
    [Oct 23 17:40:04] : mr r sole called 1,350
    [Oct 23 17:40:06] : fatboy31 called 790 and is All-in
    [Oct 23 17:40:06] : Showdown!
    [Oct 23 17:40:06] : Seat 5 : kingofish has 4c 4h
    [Oct 23 17:40:09] : Seat 1 : mr r sole has Ac 3c
    [Oct 23 17:40:09] : Seat 2 : fatboy31 has 6s 7s
    [Oct 23 17:40:09] : Seat 5 : kingofish has 4c 4h
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : Board cards [As 4s Ah Tc 3d]
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : Seat 5 : kingofish has 4c 4h
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : kingofish has Full House : 4s full of Aces
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : Seat 1 : mr r sole has Ac 3c
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : mr r sole has Full House : Aces full of 3s
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : mr r sole wins 320 with Full House : Aces full of 3s
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : Seat 5 : kingofish has 4c 4h
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : kingofish has Full House : 4s full of Aces
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : Seat 1 : mr r sole has Ac 3c
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : mr r sole has Full House : Aces full of 3s
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : Seat 2 : fatboy31 has 6s 7s
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : fatboy31 has Pair: Aces
    [Oct 23 17:40:14] : mr r sole wins 4,170 with Full House : Aces full of 3s
    [Oct 23 17:40:17] : steflynn : lol
    [Oct 23 17:40:21] : willzer84 : wow
    [Oct 23 17:40:22] : Stakes: 50/100 Current level: 3 Level up in: 5 min. Break in: 16 min. Players : 42
    [Oct 23 17:40:25] : willzer84 : v v ul
    [Oct 23 17:40:30] : Hand is over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

what site is this on? I'd like to be a railbird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Went out 43rd, solid was getting me nowhere as players were flopping monsters. So i made a move with QdJd UTG looking for a race and i got one with an AA caller!.
    "I had to get it on man, he was making a move, i had to get it on"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Marq wrote:
    what site is this on? I'd like to be a railbird.

Paddy Power Marq

Me, Doc and ocallagh are on table 4, I'm loving the oesd + flush draw

And what's with all the disconnected people, there's loads.

Out 27th, my JJ into Oscar's QQ :(

O'callagh got a terrible bad beat. AQ, AJ and he had 77 flop A7x, all the chips went in, runner runner spades for the other two. Mind you Doc was the beneficiary.

DapperGent wrote:
    Don't mark them for my words are baseless falsehoods. I ran an AKo I should have dropped into AA and QQ. :)

Oscar appears to be leading the boards charge at the moment. Good luck all remaining.

Also everyone reg for the omaha on Stars later!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

Out in 21st....... without ever being logged on! Other bidness meant I couldn't get back in time to play, well annoyed now seing as there were only 75 runners. Best of luck to all still in there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Just an idea. How about putting Boards.ie as your hometown?
    Give us a bit of presence on the site.
    I play as Hagar.IE.

Doc and Oscar still in but neither more than average stack, final table I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Mark J

out 16th.

pocket Kings busted twice in a row!

once by an A/2c, he flopped a flush draw, i put him all-in and the turn was a Ace. hand over.

then against A/Jo. she got her Ace.

downhill from there.

damn you Kings!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

doc out in 6th

oscarf still there

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Ouch Oscar out in 3rd. Hard luck m8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

that was Dave o'c not oscar.
    he played better than i did at the final table thats 4 sure.
    ul dave.
    d.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Who's left then?

won by clara k

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭pokertroll

won by clara k

Clara K is Kevin Killeen from Cork - well done mate!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

Yeah he played pretty well, got very lucky though. Heads up he was all in with 66 against QQ, flush came on the board and it was split. Then he had 66 v AJ, A up first and 6 on turn. Still good that someone from Ireland won it. I went out after a flop of Ac8c3c, holding AsKc. All in of course only to be up against 333. No club came.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

i hear i took a bad beat.... ul dave! fair play to kevin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Mark J

Mark J wrote:
    out 16th.

pocket Kings busted twice in a row!

once by an A/2c, he flopped a flush draw, i put him all-in and the turn was a Ace. hand over.

then against A/Jo. she got her Ace.

downhill from there.

damn you Kings!

she was Kevin Killeen from Cork!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

Balls! I forgot about the All-In Freeroll, which I had an invitation to.
    Tom Murphy is currently second in chips - the standard must be appalling...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

good to see irish lad winning, 11th me

a-k-47 wrote:
    good to see irish lad winning, 11th me

pity ur comments when u were railbirding at the final table weren't positive like this one. U and that complete loser sclass2000 who turns up even when he's not playing annoying me and Dave O'c. I had to get that idiot's chat banned before. Dave o'c was trying to tun off the chat so the comments weren't helping him.
    What the hell were u thinking man? If ur gonna use this forum why not support the other players who use it instead of being a smartarse.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

i was rooting for oscar, dont take things so seriously!n it was sclass i was slagging back