Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I will own this bike....:)

• 15-09-2001 10:51am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭

is this not the sexiest bike ever...i would take this over Italys other finest anyday!!!

pg_sbk_12.jpg

pg_sbk_26.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

Ducati 996 eh? at least you have taste. I have a likke itty bitty model of one here and its dead flash :)

Id say they are great for outrunning police too seeing as those pathetic 'speedy' cops are only 650/750 :)

Me... I'm going to trade in my 125cc Intruder and get me some 650cc Drag Star classic machinery :) Hooyah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭chernobyl

Originally posted by rymus
    Ducati 996 eh? at least you have taste.

And not just a 996, but a 996R, and for only 26,000 Euro pre tax.
    great deal.

only 26 grand? God get one for every day of the week.. paint em all different colours and choose one in the morning depending on your mood :)

imagine the car u could buy with that money. Thats not the point here tho.. cos were all bike lovers :) (arent we?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Kazujo

It's a beautiful machine unmistakable sound from the exhausts as it blows past ye

I heard bout a guy gettin done for doin 110mph on one of those on the limerick by pass. The gardai tat clocked him radioed ahead to the next junction but they were too slow caught hi when he got to the next town and stopped at the traffic lights, lost his bike licence for life :( .

i have a nice little Virago 125, gonna trade up to a 250 when I'm 21 so i dont get completely screwed on insurance :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭mayhem#

Very nice, but I would get rid of the fairing straight away and stick a big fat Metzeler on the back!

ahh u couldnt modify it, that would be like drawing a moustache on the mona lisa.

reminds me of another board I visited recently where one user commented that he doesnt like Harley Davidson custom bikes because of the 'phut-phut' noise the engine makes. I didnt want to make him feel stupid by saying that thats the whole bloody point of buying a custom bike, because of the fantastic bass grunt you get from the engine. Ooooh mercy, I need to go and start up my bike *Lol*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭Roland.B.

Whats the fastest and most expenisve motorbike in the world ?

Whats the fastest and most expenisve motorbike in the world. ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Dangel4x4

Roland.B. wrote: »
    Whats the fastest and most expenisve motorbike in the world ?

Wow, you dug up a 13-year old thread...

post-63525-0-72042900-1338685823.jpg

Whats the fastest and most expenisve motorbike in the world,, ?

haha Im bored and im trying to get some comments :p Is The Hyabusa or something like that the fastest motorbike in the world ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Kwacker ZZR1400/ ZX14 is the fastest afaik. Not as fast as the thread lock maybe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,347 ✭✭✭No Pants

Fastest? Depends if you're talking about a race-built bike or a production model. For most expensive without going for something ridiculous, something classic perhaps, maybe an MV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,236 ✭✭✭Idleater

No Pants wrote: »
    For most expensive without going for something ridiculous, something classic perhaps, maybe an MV.

zx12r I'd say. one of them was the first limited to 300kmph machine, after which bike manufacturers agreed to dial it back from 11.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,522 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

jeekers, 13 years. I'm closing this one!

We have a motorbikes forum here:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=577