Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What ya think of these chips..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

I have the exact same set .... they are perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Fandango

I have ordered chips from specialdays that are very like them. They look great..if only they'd arrive...hint...hint.. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

culchie are they worth 60 though how much did u pay. and is 500 enough ?

For a start I bought mine nearly a year ago, and prices have fallen so price comparison is difficult. I paid STG£60 including postage I think

They are definitely worth €60, it's a once in a lifetime purchase really isn't it?

Very good quality chips, and so is the case.

You can probably shop around and save €5 or €10, I dunno, but sure is it worth the hassle?

Ye think ill get the, but is 500 enough ya think ?? You will have to tell me how to split them between ppl etc. have to buy a table top now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Fandango

I ordered these chips, anyone have em? what are they like? They are quite like the chips in your link but not exactly.
    http://specialdays.ie/shop/shopdisplayproducts.asp?id=37&cat=Clay+Poker+Chips# 9g 500 PIECE CLAY POKER CHIP CASE

blahblah06 wrote:
    Ye think ill get the, but is 500 enough ya think ?? You will have to tell me how to split them between ppl etc. have to buy a table top now

Buy 2 then :p

Oh i like them but no dealer button?

Look at picture # 1

i am but still dont see a delear button. these are mine 500 pcs poker chip sets , 11.5g clay coposite chips in aluminium case with 5 poker dice, 2 decks of cards and a dealer button. Approximate wieght is 8KG. whats the best weight

ffs blah blah, use the PM thingy if you want.

The chips wouldn't be out of place in any casino, they are top quality, they have dealer buttons and dice, they come in a great case, they cost €60 ... lol you are one fussy dude.

p.s They look pretty as well

Ah just because they look pretty i will get them LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

how do you attach a .jpeg file from your pc like the first post on this thread?

and seeing how this thread has gone bananas, rather than waste more cyberspace, can someone also say how to add spoliers to a post please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Culchie wrote:
    and seeing how this thread has gone bananas, rather than waste more cyberspace, can someone also say how to add spoliers to a post please.

For attachments go into advanced when you're posting a reply or starting a thread, it will give you an option to include attachments at the bottom of the page

For spoilers
    include the tag [spoiler and close the bracket before the text you want to include and then [/spoiler at the end to close it off

That'll be €50 please :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭bmc

Just felt like spoiling myself on a dreary Monday...

Iago wrote:
    For spoilers
    include the tag [spoiler and close the bracket before the text you want to include and then [/spoiler at the end to close it off

Not on your nelly

Iago wrote:

is that €50 each or €25 each. i only wanted the attachment info so should be €25 :D

i got these adhesive labels from specialdays recently. €10 setup fee and €1 per sheet of labels. the customer service was very good, there was a postage problem and they told me they would print off another lot for free and hand deliver them to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭Rodge

Where are you getting these from blah blah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭JustMac

blahblah06 wrote:

Have the same set and 500 should be enough to handle a good few players, up to 15 at a guess, depending on inital chip allocation. Price sounds reasonable as well. If possible I would't bother ordering any with a chip value of 1, we never seem to bother using them, smallest binds we play are normally 10-20.

JustMac wrote:
    Have the same set and 500 should be enough to handle a good few players, up to 15 at a guess, depending on inital chip allocation. Price sounds reasonable as well. If possible I would't bother ordering any with a chip value of 1, we never seem to bother using them, smallest binds we play are normally 10-20.

1's are handy for cash game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭JustMac

Culchie wrote:
    1's are handy for cash game

Good point. Never played a cash game with em.

Cool. But you could just use blinds of 1 & 5 maybe. we use cash games 10 euro in and get a certain amount of chips.

getting them from here http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=310842

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭The Gecko

Fandango wrote:
    I ordered these chips, anyone have em? what are they like? They are quite like the chips in your link but not exactly.
    http://specialdays.ie/shop/shopdisplayproducts.asp?id=37&cat=Clay+Poker+Chips# 9g 500 PIECE CLAY POKER CHIP CASE

Bought a 500 set about a year ago and there still perfect, nice weight and as the culhie said they look pretty also - a wise choice I reckon and at a good price. enjoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

is that €50 each or €25 each. i only wanted the attachment info so should be €25 :D

i got these adhesive labels from specialdays recently. €10 setup fee and €1 per sheet of labels. the customer service was very good, there was a postage problem and they told me they would print off another lot for free and hand deliver them to me.

They are brilliant man. Tell me how u went about setting them up. I want to get my own Doc Farrell stickers. I'm sure someone here can think of a suitable image and if they post it here and it's sarcastic enough I may well use it!

if McCual from special days is here I was in your shop on Saturday and the girl behind the desk couldnt have been nicer or more helpful. The one with the tattoo above her bottom!

I also got a cheap Peterson's cigar cutter for 12 euro which I'm very pleased about.

so cheers!
    d.

also, Culchie, a philosophical question for you, if Cyber Space is infinite how can it be wasted? nah, forget it, ur right....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

They are brilliant man. Tell me how u went about setting them up. I want to get my own Doc Farrell stickers. I'm sure someone here can think of a suitable image and if they post it here and it's sarcastic enough I may well use it!
    You should get yours printed with minus numbers seeing as you'll be usually giving your chips away if your posts are anything to go by ;) That way it'll be easier for you to calculate your losses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

it's true....

a single tear runs down my cheek.... :(

They are brilliant man. Tell me how u went about setting them up. I want to get my own Doc Farrell stickers.

i just got the teddy kgb picture from the internet and emailed it to their info email address on their website and wrote the details like 5 sheets of 100 etc and then rang them up to confirm and pay. im sure you could also go into the store and give them a floppy disk with the image and whatever text you want on and let them post it to you in a day or so. they dont do the jobby in the store but in head office i think. im sure you'd prefer to go in personally to catch another glance of the tattoo,! an advantage i never got to have!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Jesper

Nice selection of sets here at good prices. Good saving if you buy more than two things on the site only pay one postage.
    http://www.thesportshq.com/Products.asp?CategoryID=87

Yes I know its a golf site as well so if you buy them there is also a promotional offer on to get a free rescue wood with any purchase. (see shop bargain allerts for more details)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭Scotty #

blahblah06 wrote:
    i am but still dont see a delear button.

Please click the link:

Jesper wrote:
    Nice selection of sets here at good prices. Good saving if you buy more than two things on the site only pay one postage.
    http://www.thesportshq.com/Products.asp?CategoryID=87

Yes I know its a golf site as well so if you buy them there is also a promotional offer on to get a free rescue wood with any purchase. (see shop bargain allerts for more details)

That's where i got mine.... had them in 3 or 4 days

i think i like these better. feck ya lads anyway. http://www.thesportshq.com/ProductDetails.asp?PCLinkID=596

and the delaer button that you showed me is a different photo to what the guy was talking about. i dont know what to get now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

blahblah06 wrote:

Got them new, 6 months ago off ebay for 29 + 10(p&p), plus free shluffler(Don't like it very noisy). Well worth 60!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭The Gecko

blahblah06 wrote:
    i think i like these better. feck ya lads anyway. http://www.thesportshq.com/ProductDetails.asp?PCLinkID=596

and the delaer button that you showed me is a different photo to what the guy was talking about. i dont know what to get now...

There is a guy selling the same set at the redcow market on a sunday (well he was about a month ago)

If I remember correctly it was about 60-70euro and he also had a set with a table for 69 but not sure how many chips included. Could be worth checking out. As he also had the devilfish chip set

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

The Gecko wrote:
    There is a guy selling the same set at the redcow market on a sunday (well he was about a month ago)

If I remember correctly it was about 60-70euro and he also had a set with a table for 69 but not sure how many chips included. Could be worth checking out. As he also had the devilfish chip set

That sounds like someone I know. If so the chips are good quality but not numbered, except for the Devilfish set which is numbered from $500 to $10,000 and has $1million worth of chips in it. They are also very good chips.

The Table's are ok but the chips with them are the cheapo plastic ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭yom 1

Yeah I got them a few weeks back -Thanks to Mcaul- the labels are good quality. I ordered them on a wed evening and they were on my doorstep hand delivered by the time I got home from work on friday.

just got them today super chips. great weight. what are the dice for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭djkeogh

there's a variation on the Poker game I think you can play with the dice. Not too up on it myself. Google'd and came back with this.

http://www.ds.unifi.it/VL/VL_EN/games/games3.html

Bit of a description there about it. Also mention of Yahtzee which I remember playing as a kid but can't remember the rules of it.

Glad you like the set.