Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DemonBaby, Micro, Osi

• 10-09-2001 5:51pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭

Guys loose some of those drugs, ASAP.

Safety for the rest of the gang members comes first for me, above even rank.

I will do whatever it takes to make sure that we all dont get raped down the rankings because any one mem has too much of a drug position.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

Osi I had to drop you but I have kept your space open. m8 you had 2million in drugs in your account and no thugs. None!!!

I'm sure this is because you were raped but leaving you in the gang just means that the rest of us will all loose Thugs everytime you are attacked. I have already lost 2k OG's. And your drugs will still get stolen so there is no advantage for anyone to leave you in.

As soon as you come on-line and contact me I will let you back in. If Logic is on-line he can do it too. Ask him to check his mail if there is a problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭Nemesis

osi was attacked by Matagays and you sent in troops to help! In the battle you lost 35 Baby Gangsters, 49 Punks, 1062 Original Gangsters and 0 Mercenaries! osi sends their love!

Same happened last round.
    People lost thugs like his due to my faulty play.
    I learned a lesson.
    Osi is a good player...but must be too busy with real life stuff to let this happen.
    Again I apologise...for now I know how it feels.
    Nemmy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

done any done

sorry nemmy, i had a good few thugs b4 heading off this morning, but I lost a good 1500 ogs defending someone else, which was pretty much all I had. I'll be keeping the cash down and the # of thugs up in future. My strong thug rating will work to our advantage later in the round though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 379 ✭✭Carnate

Pls explain why? i was raped protecting other gang members and im dropped?

Wasnt your fault you were raped by defending Ray.
    But Carnate character would find it hard to come baq.
    Put him in boards2 to recover.
    If he gets higher than the last ranked guy in boards I'm sure he will be re-instated.
    Concentrate on Slaney who has a good Thug warfare.
    Oh and I didnt kick you.:)
    Nemmy.

Guys I think that its slightly sorted now.

I lost a **** load of gangsters in both accounts. Its no ones fault, I have been closly monitoring everyones accounts and no one has been way off the mark yet this round.

You would have heard about it before now if you were :)

That said just because we are the top gang in Hong Kong doesnt mean that we get to be lazy about our postition. It means that we are in even more danger of being hit.

Our new allies are creeping up on us for second spot. We cant attack them so we have to try and get our lower ranked players up the ranks a bit.

CAN EVERYONE MAKE SURE THAT THEIR EMAIL ADDY IS ON THE MAILING LIST

Also I would like everyone to try and increase their stats. If you are a thuging player, then increase Strength. If you are a Pimp increase Carisma. If you are a Dealer, increase Intellegance and Sixth Sense.

I think thats it for now.

Shad

and hes back in ffs whats going on here..getting a bit laughable here??

and why have we a player in the uk in the gang?? because he donated some cash.. where is the alliegence here??

seems like becoming no 1 has tainted some people!!

Yeah and if i am upsetting anyone TOUGH!

Its very straight forward and I am suprised that people are still asking me this question.

Firstly this is nothing personal Carnate. Nemmy is 100% correct when he said:

"If he gets higher than the last ranked guy in boards I'm sure he will be re-instated"

I am letting in the highest ranked players into the gang, once I have established that they are known to post to the boards and they arent complete m0ngs.

The reason Carnate was dropped was because a) Your ranked sucked and I am almost positive you are on the mailing list and therefore privvy to the first two mails that were sent around at the start of the round, one each from myself and logic.

That explained the basic mechanics of the game. I notice you tried to play two different charachter types at once. As far as I remember that was one of the first things that Logic was very clear about NOT doing, in his tactic mail.

Anyway I am on irc quite a bit, PM me if this doesnt make sense and I will help you get your rank up through advice and pointers if you want.

Isnt Carnyted your account aswell?

carnyted is a friend of mine we share the same email addy as he is staying here, Carnate is my main account Slaney is my wifeys, as to irc i dont have the addy.. and please check my rank compared to the last 2 players!

Could you send me you password and username for which account u want regged for life.:)
    Slaney perhaps?
    makes it easier for me to reg it.
    Saying that I'm still waiting for Irisheyes account (my Brothers) to be regged.
    Nem.
    But I did get a mail from Web the guy over GW's...he is a sound bloke actually...talked to him for a bit in irc.

Originally posted by Carnate
    and why have we a player in the uk in the gang?? because he donated some cash.. where is the alliegence here??

Before you post it would be an idea to think about what you are saying and also before you start slagging people to accept that perhaps it MITE be possible that they may know a little more about what is going on than you.

Its not "laughable". Its called strategy. Osi understands perfectly why I did that:

[23:18] <OSiriS> i understand where u are coming from ye

Becoming number one hasn't tainted anyone that I have talked to in the gang. I'm sorry if you feel I am a complete sh!te for dropping you from the gang, but everyone knew what the deal was long before they joined the gang this round.

I said at the start and am still saying it:
    1) That we were in the game to win this round.
    2) If someone that I knew posted to boards.ie applied and had a higher rank than our worst player they would be let in.
    3) I would in no way tolerate any position that any member had that put other gang members in a position of risk, i.e. through defence.

I never lied about this policy and I wont back down on it. TheBoards2 is there for people who arent interested in putting enough time into the game to be the best this round.

I'm sorry if you are upset about this but I am obliged as the gang leader to stand up for the players who are working their asses off to be first.
    I know logic will back me up on the above points.

I would however like to hear if any of the other players in the gang feel that my approach is wrong.

Shad

Originally posted by Nemesis
    osi was attacked by Matagays and you sent in troops to help! In the battle you lost 35 Baby Gangsters, 49 Punks, 1062 Original Gangsters and 0 Mercenaries! osi sends their love!

Same happened last round.
    People lost thugs like his due to my faulty play.
    I learned a lesson.

DemonBaby was attacked by stoner and you sent in troops to help! In the battle you lost 85 Baby Gangsters, 72 Punks, 1890 Original Gangsters and 0 Mercenaries! DemonBaby sends their love!

FFS Nemmy you are playing really well but that is a crazy position to be in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Name: DemonBaby
    ID: 20338
    Gang: [TheBoards]
    Global Rank: 63
    Local Rank: 9
    Email: brianhendley@hotmail.com
    Cash: $413.42
    Total Drugs: $3,208,966.20
    Total Value: $7,513,329.62

Thugs
    Baby Gangster 56
    Punk 42
    Original Gangster 10
    Mercenaries Unknown

Mate sort it out, before more of us get completely raped.

Bugs has very few targets to choose from..but can people i cant attack attack me?
    Im trying to get Demonbaby high up the ranking to keep away from attacks...if i stay low i loose all.
    What shall I do?.

I was attacked by stoner over the few drugs and cash I got from our casinos and Ranking.
    I didnt have 3million at the time.
    Actually I got 3 million tonight trying to get out of the way of targets...but couldnt.
    I didnt get attacked while doing it.
    Have sold all now and awaiting my faith.:).
    Ill mail my password again to Shador.
    And when i get drugs and cash from Ranking and casinos sell them.
    Again I got attacked by that stoner geezer over peanuts.....when I went to work i had zero cash and drugs...some came in and stoner attacked...the chancer!.
    Nem.

If you have stronger lads waiting on the wings kick me out in favour of them ... I'll join boards2 until I'm properly up to speed, which should be about the middle of next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

Not sure who you were referring to. All of our members should be in Hong Kong.

Dunno if your talking about me or shadow. I wish you'd simply direct your comments at whoever your trying to slate directly.

Before now I haven't had power to drop or take on any memebers. Myself and Shadow always had a discussion about people before any action was taken and *usually* the person is contacted either in IRC or through e-mail first.

After a decision is made to either drop or take on someone I will back shadow 100% in any action he sees fit to take.

We're not putting ourselves first we're putting the *GANG* first. If any player is causing the gang to lose alot of thugs that person will be contacted.

We don't have any personal vendettas here and there is no favortism within the gang. We did this very thing to Nemmy last round and he was understandably very pissed but this round he himself has lost due to bad play by others and now I think hefully understands why we have to do what we do.

We do not like losing any player but it's something which has to happen. You'll notice we always have a waiting list because we are such an effective gang.

We came no place in the first round we played. Then we came in the top 500. Now we're in the top 10.

The method of play we utilise has been developed alot and a hell of alot of thought put into it. I personally know Shadow has spent hours researching and asking questions about every aspect of the Game. I know for a fact he spends hours and hours simply checking stats, checking rankings, watching for good play.. weeding out players at risk looking for easy targets.

We both have put in alot of time trying to get the gang to where it is and we have always said if you are dropped and can get your player back up to speed YOU WILL BE ALLOWED BACK IN no questions asked.

I really don't see why this attitude has to exist within the gang. We're all trying to be friends and have a good relationship to maximize effective communication and play.

.logic.

I believe Shadow stated quite clearly at the end of last round that he wanted to get boards to the number one slot. I myself have stepped aside to allow stronger members boost their rank and will re-apply when I am strong enough. Anyone who is not happy with Shadow's methods should not apply to theboards. There is still plenty of room in theboards2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

can i remind everyone that boards gang isnt as far as i know a democracy, and what shadow has done so far to keep us at the higer levels has worked.

so i support whatever decision he makes, so if im dropped to boards 2 for a stronger player i TOTALY agree.

at the moment im straining to rebuild, i havent been attacked in 2 days and have only had to defend twice but that left me with only 300 og's now i have 1500 og's im on my way back up.