Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Question from a College Student

Options
  • 29-09-2005 11:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭

Hi,

I am a college student from Hawaii and I was thinking about studying abroad in Ireland. I was wondering if anyone could recommend a good university? I am very interested in learning more about Irish history as well as the language. I am currently looking at University College Dublin.

Thanks for your help...

~NoDayBut2Day <><
    xoxo
    :cool:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Hmmmm, try this linkie... http://www.educationireland.ie/htm/why_ireland/studying_ireland.htm

You'll have to consider a lot more information as well, like living, working, visas, accommodation, what it'll be like being 'foreign' in an irish university, so on, so forth...

Boards.ie isn't a bad place to get to know Irish students either. If you look under the Soc menu at the top, and go to education, you'll see that the universities have their own forums (fora?) - including UCD...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭NoDayBut2Day

Hi Minesajackdaniels... ;)

Thanks so much for the response, suggestions and the link; I appreciate it!! I know it's quite a lot to think about when going to another country; it would be really cool, though. :cool:

I'll try to talk to some of the Irish students in that section of the forum you mentioned as well; thanks!!

~NoDayBut2Day <><
    xoxo
    :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 studentjourno