Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singer wanted for rock n roll band.

• 23-09-2005 1:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭

Singer wanted for up and running rock band.

This kickass 4 piece band (drums,bass,lead and rhythm guitar) have been together honing our skills for the last year and we're tight ..VERY tight. :D
    The story so far is we had built up a covers set with a singer but he got a job up north and couldnt continue with us. :( So we've been looking for a replacement to sing the set with no joy yet. We've decided to wipe the slate clean of the current set list and build up a new one around the singer so roll up all ye rock vocalists !

Plan is to start gigging a covers set and then look at originals down the line....
    Once the dosh is rolling in and we're all minted. :rolleyes:

Influences are classic and modern rock e.g.-

Led Zep,Thin Lizzy, ACDC, Rush, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Deep Purple, etc etc
    GNR, Hellacopters, Buckcherry, Faith No More, Chili Peppers, Velvet Revolver
    and tons more.

Interested ? Then PM me like a Mofo u pack of bitches ! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 295 ✭✭JMArr

Bumper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Rachel21

Hey I`m an experienced singer, into a lot of those bands you listed. How soon do you think yous will be doin original material?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 gore

hey i am lookin to get into a band. i am into the doors zeppelin dylan. play some blues piano and love to sing raw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 battery

Id be interested but the only bands listed I have problem with is G'n'r and velvet revolver.My influences are Rob Halford, Eric Adamds, Ian Gillan and Donlad Fagan as far as singing goes and as long as its old and tasty I like music wise.

Hey Battery..cool man like the influences.Ian Gillian is one of my favorite rock singers .I used to be a big Zep fanatic but getting into Deep Purple in a big way lately. Even converted all the lads in the band ..so now we're doin Highway Star as the last song in the set ..definitely the highlight. Thinkin of doin Burn as well...and Steely Dan are another great one.still tryin to learn the solo from Kid Charlmagne (its b*stard hard).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 battery

Sounds good if you wanna set up a jam e-mail me sumtime singing deep purple is no problem for me Been listening to them since I was five and Ian gillan is my reason for singing pretty good at guitar too just not great at combining the two but Im getting there.

pm sent..