Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fistful of shamrock

• 22-09-2005 12:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭

Now I may be missing something but this is a joke, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

You're right, you're missing something.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

if we tell you we will have to kill you....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭ullu

Ok, so it's meant to be a joke and everyone's taking the piss out of other poker collectives but secretly everyone's overjoyed that they're finally part of one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

so you found the other thread did you? :)

As I only got the sort of replies you'd get out of an alcoholic with a wife and six kids at 11pm on payday, I thought I should have a look myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Impressive sight to behold isn't it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Don't you know we're pooling our collective winnings with the intention of buying a pure gold 'P-I-M-P' chain necklace for each member from a wholesale jeweller? Economy of scale, my nizzle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

ullu wrote:
    As I only got the sort of replies you'd get out of an alcoholic with a wife and six kids at 11pm on payday, I thought I should have a look myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

ullu wrote:
    Ok, so it's meant to be a joke and everyone's taking the piss out of other poker collectives but secretly everyone's overjoyed that they're finally part of one?

Sounds like you deperately want to join ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

I'm particularly proud of how Karl avoided any tackiness on the site. It's a good proffesional look with no out-dated touches at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

ullu wrote:
    As I only got the sort of replies you'd get out of an alcoholic with a wife and six kids at 11pm on payday

Hey! she's not my wife!

ullu wrote:
    As I only got the sort of replies you'd get out of an alcoholic with a wife and six kids at 11pm on payday,

I have a wife and kids (I dont think I have six kids but you never know),I am not an alcoholic but thats a matter of opinion as aparantly 4 pints is binge drinking these days.

And payday is today so I am of to the pub,can you watch my six kids...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

that you Marcel?

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Shamist!!!

DeV.

Lads, the results ticker is a panic ! :D

Culchie wrote:
    Lads, the results ticker is a panic ! :D

we all have to start somewhere shamist! :mad:

Panic is good in Culchiespeek !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

God I needed cheering up, as Im having a **** day and lads the mug shots are brilliant. Haven't laughed as much in a long time. Marq doesn't remotely look the same (if its marq the dealer from Fitz). definitely a value for money hair cut. One way of putting a face to the names on boards.

Sorry just wiping my eyes, spotted oscars mush.... Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

ah yes our website is indeed the shizzle...

yiz are all just jealous*...

*Probably not jealous at all

Dizzle-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

ullu wrote:
    Now I may be missing something but this is a joke, right? Ok, so it's meant to be a joke and everyone's taking the piss out of other poker collectives but secretly everyone's overjoyed that they're finally part of one?

Jealousy won't get you into FOS 'ullu'. And you are.... :confused:
    U is only wantin yo face on dis webtizzle

RC Dizzle

I'm just a randomer who plays in town occasionally and while there's nothing I'd like more than to become a member of your esteemed group, I'm afraid plans are underway for our own group called "The School of Hard Knox (4U)". It's an ingenious play on Fort Knox, which is full of gold, the same as our bank accounts due to poker winnings. We also plan to use oversized gold bars as our card protectors and refer to each other as "Professor ......."

And I'm not Marcel, in response to karlh

I call for a match up between "The School of Hard Knox (4U)"....and "fistful of shamrock"...bring it on baby.

Dub13 wrote:
    I call for a match up between "The School of Hard Knox (4U)"....and "fistful of shamrock"...bring it on baby.
    i fully endorse this comment...

shizzle

We can have a "dance off"....or just stick to plain old poker.Karl looks like a bit of a dancer so I am confidant we will take it down.

That sounds like a plan. Although this is an imaginary pisstake organisation conceived over a few pints, I'm sure we could sort it out to teach you fisters a poker lesson ;)

So would if be preferrable to play online or in the Fitz? What stakes/when etc?

the Fitz is always a good location...

gives us a chance to be wearin' our FUBU chains and baggy jeans fo' all the ladies dat will be there to cheer for the shamrocks...ye feelin' me?

Dizzle-D

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

That sounds like a plan. Although this is an imaginary pisstake organisation conceived over a few pints,

Yeah cos FOS is a dead serious poker collective :) ...

DeV.

Serious enough to warrant posed photos, designed logos etc.

posed photos? Mwaahaha!

photoshop is your friend...

Fantastic Job!!

Big up to you K-Money...:D

i thank you. all challenges accepted.

very disapointed nobody got my Marcel ref. btw.

I think it was a circular reference Karl. You're a real Robin Hood and his band of merry outlaws eh?

DeV.

karlh wrote:
    all challenges accepted

So you are up for the hip hop "dance off "....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

I must warn you, I'm a professional dancer.....

mc_hammer.jpg

ready.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Spiritus

FS.

How many times do I got to tell you? The aluminium goes on the head not the legs/nether regions.

And you used too much.

Schoolboy errors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Ouuu! he's dreamy! :o

Karl thats the scariest thing I have seen in a long time....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭Vamos

Was thinking it was Marcel complaining alright. Not a patch on FOS though.

DeVore wrote:
    I think it was a circular reference Karl. You're a real Robin Hood and his band of merry outlaws eh

Jesus Tom stay off the drugs....