Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thomond Park vandalised

• 15-09-2005 7:26am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭

As ye have probably read someone broke into Thomond park and dug a load of holes all over the pitch - its gonna cost thousands they reckon. Where were the Leinster Team between the hours 17.00 and 20.00 last night:p

Bloody vandals.......................bah!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

some people are just ****ing muppets......any ideas who might have done it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭Snickers Man

RuggieBear wrote:
    some people are just ****ing muppets......any ideas who might have done it?

Pair of knackers in hoodies.

BEtween 4 and 6PM!!!!!

IE in BROAD DAYLIGHT!!!!!

I think the Munster branch should get Israeli on their asses.

Exile the little feckers somewhere out of the state then bulldoze their houses.

That'll teach the parents.

Low life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Definitely some low life knacker b*stards... Find them, line them up against the wall, I'll take care of the rest :p

Can't believe they managed to do this though... There should be some kind of security!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Red Soup

yeah. how did they get on to the pitch? did they climb over the stands or something? or dig their way in there like moles?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭daosulli

Limerick county council are accepting no responsibility for this . . there is no way they could dig so many holes in one day :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Hmm...I imagine it's like Donnybrook, as in there is absolutely no security, and a couple of times a few of us went in for a kick around on the pitch when the gate is simply left wide open during the day :rolleyes:

Still, I never felt the urge to go home and grab a shovel.........Scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭Teg Veece

According to the munster site, the pitch is to remain unplayable until the 22nd of october! Feckin vandals.

I suppose the only positive that can be drawn from this is that it happened so early in the season meaning that only one game has to be transferred (Munster Vs. Scarletts) and all the Heinekin cup matches should be unaffected from what I can tell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

security me arse :mad: ...the place is left completely wide open during the day, until evening time :mad: ...anyone, including hoody-clad shovel-bearing scum-of-the-earth, can waltz inside and dance all over the pitch :mad: ... mind you, i've been in there many times, but have never even thought about stepping on the pitch, let alone destroying the damn thing for 6 weeks :mad: ... selfish little worthless sh*ts...
    :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: AAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRGGGGHHHH :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
    munster abú

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

Aaaaaaggghhh! My eyes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

im just trying to make a point....its a sacrilege what was done! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

the people that did it obviously knew about rugby and are of opposition to munster rugby, i doubt random scum bags just decided to dig holes in a pitch,they'd be too retarded to see that it takes a while to grow the grass for the pitch and so wouldnt have bothered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

im just trying to make a point....its a sacrilege what was done! :(
    And unlike most people you had to make it with unsightly "smilies" that are offensive to the eyes and would cause most people to instantly skip over your post, as they detract from whatever "point" you may have initially set out to make.

To be honest when I saw your post I instantly thought "Oh a friggin' teenage girl".