Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AUL Club on Friday

• 07-09-2005 1:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭

Just to remind everyone that the Green Joker Poker €25 re-buy tournament is on again at the AUL Club nr the Airport. Last week was a good start with 33 runners and a €900 first prize although it was chopped 4 ways for €485 each as soon as Dub13 was bubbled!

Registration opens at 8pm and the event starts at 9pm. Re-buys for 1hr are unlimited. Top up available at break. 12.5% of monies allocated for costs.Structure will depend on numbers but the levels will be as follows:

25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    800/1500
    1000/2000
    1500/3000
    2000/4000
    3000/6000
    5000/10000
    10000/20000
    15000/30000

First 3 levels 20 minutes the rest depends on entrants. It will be targetted for a 2.30-3am finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Anyone got directions to this place?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

If you are driving then take the exit off the M1 for the M50/Malahide and head for Malahide, when you get to the roundabout next to the half built Bewleys take a left and it is about a mile or so down the road on the left.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I should be back again,I did well last week especial since I was card dead for most of the night.Then the nasty dealer on the final table was no help,I hope to go at least one better this week.

Well run tournament and I would recommend it to any northsider.One small thing mike....the cards could be a tad better.

Dub13 wrote:
    I should be back again,I did well last week especial since I was card dead for most of the night.Then the nasty dealer on the final table was no help,I hope to go at least one better this week.

Well run tournament and I would recommend it to any northsider.One small thing mike....the cards could be a tad better.

We are getting some proper plastic cards in soon, probably not for this week though, the same as was used at the final table. You can always ask for a new deck if they are getting worn, we have plenty.

I can see abit of rivalry starting up between the Dublin lads and the lads from the wee county.Maybe when the dublin game takes of you could pick two teams and run some kind of tournament.

Good idea, I will sort that out at some point. There may be some other venues starting soon so could be good. BTW the cards may be here for tonight.

Shortstack wrote:
    BTW the cards may be here for tonight.

Good stuff....

Anybody else heading to this...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

ye i think i may pay it a visit. ill bring the misses to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Dub13 wrote:
    Good stuff....

Think so, have a little spare change after Drogheda last night ;)

Dub13 wrote:
    Good stuff....

I'll try my luck aswell, if only to build up the dublin numbers :)

short could you pm your mobile number or a number for the AUL incase I have trouble finding it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Kildare'll be in da house! :D

BigDragon wrote:
    Kildare'll be in da house! :D

Kill two birds with one stone. ;)

Well done to culchie won won last night scooping €1000. Dub13 was 5th again! This time for €100 though. BigDragon made the final table despite having to leave early. 39 runners and €2350 paid out in total.

Next week Same time Same Place.

ntlbell did you make it? I didn't see your post until this morning! hope you are not lost in the middle of nowhere :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Thanks Mike, a 3rd in and a 1st at your tourneys this week, Mrs Culchie very happy bunny with her shopping bonus this weekend !

Must be the Zodiac signs or something, that's 5 final tables in tourneys in a row I've had, 4 live and 1 on-line.

I fully endorse Harrington on Holdem ! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

well done culchie, great result there.

Another well run tournament,I am determined to win this.I feel an attachment with fifth place...and it will be hard to let go. :rolleyes:

Well done culchie,you played very well on the final table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

Thanks from me also mike for a good night, even though i got no cards! But its how you play them as well. :rolleyes:
    Next time im around dublin on a thursday or friday i'll be playing in your tourny again, its a very good game.
    Cheers

Shortstack wrote:
    ntlbell did you make it? I didn't see your post until this morning! hope you are not lost in the middle of nowhere :eek:

Hey short, yeah I did, but I got a call from work and had to leave early.

I didn't know your real name and didn't want to ask "who's shortstack" half the players would respond :)

Very well organised tho, some great craic at the table so I'll definitley be along again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

Well run touranment, well worth checkin out.

Finished 4th.
    So Dub13 was 5th and the unshakable rock that couldnt be put under pressure is Culchie, well done lads. Names to faces etc.

I was the guy who was knockin all the guys out from the bottom two chairs :D, guess my A3 on a A3x flop will only hold up when theres only 5 left eh Dub13 ;)

+Was the 3k ghost stack (that won at least one hand by itself) was yours BigD?!!!? didnt spot u there earlier. even yur chips play well :D

Tables bit shaky but alright +decent value stamped chips. The two lads ran it professionally and had clock,runners left and blinds lvls on a big screen> nice.
    Anyone spot Juan Pablo Montoya and John Terry's Dopplegangers there?!!!
    Lot of friendly banter/crack at the tables.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Well, what a night.

Saw Culchie, Dub13. and Seamus. Didn't meet Corben (I think). The new tables look good and 10x better what is usually on offer in these non-pokerroom games.

The levels etc were very good.

Very first hand i get AA and get a few chips pre-flop but nothing after under betting the pot! I go up and down but there are a couple of all-in-on-draws merchants and I lay down winning hands 3 or 4 times. The table was fun though.

After the break the table starts giving advise to the dealer of the first hand to NOT give me AA again!

Sure enough I get the boots and get paid till the river and I show'em to the table. There was some banter over that one, I can tell you.

We get moved down to 2 tables and I have a decent stack that I can play with but the phone rings :( The tank in my mums attic has a leak and at 67 she's not going to climb into the attic. So off I head. I find out that through pure ESP Poker I get to the final table and win an all-in hand. I'm that darn good. ;)

Good game and well done Culchie! I'm goin to have to return and make the money now I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

BigDragon wrote:
    After the break the table starts giving advise to the dealer of the first hand to NOT give me AA again!

Ha! Nice one! Would you believe i was that dealer!! You might remember me as the guy who didnt play a hand all night!! :( What a loser i am!

But im happy i beat the odds for you to get pocket Aces on the first hand after sitting down after the break!

We should have really got mike to point all the boards people out!!

BigDragon wrote:
    I find out that through pure ESP Poker I get to the final table and win an all-in hand. I'm that darn good. .

You played much better than you normally do on final tables :p,I cant wait to read your blog entry for this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

This sounds like a super tournie, as a northsider through and through, I'll have to make it my business to gt up there one night...In kilkenny this weekend so may be the week after or the week after that again...

Congrats on the win Culchie :D I'm still going through Harrington on Hold 'em, see you at the final table soon ;)

Thanks to Mike for giving us northsiders a tournie!!

Dave