Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hairstyle Name Anyone??

• 05-09-2005 9:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭

I see alot of young lads over the summer with these kinda lines shaves on the sides of there heads, over the ears if ya like. What is this style called? I actually think its kinda cool, though I haven't seen anyone around my age do it (I'm 24). I would consider doing it, but I wolud like to know what exactly its called before I went to a barber and asked him to do it.

Also, I was considering just doing it on the left, and not on both sides as most of the lads I've seen have had done. I actually think it'd suit me, as I am kinda bald and will usually shave my head with a blade one. I'm thinking these lines would be a bit of a nice addition, rather than just the boring shaved head.

Anyway, anyone able to tell me what the style is called??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Think they're called tram lines but not 100% sure. My cousin has it done and he's 23 so... Think yer man Fran Cosgrave had it done and he's like 27 or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

Fran Cosgrave... 'cuse the ignorance, but the *Bleeb* is he???

Anyway, think I'll chance it. Thanx Larianne!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

memphis wrote:

Anyway, think I'll chance it. Thanx Larianne!!

ah, he's one on these 'celebrities'. Off Love Island, was with one of the Atomic Kittens.

Just bring a photo of the style ya want and mutter tram lines. Think thats what theyre called and sure it wont be much of a disaster if he gets it wrong, ya've sort hair anyways!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭SexyD4Lady

They're called tracks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I think its called a "nancy-boy" ?? Could be wrong !!

Looks even more Gahey with white runners and a baby blue track-suit. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

memphis wrote:

I think that's the question on everyone's minds when they see him presenting "02 in the park" or on """celebrity"" Love Island" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,472 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

It is a really sexy haircut just ask them to shave lines into the side of your hair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Seriously memphis, I'm going to have to visit Tipp and beat the head off you if you get that done. Nothing will scare off 95 % of the mature female population than a daft haircut.

/my two cents

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

And you really don't want the other 5% ! They're not so nice, politely put ;)

But on topic, if you want to get them done, go ahead it's nothing that won't grow back in a week or two afterall.

EDIT: Actually on topic, I think they're called "tracks" but wouldn't be too sure, the barber/hairdresser will know what you're talking about anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

rb_ie wrote:
    And you really don't want the other 5% ! They're not so nice, politely put ;)

But on topic, if you want to get them done, go ahead it's nothing that won't grow back in a week or two afterall.

Well, that's true. As a man you do have the luxury of knowing that your hair willhave grown back in two weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭magpie

They're called 'Knacker Stripes'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭ANarcho-Munk

I call them 'Go faster Stripes' myself