Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guitar Stolen In Dublin

• 26-08-2005 1:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭

Folks, keep an eye out for this

schecterxxx.gif

2964.jpg

bombidol's Schecter C1XXX - easily recogniseable from the fretboard inlays. These are extremely rare over here so keep yer eyes peeled.
    Stolen in Dublin last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,635 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ravelleman

Does he have the serial number?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

False alarm, turns out their rehearsal room was broken into and the ***** moved everything seemingly with a view to collecting it later with a van but didn't return for whatever reason.

Lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

Very lucky break. Could have easily ended in tears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭Ancient1

with a view to collecting it later

With a view to collecting it later?? Imagine the balls on these junkie ass motherfcukers!
    Collect it later? FFS....they probably went for a curry, not giving one sh1t that they were about to make someone's life a misery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

Ok im back. Turns out the place was broken into this morning. I got word that the door was swinging open. so i rang around ( i work real close to it) and when i went in all the guitars (stingrays, Schecters, Aria's etc) were all stashed under pallets, cloth and other ****e. I didnt find my Schecter for the guts of an hour so i was panicing like a bastard. Thanks a million for the support people. Everything (20 Grand + ) Has been moved from the rehearsal / Recording Studio so we are grand for the time being. We do however need to find somewhere new to set up as this place doesnt seem to be very secure. Although in the year + we have been there this is the first ever break in.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Was there any damage to the gear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

jebus thank god yis got that back...were the children hurt gar???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

no not a scratch from what i could see. but i havent had the time to look over it all. I had to get back to work.

Hopefully the only damage will be to the scumbags heads when you find them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

nice one... **** aren't they jesus...glad everythings ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

jaysus if i caught them i'd do what tom - in father ted - done to the rabbit.

bloodly cheek of them, glad to hear this ended without a loss.

Something I've always wondered. If I grabbed a guitar by the head and swung the body at a scumbag, how much of the scumbag would be left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Nice guitar man, be a shame to lose it all cos of some scumbag.

EDIT: Eek, the Brown note! You bastard Feylya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Ric_Flair

I knew I shouldnt have just left it under a pallet...

ah well, live and learn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

feylya wrote:
    Something I've always wondered. If I grabbed a guitar by the head and swung the body at a scumbag, how much of the scumbag would be left?

Very nearly had the opportunity to test that a few months ago...

Ric Flair, you're taking the piss with that sig!

A mate of my girlfriend's father was decappitated by a bass flying off the back shelf of his car. I imagine swinging a guitar would produce a lesser but still rather vicious effect.

Now, tell me your story. In PM if you wish.