Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

1grand - 1week, where?

• 26-08-2005 12:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 728 ✭✭✭

Looking for something a bit different than spain, canaries, greece, turkey, etc.
    Had hoped to go interrailing but havent got enough time.
    Was thinking about Euro Domino instead but not sure.

Anyway where would u recommend we(3lads) go?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

What time of year ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 728 ✭✭✭randomfella

next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

Thailand?

Indonesia?

Japan?

Croatia?

Scandinavia?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭Thomond Pk

Is that including spending money or no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,264 ✭✭✭RicardoSmith

Carribean, Mexico, one of the baltic countries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭cotillion

I presume a grand is to include spending money. Tenerife - Playa de Americas (or something like that) or Crete - Hersonisses (sp?) or Gran Canaria - can't remember the name of the resort. Would be good spots. I presume you're not going there for sight seeing (maybe a bit of bird watching though).

Just go into a travel agent and ask them where would you send 3 lads going off on holidays, they always know where young people would be going and where would be good nightlife.

edit: opps, just re-read your post, thought those places you mentioned were where you were thinking of going, not where you didn't want to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 728 ✭✭✭randomfella

Paris it is.
    Thanks for the suggestions but it includes spending money!
    I dug up every Paris thread.
    Should be good. I know pints are expensive though! I hope nightlife is good. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭p.pete

Paris it is.
    Thanks for the suggestions but it includes spending money!
    I dug up every Paris thread.
    Should be good. I know pints are expensive though! I hope nightlife is good. ;)
    For a grand you should be able to fly there, stay in a reasonably plush hotel and drink yourself silly for a week - I'd imagine ;)