Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ppp-sort out your connection issues

• 19-08-2005 3:09am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭

... image attached

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

That sucks, demand money from them!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

i was right under that disconnection popup!

i was holding 77 btw.

feckin PPP :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

For many of you, PPP seems to be your first-choice site...how come?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

Sorry sorrry sorrry sorry sorry sorry ;0(. I know the last few weeks have been very poor quality. Problems have been network wide and due to server upgrades. HOWEVER! The last maintenance window was planned and was the last DB clean out. Really appreciate your patience and I promise to put a nice BIG freebie up before the end of the month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 441 ✭✭colin300

this freebie is a freebie i hope and not one of the infamous 100 points as usual. Because why should we pay 100 points for something that aint are fault.

Well I can't really hold u to the disconnection never happening again now can i since it has happened when nothing has been happening before on the servers. If u need time to change networks from Tribeca by all means do it now cause i have no idea how they make money since they cant keep a server up for more than a week. Not trying to shot the messenger its just a *bit* annoying.

Quick question though is there any chance of telling us when cause I dont like how tribeca run them. They give u notice of about 5mins and in that time another disconnection happens.

Hey Colin. I am not talking about a Tribeca giveaway. At PPP we do our own giveaways in fact every day there is a $20 giveaway on PPP (NO POINTS FREE) Every Tuesday night there is a $100 Giveaway (NO POINTS FREE). Sat and Sun we do a $50 giveaway (NO POINTS FREE). These are all "Skin Specific" exclusive to PPP and not network wide. The giveaway that I am talking about will also be ppp only will have 0 +0 + 0 entry and will be the usual ppp paddys-deep-pockets type! you will receive plenty of notice no worries.
    Incidentally yesterday I got the network to repeat the giveaway twice for anyone that missed ia so we actuallly had three!

Ye i saw that i thought that was very nice but i thought the fast food one was repeated on wednesday not yesterday?

Didn't mean to be angry at you i know it aint your fault but it can be quite annoying when your there and then you go off in the middle of a hand.

colin300 wrote:
    Ye i saw that i thought that was very nice but i thought the fast food one was repeated on wednesday not yesterday?

Didn't mean to be angry at you i know it aint your fault but it can be quite annoying when your there and then you go off in the middle of a hand.
    Oh very annoying tell me about it. Hence my repititive use of the word "sorry" above. The last few weeks have been more than testing. But I am certainly led to believe that the clean up has been concluded and we can now get back to business as usual!
    I recognise your name (youre a pigsy right?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

I recognise your name (youre a pigsy right?)
    Nah, I think it was a fish :D;):p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭bmc

It's not just PPP of course...

I was on betfair the other day and got kicked out for an hour and more. (Image attached.)

While the problems were going on I decided to switch over to pokerroom where I had a few quid lying dormant and got kicked out three times in an hour.

ye i won last week.

If people dont know pigsback.com run a poker tournament for points which can be claimed for vouchers for places like CD-WOW, o2 credit, a-wear and other places. I really want to play against more people since it is very low like only about 50 people per week are in it and it can be quite easy to make the final table and I want a challenge!!! If people are going to sign up ask me to recommend u so i can get points!!! :D

For the people who play on PPP i hope sign up cause its a low amount of people and i am afriad they will cancel it if it continues this way. :(

PS I hope this was ok cause its hardly like i work for them I wish i did though!! ;) Plus everyone can get something out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Pitboss, For every month that betfair has 5 hours downtime they put on a $25 FO with 25k added, something like that wouldnt go amiss on ppp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

bohsman wrote:
    Pitboss, For every month that betfair has 5 hours downtime they put on a $25 FO with 25k added, something like that wouldnt go amiss on ppp

you do mean 2.5k dont you?

if not.... :eek:

Imposter wrote:
    Nah, I think it was a fish :D;):p
    Mon-kay! ftftftftftftftf lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

you do mean 2.5k dont you?

if not.... :eek:

No I mean 25,000. They like PPP were in danger of losing their customers, think KPnuts won the first one for 19k or so with about 400 runners