Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AutoCAD

Options
  • 18-08-2005 9:39am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 731 ✭✭✭

I've got some experience with Sketch-Up and am now considering learning AutoCAD.
    Could anyone recommend any evening courses in Dublin, or what I might expect to pay for one?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭MorningStar

I got something in the door yesterday with Autocad courses I'll post it up later but It's the software that is expensive. Technically you need a dongle to use it so standard borrowing a disc doesn't work. I am sure there are bad people who have cracked the codes but I wouldn't approve personally. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 731 ✭✭✭jman0

I got something in the door yesterday with Autocad courses I'll post it up later but It's the software that is expensive. Technically you need a dongle to use it so standard borrowing a disc doesn't work. I am sure there are bad people who have cracked the codes but I wouldn't approve personally. ;)
    Thanks but im able to look after myself regarding acquiring software.
    Just looking for a quality and affordable AutoCAD evening course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,031 ✭✭✭MorningStar

jman0 wrote:
    Thanks but im able to look after myself regarding acquiring software.
    Just looking for a quality and affordable AutoCAD evening course.

Meant no offense. I asked a friend about the training and I was warned that most of the courses use the same 3-4 freelance trainers so check the name of the person doing the course.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,948 ✭✭✭fdevine

Personally, I would recommend the City & Guilds 4351/01 course.