Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whos the coolest person youve texted

• 15-08-2005 04:25PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭

I was wondering what wicked and check people you have interacted with via. The new phenominon of the 21st century. Txt messages, personally I have txt mania but the most deadly buzz is when I texted Millwalls Richard Sadlier and said Im sorry you injured yourself. But he didnt reply.

So now people of Ireland who DO YOU TXT? Anyone ritchous, anyone cool, anyone hard, anyone who feels the vibe? One hopes so If so let madfistbt know this occurance and we can celebrate this. Ok now GO !BTW WHOEVER POSTS THE 13TH POST IS THE COOLEST DUDE OR DUDETTE IN THE WORLD AND IS GOING TO WIN THE WORLD CUP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

I sent a text message to Mighty Cthulhu asking to serve Him.

No reply as yet.

Which, in retrospect, is a damn lucky thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

I text jesus bai!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,382 ✭✭✭snorlax

my sister!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭sonofsam

My ma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Henry Winkler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Vodafone... pretty nice guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 229 ✭✭ExOffender

Myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Social77

Lads for gods sake be careful when you're texting these cool people,cool people are notoriously tempramental so BEWARE!
    Keep in mind that raw text is ambiguous and often seems ruder than the same words coming from a person standing in front of you. Text comes without facial expressions, vocal inflection or body language. It is easy to misjudge the mood and intention of the person who wrote it, all the more because, when two people are at loggerheads, it is often because they are operating under very different assumptions and/or aren't communicating well with each other. In responding, make it clear what idea you are responding to: Quoting a post is O.K., but paraphrasing it or stating how you interpreted it is better. Furthermore, qualify your interpretation with a remark such as "as you seem to be saying" or "as I understand you" to acknowledge that you are making an interpretation. Even if you doubt you have misunderstood a person, you may well have, and anyway it is polite to suggest you may have misinterpreted while proceeding to say that he or she is dead wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

snorlax wrote:
    my sister!:)
    I text your sister too ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

great thread this :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Catsmokinpot

ok so who do you concider to be famous? and also what kind of famous person would you say would even consider letting one of us muppets text them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭madfistbt

jonny68 wrote:
    great thread this :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
    whoever makes the magic 13 thread will be rewrded with riches beyound belief

Well what do you know I am the greates and I won the world cup. heres a present from madfistbt to madfistbt
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=359PGQ42. This is thanks to mackjohn
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=19080

Jesus madfist your a legend.

I think were all great and not the muppetest in Ireland only the bestetst people with the non silliest pants and best aftershave, and wikedest hairdos AND WE WILL ****ING TXT THE SUPERSTARS THE ****ING *****

lindsay lohan!my cousin used to be in same school in america!it was before she made that film where she changes bodies wit the older woman!forget the name of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

lindsay lohan

Gimme her number.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Nice sig.
    Hot thread. I sent a txt to my stalker once. He/She was pretty damn cool about it tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

No.

it was the number that was on paris hiltons sidekick!all you get is voicemail!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Sarky wrote:
    I sent a text message to Mighty Cthulhu asking to serve Him.

No reply as yet.

Which, in retrospect, is a damn lucky thing.
    I got a text from Sarky once asking me if he could serve me....

Cxularath ftombn gonoragh pv'iornw hqxoxon targh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

whoever owns 086 123 4567
    now THEY are cool \o/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

ha!

oh i text all yore ma's!

ha!

oh i text all yore ma's!

Whats so cool about that?Social is sick of people who, when they can't think of a single intelligent thing to say in an argument, still use retarded "your ma" insults thinking that they're the ultimate stab. You fcuked my ma? Lucky you. She's 59. Who are you trying to insult, me or yourself? You really slagged me there, retard. Brag some more about your sexual escapades with a post-menopausal woman.
    I have never texted in my life befoe but i did write a nice letter to Saint Nicholas back in 87.Still waiting on a reply from the fat cnut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Selik

I once sent a text to myself by accident... :p

Giles wrote:
    I once sent a text to myself by accident... :p
    Are you named after the buffy character?If so what did you think of the Musical episode where everybody conversed in song,opinion seems to be divided on this episode but social77 reckons it deserves the 2 thumbs up

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Social77 wrote:
    Whats so cool about that?Social is sick of people who, when they can't think of a single intelligent thing to say in an argument, still use retarded "your ma" insults thinking that they're the ultimate stab. You fcuked my ma? Lucky you. She's 59. Who are you trying to insult, me or yourself? You really slagged me there, retard. Brag some more about your sexual escapades with a post-menopausal woman.
    I have never texted in my life befoe but i did write a nice letter to Saint Nicholas back in 87.Still waiting on a reply from the fat cnut
    hahahahahaha where was the slagging,where did i mention sleeping with your dear mother.i was replying to the guy that said 'yore ma' in the first place.
    what intelligent thing exactly is there to be said on the wonderful thread exactly?you sure didn't say it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

joe dolan*

*im lying. im not cool eneough to have his number. :(

we have texted the royal household in england and craig david and rag them both.

'if you have been told to ring this number it is a prank,if not,please hold for a member of the royal household' hehe

hahahahahaha where was the slagging,where did i mention sleeping with your dear mother.i was replying to the guy that said 'yore ma' in the first place.
    what intelligent thing exactly is there to be said on the wonderful thread exactly?you sure didn't say it.
    Social resents the fact that you fought your corner,in future take my rantings on the chin.99% of the time they're spot on.By the way i actually think your fantastic even if you do profess to loving roland rat.(yes tar aldarion,i have heard about your secret shame)
    Ps,i am most probably the most intelligent fella on boards so i'm not even going to address the second part of your post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Social77 wrote:
    Whats so cool about that?Social is sick of people who, when they can't think of a single intelligent thing to say in an argument, still use retarded "your ma" insults thinking that they're the ultimate stab.

Jeff_Lebowski is sick of people who talk about themselves in the third person.

Ah crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Social77 wrote:
    Ps,i am most probably the most intelligent fella on boards so i'm not even going to address the second part of your post
    Definte skanger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,768 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Social77 wrote:
    About 1/4 of a page down:
    http://www.negativepositive.org/Things-that-need-to-die.html

Also here:
    http://ubersite.com/m/48481

So yeah, if you're gonna play the big man try be original. What you say is true, but at least reference your plagiarism.
    Social77 wrote:
    Ps,i am most probably the most intelligent fella on boards
    ColHol thinks your a bit of an idiot :)

Social77 wrote:
    Social resents the fact that you fought your corner,in future take my rantings on the chin.99% of the time they're spot on.By the way i actually think your fantastic even if you do profess to loving roland rat.

thanks for thinking i am fantastic,even if i dont have a clue who roland rat is...i may have to look him up.
    Social77 wrote:
    (yes tar aldarion,i have heard about your secret shame)
    you have been interogating my friends?stop!
    Social77 wrote:
    hmm i think we should have a nerd off and i would pwnzor you tbh.i do have a mathskillz ring of +3 ;)

and wecome back my dear piggy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,768 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

thats what i was thinking...

Dear Jesus whoart in the heavens, why has my wonderfull thread turned into a thing of hate and upsetfullnes. I inteneded it to give a chance to the cooler people of Ireland to show their celebritiy ties to Terry Wogan and the likes. Please rectify this so us Irish can have something uplifting and deadly buzzing to talk about over the dinner table.
    Kind Regards

Madfistbt

ColHol wrote:
    About 1/4 of a page down:
    http://www.negativepositive.org/Things-that-need-to-die.html

Also here:
    http://ubersite.com/m/48481

So yeah, if you're gonna play the big man try be original. What you say is true, but at least reference your plagiarism.

ColHol thinks your a bit of an idiot :)
    Social is the biggest of big men.Nobody is original ColHol not even meatloaf.Hes got about 27 songs that sound like you took the words right out of my mouth.My mate ranja sent me that your ma thing.Thought it was funny and very true so i launched my attack towards roland the rat.In her face nah nah nah nah nah.
    i've texted stevie wonder also but he never replied

thanks for thinking i am fantastic,even if i dont have a clue who roland rat is...i may have to look him up.

you have been interogating my friends?stop!

hmm i think we should have a nerd off and i would pwnzor you tbh.i do have a mathskillz ring of +3 ;)

Personal abuse tbh,you call me piggy i'll call you a cow,if you can't take it dont dish it
    TAR ALDARION=I A ROLAND RAT
    Your anagrams fooling nobody but yourself buddy

or i a land rat as it actually is,i dont like to sail.also i dont find piggy or rat to be offensive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭abercrombie

if i told u...i'd hve to kill u

tell me! it must be worth it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭Coney Island

One day I was testing my phone and sent a message to my own number.

Now, that's cool!

sam_fox_roland_rat.jpg
    Roland the Rabbit

One day I was testing my phone and sent a message to my own number.

Now, that's cool!

Ive got a great thing I used to do if your having an argument with your girl and not talking to her. I used to send her blank text messages and it funnyfies me and makes her upsetfullner. GREAT TRICK FOR THE COOL LADS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Selik

Social77 wrote:
    Are you named after the buffy character?If so what did you think of the Musical episode where everybody conversed in song,opinion seems to be divided on this episode but social77 reckons it deserves the 2 thumbs up

I'm 24yrs old so I doubt it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Farls

Samantha Mumba and Jason Sherlock

got both numbers from an old job i was in, neither text bak...but always answered when ya rang them drunk :)

Farls wrote:
    Samantha Mumba and Jason Sherlock

got both numbers from an old job i was in, neither text bak...but always answered when ya rang them drunk :)

Rah are you serious, you should have recorded them when they were drunk, some mad that would drastically improve the quality of my life if I had Samantha Mumbas number. Did she change it since .

p.s are you pulling my leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Farls

I meant calling when I was drunk...done it one night we had a party in our house...bit of craic...not as much fun as ringing the "escort agencies" in dublin and takin the mick out of them.

Got her number and jayo's thru work...big database...lots of personal info...thought it funny

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,742 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

your mom, lolz!11!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭spoon

i texted dregins sister once...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

So this is what happens when I'm not around in the evening... :rolleyes:

Tripe.