Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

www.DublinPokerNights.com

• 03-08-2005 12:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭

www.DublinPokerNights.com presents:

Texas Hold'em Poker Tournaments in the following pubs for August:

04/08 - Thursday - Dalymount Bar Bohemian FC, Phibsboro.

09/08 - Tuesday - Hartstown House, Clonsilla Dublin 15

11/08 - Thursday - Slevins Bar, Dunboyne Co Meath

14/08 - Sunday - The Bell, Main Street Blanchardstown, Dublin 15

18/08 - Thursday - Dalymount Bar Bohemian FC, Phibsboro.

23/08 - Tuesday - Hartstown House, Clonsilla Dublin 15

28/08 - Sunday - The Bell, Main Street Blanchardstown, Dublin 15

Registration for each event commences at 6.15 pm and all tournaments begin at 7.30pm.

Tickets for each event are available at the Bar of that specific venue from seven days prior to event. Tournaments are limited to 81 players.

The entry fee is €20 and that gives you 2000 chips.

Rebuys are €15 for 2000 chips and are limited to 3 per person.

Top up at the interval is €20 for 3000 chips.

Registration for Dublin Poker Nights is free and all members will receive txts/emails once a week containing all Tournament details for that week. Log onto www.DublinPokerNights.com to register now.

80% of the money taken on the night will be returned as prize fund. The 20% remaining is broken down into food provided, tickets/posters/advertising and wages.

The blinds start at 25/50 and increase every 25 minutes before the break and every 20 minutes thereafter. Due to the fact that tournaments are held in Pubs, the blinds may have to increase more often to allow the tournament to end by 12.30.

There will be 3/4 Dublin Poker Nights staff at all nights to help resolve any issues. One of these will be the Tournament Director (announced on the night) and will have the final say in all matters.

House rules/hand rankings will be available at every table.

Payouts on the night will be cash prizes for 1st through to 5th and 6th to 9th will receive a free ticket into any Dublin Poker Nights event. There will be an additional prize for best hand on the night. The value of the prize fund is subject to player numbers and will be announced after the interval.

We look forward to seeing you at a Dublin Poker Nights tournament soon.

Dublin Poker Nights
    Email: info@dublinpokernights.com
    Web: www.dublinpokernights.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Guess which side of the city you guys live on? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Nice one. A bit of hot northside poker action at last.

Self dealt I presume? Dealer for the final table or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭The Gecko

yeah, Its self dealt till final table. Have been to Dalymount and Hartstown had a good night each time although the cards i was dealt sucked big time in hartstown (even when i was dealing them) and couldnt catch a flop to save my life...... But I won €500 at Dalymount so thats ok.

Will be in dalymount tomorrow if i can get out of work early enough...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

I live just beside dalymount and I'd be intrested in going along.

I've never played in a tournament before only texas hold em online.

Would there be a bit of patients for a newbie ? :)

Yes no worries, If you want I will meet up with you before hand for a pint the crack is good and there was a load of firsttimers / home players the last time and there was no problem at all just loads of help.

PM me you contact details if you like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Dublin 15, Dublin 15.........

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

We need poker In North East Dublin.....

why dont you pm the pokernight lads and ask them to set one up in a pub near you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Dub13 wrote:
    We need poker In North East Dublin.....

North East Dublin ....wtf ?

Next it will be Le Triezieme Quartiére ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

this sounds like a good night. are newbies welcome??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Bananna man

Have a look at www.irishpokeronline.com, the list local tourneys in and around Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

roryc wrote:
    Dublin 15, Dublin 15.........

Ye got a problem with that?

blahblah06 wrote:
    this sounds like a good night. are newbies welcome??

Yes hey are welcome and loads of help offerd but you will get used to it very quickly there is another tourney this week check www.dublinpokernights.com

myself and the girlfriend will be at the next one :D

is this still on tonight ??? :confused:

blahblah06 wrote:
    is this still on tonight ??? :confused:
    yeah its still on tonight. its possible you checked the website for Irish Poker as appose to Dublinpkernights. I reckon he posted to try get you down to there nights instead of dublin poker nights which is fair enough I guess as he is running a business. My suggestion would be to try tonight in hartstown if you are not already there. it is running fairly well at the moment and check directly with website of dublinpokernight or irishpoker or pokerevents or any of the list of casinos to be sure the event is on.......

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

locked.

DeV.