Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you know this Person

• 24-07-2005 8:32pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭

I just want a name cause I think this person may be an ex girlfriend of mine. Strange Im not sure. Do you know the Mc Donalds add where the lad is getting charged through the nose to get into the pub. I have a strange feeling that the girl who is charging him is my ex girlfriend. Anyone know her name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

were you in a drunken haze for the whole relationship that you cant even recognise her???? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

were you in a drunken haze for the whole relationship that you cant even recognise her???? :D

It was a long long time ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

yes, she is your ex girlfriend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭Maynard.

My memory sucks, but she didnt seem that old? How long ago could it of been?

Oh my God, about three years! And I havnt seen her once since. Why didnt I take more pictures? A picture. Im just wondering.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

Grimes wrote:
    It was a long long time ago

"I use te love her I use te love her once,
    Long long time ago.......

It's gone, all my lovin' is gone, whoa oh o oh, it's gone, all my lovin' is gone."

Remember the sawdoctors.

On topic - don't know who she is and I'd say chances are slim in finding out here but ye never know. Email McDonalds and ask them who their ad agency is and then contact them - just don't tell them your a stalker!

info at ireland.mcd.com

Oh my god I may be a stalker

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

Grimes wrote:
    I was about to post "stalker" but you've beaten me to the punch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

Grimes wrote:

Sure look at your avatar. Those little blue glasses are really night googles aren't they... ;)

Now lads we to are not here to debate the existance of a boards.ie stalker but to help me find the name of this girl.........so.........I can.......stalk her. :shifty eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

Why which one of your ex's do you think it is?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Nidge

I hope you have gotten with thousands of women to forget a name of a woman you have gone out with, i find that amazing, maybe different people have a good memory for different things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Stupid ads btw.

"ehhh, sense" me bollocks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,647 ✭✭✭impr0v

If you want her name it's another 15 euro please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Stupid ads btw.

"ehhh, sense" me bollocks

"Ehhh, oral gonorrhea" more like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭Nickibaby*

She was in glenroe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭StonedParadoX

how the **** can u forget the name of your god damned girl friend? even it it WAS 3 years ago?

man thats just bizaare i dont mind forgetting my socks or where i live..but wtf dude? your girl friend??how long were u with her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

Nidge wrote:
    I hope you have gotten with thousands of women to forget a name of a woman you have gone out with, i find that amazing, maybe different people have a good memory for different things.

Yeah, I find this staggering as well. And Grimes is one of my mates, and tbh this is a side of him I've never seen. An extremely forgetful side.
    How drunk were you Grimey?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

if she is like that in the ad, i think you got out while you still had the chance :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭NotMe

impr0v wrote:
    Heh heh. :)

And would you like her last name too?

Eh yeah??

That's another 5 euro please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

impr0v wrote:

hahaha, classic :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭weemcd

she's not bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

all i know is that the giel the guy is going in with.. *going by the milliseconds that u see her* she's way to hot for him..

Ah Lads. Come on. In all fairness I dont think I said I forget her name ! ( i think,did I?) Well I do remember her name, her number. Where she lives and all that. But we dont speak, not for any reason. Now Im not a bad lad, lads. And I dont get it half as much as I deserve. Seb Im Saddened that you now think bad of me.

Nikibaby-she was in Glenrow.. Thanks then its not her but shes the spit! Heres to hot ex girlfriends.

Grimes wrote:
    Now lads we to are not here to debate the existance of a boards.ie stalker but to help me find the name of this girl.........so.........I can.......stalk her. :shifty eyes

I meant the name of the actress in the add. Ha the cost of unclear posts. Priceless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

When you say 'girlfriend', does that mean she was just a girl who used to live across the road from you and not close her curtains?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

thats real 'here lads look at me ex moth' or 'i used to go out wit your woman from the mcdonalds ad'...well done if it is shes a whopper :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Grimes wrote:
    I just want a name cause I think this person may be an ex girlfriend of mine. Strange Im not sure. Do you know the Mc Donalds add where the lad is getting charged through the nose to get into the pub. I have a strange feeling that the girl who is charging him is my ex girlfriend. Anyone know her name?

More importantly does anyone know who the blonde behind him in the queue is?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

maybe he gives all his exes a "Pet" name
    A mate of mine refers to all his former ladyfriends with such descriptive monikers as "tramP","geebag" & "the wop"
    to the OP- nice trick.

does anyone know the name of that chick in "mr & mrs smith" she looks like some bird i shagged in a ditch in courttown a few years ago etc etc etc..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Deadwing

Giver me her number, ill giver her a call and ask her. Shes fuggin hot... :D

Kingsize wrote:
    maybe he gives all his exes a "Pet" name

does anyone know the name of that chick in "mr & mrs smith" she looks like some bird i shagged in a ditch in courttown a few years ago etc etc etc..

Seriously I was geniunely wondering. No I dont give all my girlfriends pet names. I wasnt braggin. Didnt think it would be seen as me trying to show off to Boards people :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

How can someone forget the name of their own girlfriend....that's just ridiculous. No matter how long ago it was.

Either this is the most trollific thread ever, he's gone out with over 1000 women, or hes just got alzhemiers or something....

How can someone forget the name of their own girlfriend....that's just ridiculous. No matter how long ago it was.

Either this is the most trollific thread ever, he's gone out with over 1000 women, or hes just got alzhemiers or something....

Oh dear God m8 read the posts! I know my girlfriends name , Not the Name of the Actress Who Plays the Money Grabbing Club Chick . I thought if anyone knew her perhaps her name whould be the same name as my ex and then I would have a connection. I do not have any mental issues. I have gone out with only five girls in my short 21 years.And I remember them all and I assure you if I were to start a troll I would'nt use my own handle.

This calls for a PI thread...... Im too fragile for this :rolleyes:

PS:Not that I start Trolls :shiftyeyes

Grimes wrote:
    Oh dear God m8 read the posts! I know my girlfriends name , Not the Name of the Actress Who Plays the Money Grabbing Club Chick . I thought if anyone knew her perhaps her name whould be the same name as my ex and then I would have a connection. I do not have any mental issues. I have gone out with only five girls in my short 21 years.And I remember them all and I assure you if I were to start a troll I would'nt use my own handle.

This calls for a PI thread...... Im too fragile for this :rolleyes:

PS:Not that I start Trolls :shiftyeyes
    yes yes yes... we hear ya... but.. surely from seeing the person in the ad, you could recognise that it is in fact your ex or not. Its not that hard.

Giveaways would be:
    -> her accent
    -> mannerisms
    -> how she looks
    -> age

Its not that hard...

Ah yes.. its mary or.. ah its not mary :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭Wolf

yes yes yes... we hear ya... but.. surely from seeing the person in the ad, you could recognise that it is in fact your ex or not. Its not that hard.

Giveaways would be:
    -> her accent
    -> mannerisms
    -> how she looks
    -> age

Its not that hard...

Ah yes.. its mary or.. ah its not mary :rolleyes:

There's two girls in this dirty prono pic that I saw once its was a shot of some girls 'gettin it on' on a couch in 'a Scotish uni' and I could swear I know two of them, but, it one of those thing Im still not sure. Although I do know that those two girls have been with each other before so...

Also, there was an old post up here somewhere, I can find it if ya really want (can't be arsed). But it had a picture of a fridge with something that was supposed to be an angry mother giving out to here kids about **** in the shower. I actually (after a while) recognised the fridge it was from a hostel I satyed at for a few months in Belfast one of the girls wrote it. Point is I lived there and didn't recognise it untill I had a long look. Its easy not to recogise people I do it all the time.. ie "Your not MY GIRLFRIEND.... get out of my bed"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭ADUB?

NO No she is my ex
    But I forgot her name as well
    and see that plane in the sky 'thats my dad flying that'
    Kids jesus! seriously I'm asking myself why
    This smells of BS

Wolf wrote:
    There's two girls in this dirty prono pic that I saw once its was a shot of some girls 'gettin it on' on a couch in 'a Scotish uni' and I could swear I know two of them, but, it one of those thing Im still not sure. Although I do know that those two girls have been with each other before so...

Also, there was an old post up here somewhere, I can find it if ya really want (can't be arsed). But it had a picture of a fridge with something that was supposed to be an angry mother giving out to here kids about **** in the shower. I actually (after a while) recognised the fridge it was from a hostel I satyed at for a few months in Belfast one of the girls wrote it. Point is I lived there and didn't recognise it untill I had a long look. Its easy not to recogise people I do it all the time.. ie "Your not MY GIRLFRIEND.... get out of my bed"
    I hear what you are saying, but in the ad you can clearly see her face and is talking for a good 20 seconds approximately...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

impr0v wrote:

:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

i hate the way she says "euros please"
    makes me want to jump into the television and shout, "euro not ****ing euros"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Mossy Monk wrote:
    i hate the way she says "euros please"
    makes me want to jump into the television and shout, "euro not ****ing euros"
    THANK YOU! I know I'm not alone. I'll be able to sleep better now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

its okay grimes, i know what u meant,
    u were going out with a girl before, u DO know her name but havent spoken to her in ages
    you wanted to know the name of the girl in the AD, cos she looked like your ex, and could quite possibly have been her......
    but it wasnt

end of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

Euros Euros Euros

There's -usually- more than one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭Nickibaby*

I HATE the way she says euroS aswell, it's shocking annoying

TimAy wrote:
    Euros Euros Euros

There's -usually- more than one
    wrong... wrong... wrong...

http://europa.eu.int/comm/economy_finance/euro/faqs/faqs_13_en.htm

http://europa.eu.int/comm/economy_finance/euro/documents/spelling_en.pdf

[QUOTE=The Official Euro Site - http://europa.eu.int/euro/entry.html]
    The spelling of the words euro and cent in the plural and singular, as used in official documents such as EU legislation, are set out in the following table (linked pdf file above).

However, more general usage of these terms may differ in some languages, such as English, where it is natural practice to refer to the currency in the plural form as ‘euros’ instead of the official form ‘euro’. This is the same practice as used with most currencies in English, as in the plural form ‘dollars’.
    [/QUOTE]

The official and correct way for both singular and plural is Euro. To add an 's' for plural is only an anglified tendancy... Check out the 2 links above..

To add an 's' for plural is only an anglified tendancy...
    And we speak English therefore....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

there is still no s on the end of euro

do you say sheep or sheeps?

Actually I say Euro but I think Euros is acceptable. Certainly nothing to get worked up about and not as bad as saying sheeps and fishes.