Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who Is To Blame?

Options
  • 24-07-2005 3:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭

Ok, this is my first time posting a poem, and I'm pretty cr&p, so be gentle. But I am looking for feedback so... Be half honest and half gentle. :o
    Ok...

Who Is To Blame?
    The loser lives all alone.
    He has no friends; he's on his own.
    He has no girl to call his own.
    Yes, the loser lives all alone.

It didn't used to be like this.
    Yes, once there was a girl to kiss,
    But that has faded into timeless mist.
    Now no one visits this philanthropist.

But whose fault is this turn of events?
    The enforced nature of his independence?
    The disappearance of once-loyal friends?
    The lack of chances to make amends?

Why, he is, of course. Don't you see?
    His life his own responsibility.
    He took them all for granted, and so
    They've all left him alone with his sorrow.

Now, I don't like that philanthropist word there, but I couldn't think of anythin else.That, and the rhythm stutters occasionally cos I used too many/too few syllables in certain places.

Cheers,
    Seb

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Nidge

SebtheBum wrote:
    Ok, this is my first time posting a poem, and I'm pretty cr&p, so be gentle. But I am looking for feedback so... Be half honest and half gentle. :o
    Ok...

Who Is To Blame?
    The loser lives all alone.
    He has no friends; he's on his own.
    He has no girl to call his own.
    Yes, the loser lives all alone.

It didn't used to be like this.
    Yes, once there was a girl to kiss,