Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebs

• 20-07-2005 11:51am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭

What Celebs have you met??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,473 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

This has been done about 5 times in the last year. Search further down the forum for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭PH01

I'm not usually one for dropping names, but...

Aaliyah
    Adriana Sklenarikova
    Ali Landry
    Alicia Keys
    Alyssa Milano
    Angela Lindvall
    Angelina Jolie
    Anna Kournikova
    Anna Paquin
    Ashanti
    Ashley Judd
    Avril Lavigne
    Ben Affleck
    Beyonce Knowles
    Brad Pitt
    Britney Spears
    Cameron Diaz
    Caprice Bourret
    Carmen Electra
    Carrie-Anne Moss
    Charlize Theron
    Christina Aguilera
    Christina Ricci
    Christy Turlington
    Cindy Crawford
    Claudia Schiffer
    Daisy Fuentes
    Daniela Pestova
    Denise Richards
    Drew Barrymore
    Eliza Dushku
    Elizabeth Hurley
    Elsa Benitez
    Estella Warren
    Faith Hill
    Famke Janssen
    Gabrielle Reece
    Gabrielle Union
    Gena Lee Nolin
    Gillian Anderson
    Gisele Bundchen
    Gwen Stefani
    Gwyneth Paltrow
    Halle Berry
    Heidi Klum
    Jaime Pressly
    James King
    Jennifer Aniston
    Jennifer Garner
    Jennifer Lopez
    Jennifer Love Hewitt
    Jenny McCarthy
    Jeri Ryan
    Jessica Alba
    Jessica Simpson
    Johnny Depp
    Julia Stiles
    Kate Hudson
    Katherine Heigl
    Keanu Reeves
    Kelly Hu
    Keri Russell
    Kirsten Dunst
    Kylie Minogue
    Laetitia Casta
    LeAnn Rimes
    Leelee Sobieski
    Liv Tyler
    Lucy Lawless
    Lucy Liu
    Madonna
    Mandy Moore
    Mariah Carey
    Matt Damon
    Mena Suvari
    Michelle Branch
    Michelle Trachtenberg
    Minnie Driver
    Monica Bellucci
    Nadja Auermann
    Naomi Campbell
    Nicole Kidman
    Orlando Bloom
    Pamela Anderson
    Paris Hilton
    Patricia Arquette
    Pink
    Rachael Leigh Cook
    Rebecca Gayheart
    Rebecca Romijn-Stamos
    Reese Witherspoon
    Rena Mero (Sable)
    Renee Zellweger
    Ricky Martin
    Salma Hayek
    Sandra Bullock
    Shakira
    Shania Twain
    Sophie Marceau
    Sung Hi Lee
    Thandie Newton
    Tiffani-AmberThiessen
    Tom Cruise
    Toni Braxton
    Victoria Silvstedt
    Viggo Mortensen
    Virginie Ledoyen
    Vivica A Fox
    Yamila Diaz

... and yer man from Glenroe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭scuba steve

bullock wrote:
    What Celebs have you met??
    Wes Brown (man Utd)
    Pakkie Bonner
    Paul McGrath
    Brendon O cArroll
    saw Liam Miller but wasnt tlkin2him
    Irish rugby team
    Peter Clohessey
    i cant tink of ne more rite now neway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

PH01 wrote:

blah
    blah

So are you a full time stalker, or just weekends?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Brendon O cArroll

He is NOT a celebrity, he is an annoying little man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

Twink once told me she had " 25 minutes till her curtain went up"

By the way ph01 i notice youve met both of the jennifer lopezs.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 18,011 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

The man from a ten year old Nescafé ad. Beat that PH01!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

Kingsize wrote:

By the way ph01 i notice youve met both of the jennifer lopezs.

i like the first J lo, but the second one? she's just a spanner....or is it the first one? oh my head hurts...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I was buying a packet of frosties at the statoil in the omni when who should walk in but mick mccarthy, he had just taken over the reigns of the irish team at the time.(had i known what was to come he would of got a swift kick in the nuts)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

Linda Martin, what a babe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,762 ✭✭✭WizZard

The real question is what celebs have met me! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Gilgamesh

WizZard wrote:
    The real question is what celebs have met me! ;)

so true, so true, but it would be a short answer........ NONE!!! :D

met a few through the past, but the two I remember best were Matt Le Blanc, and Heather Graham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭Einstein

that bloke 'fatman' from Jake and the fatman...!

Divers wrote:
    that bloke 'fatman' from Jake and the fatman...!

are you sure it wasn't just a fat man?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭Einstein

nope!
    was him! Met him in 1990 on holidays in the states, him and his wife!

was she also fat?!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,563 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

I saw Alf from Home & Away in O'Neills on Suffolk St during the Rugby World Cup years ago.

Greatest day of my life.

i see tommy tiernan all the time, if you calss him as a celebrity...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 156 ✭✭Unit00

Samantha Mumba at a cash machine on O'connell street she was with some of her skanger mates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

derek davis and hugh hefner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭grimsbymatt

Richard Whiteley.

My mum and dad used to shop at the same supermarket as Onslow from Keeping Up Appearances (aka Twiggy from The Royle Family) so they know him a bit. Stick that up yer arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

don from draw with don on dentv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

karlh wrote:
    derek davis and hugh hefner

that mustve been some party!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,762 ✭✭✭WizZard

I met Bosco when I was a young lad

/me thumbs nose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,144 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

PH01 wrote:
    God almighty that's some list... do you work in the entertainment industry or some fancy hotel?
    The closest I've been to seeing anyone famous is when I went to a gig to see them... urgh. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭Firewalkwithme

Stephen Roche
    The Dubliners
    Bill O'Herlihy
    Oh and that guy John Moynes with the big fuzzy head who does some kids show on RTE was in my class in school.

What a life I've led.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Squirrel

The whole Irish soccer squad, and pretty much any Irish athlete, aswell as various other nationality athletes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

Ive met Simon Casey, lots. (Cinema and shop where i worked)
    Saw Jack Charlton (Airport)
    Met Jordan (She was opening my uncles club)
    Saw Nadine from girls aloud on O'Connell Street.
    Heidi from sugababes in London.
    Lorcan from Fair City In Jervis Street.
    And that geezer from 6ix (Andy), didnt exactly meet him but when we moved down here we moved into his old house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Andy Cole
    Alex Ferguson
    Ryan Giggs
    Sigourney Weaver

But saving the best til last...

Elisha Cuthbert (... Sparky will be jealous at this one!...)

.. all i can remember right now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭ClareBear

PH01 wrote:

Aaliyah
    Adriana Sklenarikova
    Ali Landry
    Alicia Keys
    Alyssa Milano
    Angela Lindvall
    Angelina Jolie
    Anna Kournikova
    Anna Paquin
    Ashanti
    Ashley Judd
    Avril Lavigne
    Ben Affleck
    Beyonce Knowles
    Brad Pitt
    Britney Spears
    Cameron Diaz
    Caprice Bourret
    Carmen Electra
    Carrie-Anne Moss
    Charlize Theron
    Christina Aguilera
    Christina Ricci
    Christy Turlington
    Cindy Crawford
    Claudia Schiffer
    Daisy Fuentes
    Daniela Pestova
    Denise Richards
    Drew Barrymore
    Eliza Dushku
    Elizabeth Hurley
    Elsa Benitez
    Estella Warren
    Faith Hill
    Famke Janssen
    Gabrielle Reece
    Gabrielle Union
    Gena Lee Nolin
    Gillian Anderson
    Gisele Bundchen
    Gwen Stefani
    Gwyneth Paltrow
    Halle Berry
    Heidi Klum
    Jaime Pressly
    James King
    Jennifer Aniston
    Jennifer Garner
    Jennifer Lopez
    Jennifer Love Hewitt
    Jenny McCarthy
    Jeri Ryan
    Jessica Alba
    Jessica Simpson
    Johnny Depp
    Julia Stiles
    Kate Hudson
    Katherine Heigl
    Keanu Reeves
    Kelly Hu
    Keri Russell
    Kirsten Dunst
    Kylie Minogue
    Laetitia Casta
    LeAnn Rimes
    Leelee Sobieski
    Liv Tyler
    Lucy Lawless
    Lucy Liu
    Madonna
    Mandy Moore
    Mariah Carey
    Matt Damon
    Mena Suvari
    Michelle Branch
    Michelle Trachtenberg
    Minnie Driver
    Monica Bellucci
    Nadja Auermann
    Naomi Campbell
    Nicole Kidman
    Orlando Bloom
    Pamela Anderson
    Paris Hilton
    Patricia Arquette
    Pink
    Rachael Leigh Cook
    Rebecca Gayheart
    Rebecca Romijn-Stamos
    Reese Witherspoon
    Rena Mero (Sable)
    Renee Zellweger
    Ricky Martin
    Salma Hayek
    Sandra Bullock
    Shakira
    Shania Twain
    Sophie Marceau
    Sung Hi Lee
    Thandie Newton
    Tiffani-AmberThiessen
    Tom Cruise
    Toni Braxton
    Victoria Silvstedt
    Viggo Mortensen
    Virginie Ledoyen
    Vivica A Fox
    Yamila Diaz

... and yer man from Glenroe.

LMFAO!!!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭ClareBear

Calum Best asked me for drugs after Oxegen on the Sunday night....well at least we all think it was Calum Best. I must look like a druggie, despite never having done any drugs in my life. That's my latest claim to fame....I just can't say if it's right or not cause we still don't know if it was him or not....still though he had the accent and everything so we'll say it was, just to keep me happy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Chris Pontius aka Partyboy from jackass
    Jacki chan
    and wait for it

Elisha cuthbert, at the london premiere of house of wax

edit: just seen your post basquille, im not jealous of you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭tinka

Cameron Diaz, Demi Moore, Ashton Kutcher, Bruce Willis, Anne Archer, Anthony Kiedis & Flea... can't think of any others at the moment. Oh Frank Kelly and Paris Hilton.

I've been to parties with a lot of celebs but wasn't talking to them all, does that count? if so I'll have a much longer list!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Denis Irwin , when he played for United (In Trabolgan)
    Mick McCarthy in RTE
    Samantha Mumba, Omero Mumba and Mammy Mumba (on 16A)
    Maura Derrane+Grainne Seoige (Sth Anne St)
    Some guy off Fair City-real name Seamus Power (where I work)
    Chris Pontius (UGC at Premier of Jackass)
    Gunther off Apres Match (outside a restaurant in Kilkenny)
    Des Bishop (Numerous times in Kilkenny)
    Dara O Briain (again in Kilkenny)
    Ardal O'Hanlon (met him backstage before a show)
    Mimi from Drew Carey show (Kilkenny Castle)
    Bill Murray (Backstage before a show)
    Chris O'Donnell (again in Kilkenny when filming A Circle of Friends)
    Minnie Driver (See above)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭weemcd

john goodman
    jimmy white
    colin murphy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Mine (excluding people I have seen in concert, that doesnt really count in a way as you went to a particular place fully expecting to see them

John Bruton

Mary McAleese

Former German chancellor Helmut Kohl (he went flyin past in a Merc when i was on the bus once, recognised him when it showed him on tv that night at some EU conference in Dublin)

Daniel O`Donnell (quit laughin ). Got a picture with him and all.....sure I was only young

Former daytime tv legend Derek Davis (in some hotel he was doin a promotion or whatever.i roared out "mam hes massive" upon sight of his big ass.)

Ray Darcy. Seemed like a nice guy

One of those tv chefs, Rankin or somethin, he was cookin in Dunnes in Blanch, promotin his own line or whatever

The PM of Canada back in about 1994

I could swear I seen the beardy Attenborough brother standing outside those film studios in Wicklow, Ardmore or something

Ive seen Anne Doyle around town shoppin at least 3 times

Nearly certain I saw Joe Duffy from the top deck of a bus. He was at a wedding at a church, near that mosque around the Stillorgan/Clonskeagh area. If i knew he woulda done such a sh1te homecoming show for the irish squad in 2002 ida taken a shot at him

Saw someone who was the spit of Ricky Tomlinson (Jim Royle). Very like him, but anytime ive seen him on tv not acting he is quite well dressed. This guy was dressed exactly like Jim.

Some blonde yoke from Fair City

The guy who does the weather on UTV, the one who always ends with "take care, be good, bye bye"

Think I seen the baldy slaphead from News 2 on the bus yonks ago.

The guy who played Father Stone in Fr Ted. My mother actually knew him years back from work (they worked in the same factory or something). Gave her a lift a few times, she said he was as quiet and had as little to say as his on screen character

Packie Bonner, talent scouting at a schools soccer match. He didnt even give the crowd a wave when we shouted at him, the prawn sandwich eatin prick.....

George Murphy was camped near my mates at Oxegen. I mighta seen him, havent a ****in breeze if I did tbh

My mam took me to some event or shop being opened by an American soap star in the 80s in Dublin when i was about two and I screamed so loud that the actress gave one of those looks ya give when a kids scream goes through your ear. She was in some show called Falcon Crest- I never heard of it either , but she was a household name back then apparently

Alot of people seem to have seen Paul McGrath whenever these threads appear every few months. Heres a tenacious link- I saw McGraths kids at some hotel about 8 years back. Reason I know it was them is because someone said they seen Paul about the place, and Ireland wasnt as multicultural back then of course.
    We looked around but didnt see him, I dunno where he was at, we probably shoulda looked in the bar :):D Sorry

Someone Ive seen on tv came into my workplace the other day, havent a clue who he was though, but he was deffo on something. Beardy chap. I resisted the urge to approach him and say "hey, you your man" without a clue as to who he was

So were not allowed to include seeing people at concerts.......well, I saw Robbie Williams tour bus, it cut right infront of us at McDonalds on the Navan Road. Roadhoggin git