Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Penalised for having an EU licence

Options
  • 09-07-2005 9:58am
    Registered Users Posts: 7,138 ✭✭✭

Seems this year that insurance companys are adding over €100 per premium for drivers with an EU full licence. I have been driving for 8 years in Ireland with a full UK licence and my insurance has gone up €100 this year. Been looking around and apparently on official websites, Insurance companys have to reconise EU licences. Another example of Ireland being Irish when it suits them and European when it suits them?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭bp_me

Insurance is unpredictable. Your licence may not be the only reason for the rise. There are a lot of factors involved......i.e. your age, age of your car, etc, etc, ad infitum

• Registered Users Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭MojoMaker

My insurance went up €100 this year as well, and I have an Irish licence. Stow it snaps.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,138 ✭✭✭snaps