Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New BigBro Tip (get on)

• 07-07-2005 7:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭

I just had to put this up lads. Delete it if you will but it's a no brainer.

Anyway Eugene is a new enough contestant in BigBro, but he has a big chance.

Anyway after tonights show you'll see his odds come in even further.
    What I did was signed up with BetDirect and get in at 16/1.
    But they only let me bet roughly 15euro.

So then what I did is signed up with BlueSquare.
    Lodge 30euro, bet it all to win on him at 14/1

Few minutes later free 30euro bet.

Bet it for him to win at 14/1...

At the minute you can lay (Any other, ie. Eugene and Orla) on betfair for about 9.5/1 (10.5) .. Orla hasn't a hope.

So by not even waiting and laying immediately you can make a profit.

PaddyPower cut him to 8/1 earlier today, most bookies have followed. Not all.

Wait a few weeks and I've a feeling there could be a lot to this bet.
    Either lay off soon or even if you wait, who knows he could do it...

Of course your money will be getting tied up if you decide to lay off, but play the game and who knows!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Johnny_the_fox

Eugene may look like a horse..

but wrong forum :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

Ah I know tis wrong forum and fully expect it to be delted but if I put this in the BigBro forum it would mean nothing to them as most are young uns.

I just think this is a wise bet if you're prepared for it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Wrong forum.

Yea I know... I suggest you use the report a post button CiaranC(.)
    Quick calculation:

15euro @ 16/1 = 255 (including orig stake)

60euro @ 14/1 = 870 (including orig. stake but not free stake)

If wons = 1125

If lay on Betfair (under Any other) currently @ 9/1

Make 125euro

So for 45 put down, make 125euro

Which is an 80euro profit

Delete this, go ahead, I was just trying to point out a winning situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

for what its worth i think we should have a betting tips forum . but this post is in the wrong forum too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Fandango

chump wrote:
    I just had to put this up lads. Delete it if you will but it's a no brainer.

Anyway Eugene is a new enough contestant in BigBro, but he has a big chance.

Anyway after tonights show you'll see his odds come in even further.
    What I did was signed up with BetDirect and get in at 16/1.
    But they only let me bet roughly 15euro.

So then what I did is signed up with BlueSquare.
    Lodge 30euro, bet it all to win on him at 14/1

Few minutes later free 30euro bet.

Bet it for him to win at 14/1...

At the minute you can lay (Any other, ie. Eugene and Orla) on betfair for about 9.5/1 (10.5) .. Orla hasn't a hope.

So by not even waiting and laying immediately you can make a profit.

PaddyPower cut him to 8/1 earlier today, most bookies have followed. Not all.

Wait a few weeks and I've a feeling there could be a lot to this bet.
    Either lay off soon or even if you wait, who knows he could do it...

Of course your money will be getting tied up if you decide to lay off, but play the game and who knows!
    Eugene could do it but he got a terrible draw for this one. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

Fandango wrote:
    Eugene could do it but he got a terrible draw for this one. :)
    However, his sire went very well in this ground and the longer distance should suit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

He looks very well handicapped to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭DaBreno

Jaysus, have ye seen the Blonde one from Belfast? Hubba!

A fine filly who goes down well apparently (to post i mean)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

:D Hey Fade, is today your 2nd fav day ?? HAHA :D

haha...haven't really had a chance to look today bud...will try before lunch.

chump wrote:
    At the minute you can lay (Any other, ie. Eugene and Orla)

I can actually LAY Orla? This could be the best day of my life!

fade2black wrote:
    A fine filly who goes down well apparently (to post i mean)

Reminds me of the old Ted Walsh chestnut :
    "This is a really a lovely horse, I once rode her mother."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

I've layed both Orlaith and Mikosi at the same time.

I'm absolutely exhausted now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

masterK wrote:
    I've layed both Orlaith and Mikosi at the same time.

I'm absolutely exhausted now.

Mikosi is a minger, huge eyes scare me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

why? please expand. Eugene to win outright? u've got to be jokin.

Its (poss) between >Derek(solid clever, doesnt rub ppl up the wrong way,has brain)

>Makosi (odds shortened recently, manipulative, great tits, gone bit mad lately)

>Kamel (Clever, was fav, gone off boil a bit)

discount the rest, Science to be kicked out tonight (twat)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

why? please expand. Eugene to win outright? u've got to be jokin.
    He already expanded. This is a trade, not a back. Try reading the thread.

this Is A Horse Racing Forum

"Any Other" is now 7/1 on Betfair...

Eugenes odds are mainly 7's with the bookies

So while the value has gone I do think it was a good thing to point out

And also I wouldn't under-estimate his chances.

Anyway best of luck folk, delete away :D

Bet of the season?

I've laid off so 400-500ish if Anto wins, 600-700 if Eugenius wins

I presume we all followed my advice and lumped on :D

explain??

chump wrote:
    Yea I know... I suggest you use the report a post button CiaranC(.)
    Quick calculation:

15euro @ 16/1 = 255 (including orig stake)

60euro @ 14/1 = 870 (including orig. stake but not free stake)

If wons = 1125

So I loaded up 394euro on Betfair the other day,
    I backed Makosi, as an rank outside @ 65's, just in case
    Kinga doesn't have a chance
    So I laid -€388.89 of "Any Other", which is Eugene+Kinga @ 1.85

So if Eugene loses, I lose my original bet that I posted about, but win 440 euro.
    If Anthony wins I win this 440euro + I had a seperate bet (my only other BB bet earlier in the show) 10euro on Anthony at 7.5/1. So get 440(-6%, betfair commission)+75.

If Eugene wins, I lose the 394euro I loaded on betfair (and the ant bet) but get 1125, as before - ~400 = 725 (- some withdrawal fees) = ~ 675 euro

Well done man, very well done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Makosi will win. Everyone loves Eugene though. Kinga and Anthony don't have a chance. It's between Makosi and Eugene.

heres how i see it

Anthony to win
    Makosi 2nd
    Eugene 3rd
    Kinga (the Minga) 4th

which bookies are doing an order of eviction special?

No lads, it is definetely a two horse race, I've been following it, and polls and all the forums very closely. Even the press know it's a two horse race... and Eugene is the FAV. But to be quite honest I could well see Ant pull thru in the final furlong... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

I've has Ant since Week 1 at 9/1, hope your right. I'm hoping the fact the Eugene has already picked up £50,000 will mean undecided voters will go with Anthony so they both get some money.

And lads, Makosi hasn't a chance in hell. She was outed by The Sun yesterday as being an actress who was hired by Big Brother. The Sun got hold of the invoices as solid proof. She didn't have a chance anyway but that was the final nail for her.

what ya have on him davey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Only €25, just a bet to at least make it interesting. I hate Big Brother but I keep watching the damn show.

Still very nice if he comes thru for you. Best of luck with it!

good info Davey,didnt see any of that, so its Anthony to win
    Eugene 2nd
    Kinga 3rd
    Makosi 4th

should be the running order then.