Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Did ye ever win 7 sng's in a row?

• 07-07-2005 5:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭

If you did you should try for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭Einstein

thats quite a cool idea alright...
    how legit the site is is another thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭Fathead

its a pain in the ass of a site software is rubbish and there's not a whole lot of punters on it so the choices of games are limited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Thats a lot harder than it sounds. Each iteritarion is exponentially more difficult, ie assume you are a very good player and win 1/5 of the time. To win 3 in a row is a 125 - 1 shot. To win 4 is a 625 - 1. To win 7 in a row its 78,125 to 1.

If you are an average player and you win 1 in 9 times, the odds of winning 7 in a row are 4,782,969 to 1. You will pay $7 in rake, so a fair return would be something like 30 million.

Ive won 4 in a row once, and three in a row twice I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

7 in a row is just impossible! I think I got 3 in a row b4 on betfair. It is a great advertising gimmick though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

In fairness, it's a slick marketing idea.

Fair play to them for innovation.

9 of us get together on msn messenger and let one punter win 7 in a row!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭Vamos

ocallagh wrote:
    9 of us get together on msn messenger and let one punter win 7 in a row!

I was thinking that it would be wide open for cheating. 5 or 6 top players could pull it off maybe without looking suspicious. Be alright for 200k each.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Vamos wrote:
    I was thinking that it would be wide open for cheating. 5 or 6 top players could pull it off maybe without looking suspicious. Be alright for 200k each.

It would be almost impossible to do this for 1 stt, never mind 7 in a row. There are simply too many times when hands have natural outcomes, eg near the end KK running into AA will end up with KK losing its whole stack. Any other outcome would look very suspicous, and you can be sure they would check the logs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

I have won 5 $20 SnGs in a row on Pokerstars. The good thing about this deal on noble is you get big money for 5 or 6 in a row too, and $300 for consectutive top 2 placings. I would imagine this will be very dificult for anyone to do since all the rocks are going to be playing $10 SnGs during this time.

u have 6 under the belt and you have one more to win... u sit down in the 7th and tell them all u have a shot at 1M... what do you reckon their reactions would be?

Sure, I have 72o put me all in
    Or, **** off I'm going for my 3rd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

I have won 5 $20 SnGs in a row on Pokerstars

I have played in 15 SnG's in the last 2 weeks ($10,$12 and $20) and every one I have got knocked out holding mostly KK, AA or AK by ****ing flushes.
    It's driving me nuts :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Tackle

I've never won seven in a row, but I have finished ootm 7 in a row. Last night and again tonight, ffs.