Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A little bit of advice

• 03-08-2001 3:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭

How much smacking does Trojan need here?

http://www.boards.ie/bulletin/Forum32/HTML/000032.html

All I have done so far is delete spammy posts about setting up a LAN.

Kill, kill, kill the laser mice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Kix

God, if you want a general response to that question (rather than only from Mods) I've have to say "none". It seemed like a a polite response to a polite question. Off topic alright but I wouldn't have classified it as spam.

K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">I am very dissapointed in your attitude, especially to the level of negative karma in response to a polite message.
    </font>

i'm not sure if i understand this line... if you gave either Phobos or Trojan negative karma then trojan is right and it is you who needs the smacking imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,414 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

Advice?

- don't delete every post that doesn't have the word "accommodation" in it
    - don't remove karma points when someone makes a polite comment
    - don't remove karma points without giving the person a reason
    - don't make silly posts to the admin board

In other words, do try to be nice and have a bit of respect for your elders.

Al.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭Gavin

You are going a bit ott on keeping it strictly accomodation, laying down 'rules' and crap.

Gav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭ConUladh

None, you're being silly

Trojan, don't think he gave you any negative karma (can't see any when I click on your number anyway), that's prob just them dissolving or whatever

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by ConUladh:

Trojan, don't think he gave you any negative karma (can't see any when I click on your number anyway), that's prob just them dissolving or whatever
    </font>

Hmm, maybe, apologies (for giving about about the karma in particular) to Victor if that is the case.

At any rate, I'm still annoyed at his overuse of the delete key -- thanks be to gawd he's on a little board, imagine if he got onto AH or something... there'd be no posts at all! smile.gif

What is the world coming to?

I'm going to the pub (Porter House, see AH). See yiz all there!

Al.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

a) [deleted]

b) Between them the lads have posted about 2 (the first 2) post on topic and 6 off topic (4 deleted)

c)
    <font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Trojan:
    I can't remember exactly what I was saying here but it certainly didn't need to be edited.</font>

It was off topic completely.

d)
    You seem to be doing a good job in general but there's no need to start getting fascist on a low hit board, especially on a semi-relevant topic. </font>

Thank you - its been quiet to date. If it's a low hit board, any spam is all the more unwelcome.

f)
    Go to Games and / or Technology for that
    Well which one? You don't even know...
    </font>

Well that's up to you as to what you want to do with your LAN.

g)
    My point is, these are community boards, and the whole point is communication.[/B]</font>

Yes and each communication has its place.

h)
    We were hardly clogging up the huge (sub-200 post) Accomodation board.</font>

If it's a small board, all the more reason to leave it alone.

i)
    I won't bother to argue, but as a long standing member of this community, which you have very recently joined, I am very dissapointed in your attitude, especially to the level of negative karma in response to a polite message. Al.</font>

But you are arguing. I don't dispute your standing in the community. And who wasn't new at some time. Oh, and I have contributed almost as many posts as you. And I have never ever given anyone negative karma.

[This message has been edited by Victor (edited 03-08-2001).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Apology accepted. Points a) and e) deleted from above post.

[This message has been edited by Victor (edited 03-08-2001).]

# of posts, wow important. So you can spam? Don't do it on your own board though? Hmmmm.

Victor, I haven't the time nor the energy, so I'll make it quick: Don't be such a muppet in future, ok? That's me being polite about it.

Don't bother with a response, you won't see me (or many others) back on that board again (until you get a bit of cop on or lose the mods which aint out of the question).

Now back to the (off-topic, my gawd!!! shock horror) conversation.

Lads, anyone at Witnness? Excellent first day!! Looking forward to FLCriminals tomorrow smile.gif

Al.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Gwan The UnderDawg

The people have spoken!

Your sentence is shame!

Power to the people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Hahahahaha smile.gif