Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is your goal in life?

• 02-07-2005 7:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭

WHat are you here to do,
    At the moment I have done LEaving and then it will be college then job then married then kids then panic will set in - there is nothing left to loose will buy a flash car have affair, put red dye in my aging hair, gat caught go home wait to die!

I need inspiration, Why are we here, what can we do

Although saying that I have already started giving 1/3 of my summerjob salary to trocaire and will continue that all my life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

Sandals wrote:
    Although saying that I have already started giving 1/3 of my summerjob salary to trocaire and will continue that all my life

ye right and i'm the pope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭dangerman

I'm going to save the world.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

The way my life is headed - I have just done the Leaving, I will spend the next four years in college, I will take a year out and go travelling, I will apply for some manner of a postgrad, maybe get married in my early thirties, who knows? I don't really have a goal in life except to stay a student for as long as possible, to travel much much more, to end up in a job that I realy like, and to be happy. Oh, and to give my kids good table manners - I can't stand messy eaters!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭Sandals

p~b wrote:
    ye right and i'm the pope

What its not that big a deal its only about $900 for the summer.

if your gonna lie make it at least realistic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

At the moment my only goal is getting through the LC and go to college. Past that I haven't thought much. I'll cross those bridges when I'm nearer to them. Plus according to deathclock I've only got 30 years left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

p~b wrote:
    if your gonna lie make it at least realistic

Why would he lie? Is it beyond comprehension that someone would do something like that?

it is the one thing that I feel passionatley about, it is not as if I am a saint I steal loads of pirated material online, I just like to give some back to who need it, It is not that big a deal, I survived grand last summer without a job and now this summer i will be making loads in my eyes regardless of giving some away.

ye it is, a person working in a summer job donating 1/3 of their wages, when they will only make a few grand max for the whole summer.

maybe a few yoyo's but not 1/3, get realistic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

Giving away a grand is pretty unheard of to be fair, but if you're doing it fair play to you. I know I wouldn't be that generous.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

p~b wrote:
    ye it is, a person working in a summer job donating 1/3 of their wages, when they will only make a few grand max for the whole summer.

maybe a few yoyo's but not 1/3, get realistic
    wow you don't so what,even if this particular person doesn't people do it shock! and get this some ppl do charity work for *free*

i just dont like people lying trying to make themselves out better than others, cause you all know he/she is lying.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

people do lie on the internet yes,but even if it is a lie i like it because it puts the thought of giving money to charity in a persons mind.i do not give as much as that to charity,i just through my change into the boxes because i can't afford it as i have to live at uni but if i could i would.

what are you smoking or sniffing or whatever, i never said people dont give to charity, i just said they lie about how much they give

p~b wrote:
    i just dont like people lying trying to make themselves out better than others, cause you all know he/she is lying.

Why do you think I am lying
    Why would you even suggest that, nothing that anyone says on the internet can be proven get over it, there is no point questioning everything that is outside your point of reference.

p~b wrote:
    what are you smoking or sniffing or whatever, i never said people dont give to charity, i just said they lie about how much they give
    what are you sniffing lol i never said that you said people don't give to charity,i said some people give what they can and some1 thas young with a sumer job could give a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭snorlax

Tar your signature is strangely hypnotizing!:).....

Anyway, my goal in life is too become a pilot and possibly an artest, to travel all around the world and hopefully fall madly in love somewhere along the way ...!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭scuba steve

To have sex in a ferrari

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭RVN10

havent decided yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

Run my own business , I will do it too , lifes too short as soon as im a fully qualified accountant I will run my own business , havent decided exactly yet but i have narrowed down the options , one day ill be my own boss.

p~b wrote:

oh my God, but you really are a sandwich short of a picnic. Exclude me please from your generalisation there that "you all know he/she is lying".

The only reason you're suspicious is that you're mean with your money and would pass a dying man on the street rather than offer assistance. You're a pot noodle eater too, aren't you. it's all "me me me me me"

Darn, did I just make an incorrect assumption about you? Just like you did about the OP by insinuating he's a liar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Citizen_Erased

To not be just a digit :cool:

alleepally wrote:
    oh my God, but you really are a sandwich short of a picnic. Exclude me please from your generalisation there that "you all know he/she is lying".

The only reason you're suspicious is that you're mean with your money and would pass a dying man on the street rather than offer assistance. You're a pot noodle eater too, aren't you. it's all "me me me me me"

Darn, did I just make an incorrect assumption about you? Just like you did about the OP by insinuating he's a liar?

what are you trying to be the knight in shining armour, coming in and protecting somebody.
    ye you know i'm right your just a do-gooder, you do good for recognition not because you mean it.

p~b wrote:
    what are you trying to be the knight in shining armour, coming in and protecting somebody.
    ye you know i'm right your just a do-gooder, you do good for recognition not because you mean it.

Class, I've just laughed out loud reading that. Don't know if you've settled on a career yet, but you've a definite future as a comedian. nitey nite!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭axtradub12

alleepally wrote:
    Class, I've just laughed out loud reading that. Don't know if you've settled on a career yet, but you've a definite future as a comedian. nitey nite!
    Go for it. There is money there too :D

p~b wrote:

That's not a nice thing to say when you have no evidence whatsoever. I myself worked during a particular summer not too long ago, with most of the money going towards helping to pay for a snooker hall in my area. It's not exactly charity but at least it's helping my own community, and it's not that uncommon.

And if Sandals is doing what he says he's doing then good for him. But don't just be stating your opinions like that. If you were going to be nice, at least say "I think you're lying", not "I'm so sure you're lying and I want everyone to know about it".

To live every day that comes and enjoy it to the Full.

axtradub12 wrote:
    To live every day that comes and enjoy it to the Full.

In a Charlotte Church way or Bono way?

In Gerry Adams way :D

Ah. Well then stay way from my house!!!! :eek: I have plants to water!

snorlax wrote:
    Tar your signature is strangely hypnotizing!:).....
    stare into the depths of it....look me in the eyes,not around the eyes in the eyes,the eyes!,your under.

actually i thought that myself,i like it's funkyness!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

To have sex in a ferrari

Might be a bit cramped, mate! ;):D

My goal? To have sex on a Ferrari F40 with Angelina Jolie and Sandra Bullock! Mmmmmm, threeway! *drools like Homer Simpson* :D

Ah. Well then stay way from my house!!!! :eek: I have plants to water!
    I love the plants too. get ya back to nature. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭scuba steve

Might be a bit cramped, mate! ;):D

My goal? To have sex on a Ferrari F40 with Angelina Jolie and Sandra Bullock! Mmmmmm, threeway! *drools like Homer Simpson* :D
    Ya it might be a bit cramped for me on my own not to mind my bird and my weapon of mass dertruction! I change it from Ferrari to stretch Lambroghini Diablo. (and yes they do exist, ive seen a couple)

I wanna be Taoiseach :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 459 ✭✭Neuro

To die...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

p~b wrote:

Yes p~b, and it appears you're just a cnut. But hey, are you a cnut for recognition, or because you really mean it?