Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Biters

Options
  • 22-06-2005 8:11pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭

yak_kadafi wrote:
    ..most of you think jay-z is original....and for those of who that dont know he's the biggest ****in bitter in ****ing rap ....

To quote the god MC -
    "I'm not a biter I'm a writer
    for myself and others
    I say a B.I.G. verse, I'm only biggin up my brother
    Biggin up my borough, I'm big enough to do it"

what more can I say.

For me the biggest biter is The Game. For any of y'all that have listened to his album you'll agree with me I think. And as for the constant name dropping, the dude must have swollen feet

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 724 ✭✭✭ubu

Youv'e obviously never heard the Jay-Z biter song, its basically a compilation of all the lines he took off everyone else, mostly biggie but slick rick and NaS aswell as others, its about 7 mins long because of all the lines he stole....it just shows how unoriginal he is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,464 ✭✭✭Kristok

everyone borrows stuff in rap its always been like that.

True, but this track just show how much jay-z has done it, and i doubt if anyone else has done it to this extend. im sure you'll find it if you search for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭evil_seed

Indeed I have heard it. All the lines are from 7 maybe 9 songs out of how many altogether? I ain't even going to count 'cause you're just a hater. Here have some more haterade.

Not really, i really like Reasonable Doubt but i dont think anyone else has such a back catalogue of borrowed lines, and i did count and its 24!

• Advertisement