Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Faith No More Tribute Band Looking For Musicians!!

• 22-06-2005 9:23am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭

As the title sais.
    Band will be gigging once full 1:45, 2 hour set is learned to gigging level.
    Need.... Bass, Singer, Keys and singer and guitars.
    Playing drums myself.

Please only respond if you have gigging experiance and have own transport.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭peepingtom

st3vo wrote:
    As the title sais.
    Band will be gigging once full 1:45, 2 hour set is learned to gigging level.
    Need.... Bass, Singer, Keys and singer and guitars.
    Playing drums myself.

Please only respond if you have gigging experiance and have own transport.

sounds fcuking great ... shame im not musically gifted! ...... when you get sorted drop me a mail please ... i also design websites if you are interested in gettineg one up for gig updates etc mattpjsmith@eircom.net

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭st3vo

Cheers mate.
    Chasing a sweet keyboard player at the mo... quite possible he'll commit if he's got the time

Right Drums and Keyboards sorted.
    Remember people this is a tribute. you must be 25 or over and the singer has to be a clone of the man himself.
    Cheers lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

eh, im not 25.....i dont have transport.... too bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Edzworld

Hi mate, good luck with your idea, just note that you are up against fake no more, ugly in the morning and the fake thing which are all faith no more tributes.........

Fake no more supported us before when i was in my tribute band they are spot on and left nothing missing ......I would personally wait until you get guys who are all willing to look and play like them if you want to earn REAL CASH !!! :D if its for fun then cool and good luck.....

Heres the old link to mine :D

www.edzworld.com/bizkit.htm

Well aware of this. Ive been on the seen myself for the last 7 years.
    People who reply must be willing to do the whole tribute thing.

@ Alchoholica - Did you just get a new keyboard or something and you just wanna type!!! READ THE ORIGINAL POST!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

st3vo wrote:
    @ Alchoholica - Did you just get a new keyboard or something and you just wanna type!!! READ THE ORIGINAL POST!!!

why yes, yes I did, do you like it? ;)

Cool anyway.... anyone interested

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 smullen

Am a drummer myself and a huge fan of Mike Bordin.....good luck with getting some other musicians in.
    One question: Will you be doing any tunes from the first two albums or just the Patton era stuff, coz I always felt that We Care A Lot and Introduce Yourself were very overlooked and underrated albums?

Smullen
    1.how long you playing
    2.how old are you
    3.you have transport?
    4. you interested?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 smullen

pm sent to ye

looking for Lead guitar/drums/singer/bass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭nicolo

**** man id love to get into that, im a singer and a great frontman, very influenced by patton and indeed chuck to, im only 22 though an im pretty fond of public transport, still good luck with it lads! there was a band out awhile back called tribal herb their singer was a dead ringer vocally fgor patton think hes in dr rodney now you should try tracking them down, hed be well up for it.