Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LOST on RTE TWO

• 10-06-2005 12:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭

And no for once I amn't going on about a show thats lost in the RTE schedule. :)

I am sure there is another forum, I was avoiding the US forum wanted to see the series for myself.

Excellent series if you have missed the first four episodes they are repeated on RTE Two this Saturday.

You won't be dissappointed. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

cool, I'd heard about the omnibus but thought it was last week.

gona have to tell some people to watch it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,496 ✭✭✭*Angel*

Yeah it's good stuff, I missed the first one so it'll be good to get to see it, thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

I've been trying my best to keep the forum US spoiler free on the Irish threads so if you want to pop along to the Lost forum there's loads of threads with IRL: at the beginning of the topic titles....

Safe for non-US viewers if you stay away from the US: threads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Except some of the US viewers show up in those IRL threads and seriously overhype the following weeks episode, which is a bit offputting tbh.

Great show though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭crang

Just wondering if anyone knew exactly where that island is on the series or would that spoil it for me. I need to know these things though. It will wreck my head otherwise. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 290 ✭✭jm2k

how many of the episodes have they shown so far on RTE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Just wondering if anyone knew exactly where that island is on the series or would that spoil it for me. I need to know these things though. It will wreck my head otherwise

Hawii some where.
    how many of the episodes have they shown so far on RTE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭lukin

When I saw the title of this thread I was sure it was going to be full of people saying how much this series sucks.
    I watched the first three episodes and that was enough. Total ****e so it is. The characters are the most loathsome,charisma-less individuals ever assembled on a television screen and the storylines are laughable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

Obviously you dont know good tv...and its getting over 300,000 viewers a week.

It's called blitz Advertising. RTE have copped on and actuall tell people about their shows on RTE TWO.

But you are right lukin doesn't know good TV.

This is a grate show.

The last episode was excellent. Nice to see Terry O'Quinn back in a series.

Yep elmo...great tv :D

and you are right,RTE are actually promoting a show for once,and is this the first time they have actually ever done an omnibus for a show? I dont even remember them doing it before!

They did repeat the first season of 24 each saturday. But the Beeb did it with 24 orginally, omnibus that is.

Its currently repeated on BBC Two on Saturday 3 episodes each week.

If you haven't see the first season its a good chance to see 24 when it was good. Go out and get the DVD otherwise.

No I have seen 24 since the start,have season 1 on VHS (remember VHS? lol) and season 2 on dvd,I dont think the others seasons are worth getting unless the price comes down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,114 ✭✭✭doctor evil

I watched the 4 episodes back to back on Saturday, its a good program. Its amusing though how no one is properly dirty and there is no real minger survivors. Why did the plane crash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭lukin

Elmo wrote:
    But you are right lukin doesn't know good TV.

This is a grate show.

Fair enough, you are entitled to your opinion. I still think it's crap though.

Well why? You havnt really given any reasons why you think it is crap. Your comment on the characters is irrelevant because you no nothing about the characters. It is a character driven show and each ep you get flashbacks telling you about characters,so you cant really comment on characters until you get their full stories.

As for the story lines being "laughable",thats worse than that one in the independent mag,or was it the times,Im not sure,but she said the story was "unrealistic". Hello!!?? It's sci-fi for feck sake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭Ri_Nollaig

do you know if it will be on any other channel? missed the first 4 episodes:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Ri_Nollaig wrote:
    do you know if it will be on any other channel? missed the first 4 episodes:(
    It'll be on E4 / C4 in September.. approximately!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

I've watched all 25 episodes..

I watched all 25 over around 5 days.

Need i say more??

The show is sheer class :D

Cant wait to start downloading again in September :D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 498 ✭✭Harry2001

Last nights episode was brutal but I suppose there will be a few more poor ones in a 25 episode series

Only like a couple of the characters so far, Hurley and Locke – most of the others are pretty annoying

I’ll stick with it for a couple of more episodes or maybe just download the last couple as see what happens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

I thought that last nights episode was very good, I enjoyed it a lot more than "Walkabout", to be honest.

Locke is my favourite character in it by a country mile at the moment.

Harry2001 wrote:
    Last nights episode was brutal but I suppose there will be a few more poor ones in a 25 episode series

Only like a couple of the characters so far, Hurley and Locke – most of the others are pretty annoying

I’ll stick with it for a couple of more episodes or maybe just download the last couple as see what happens

Last nights was great...like I said its a character driven show. Stop looking for 24 style action all the time,you get some good stuff in eps 10 and 11 that will please the impatient lot,but downloading the last few...you will have no idea what is going on,A LOT happens between now and the end of the season.

I thought that last nights episode was very good, I enjoyed it a lot more than "Walkabout", to be honest.

I don't know I enjoyed Walkabout more.

I had orginal reservations about the show, after last nights episode I think I am edgeing back to those reservations.

I will stick with it.

Stop looking for 24 style action
    It's not one long day
    it's just very far away.

What reservations...and why? I dont see how last nights ep could do anything to do that. its only begun...the first ten eps are all about the characters...then you start to get more about the island. stick with it. its better than 24 by a long shot.

Locke is my favourite character in it by a country mile at the moment.
    Blasphemy!

'Walkabout' is probably my favourite of the season!

basquille wrote:
    Blasphemy!

I agree...some people just dont like slow moving,well written stuff :) many people have compared it to 24...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

basquille wrote:
    Blasphemy!

Maybe when I watch Walkabout again, I might change my mind.

But for now, I'm sticking to my guns. :p

tvnutz wrote:
    I agree...some people just dont like slow moving,well written stuff :) many people have compared it to 24...
    Jack Bauer would have operated on the Marshall with shrapnel from the plane, before interrogating him as only he can.
    "Where's the prisoner.......WHERE'S THE PRISONER?!?"

But this isn't 24, and I'm enjoying Lost. And I like 24 as well, just to let you know. ;)

ye i like 24....but its not well done anymore,i only like it because its fun...but this season has been a joke,and when you see the whole season of Lost...you can see a major difference. :D

Last Monday's episode was good.

Unlike most american TV Drama, it allowed the Korean characters speak in Korean during there flash backs rather then have them speak english.

I think this is going to be one of those series where I will like one week and not the next.

Also long as it doesn't end as dissappointingly as Despareate Housewives I will be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

basquille wrote:
    Blasphemy!

Agree completely. Lock & sayid (sp?) are my favourite characters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭tabatha

i missed lost last night, can anyone tell me if and when it is repeated, thanks

tabatha wrote:
    i missed lost last night, can anyone tell me if and when it is repeated, thanks
    Good news..

It's repeated on RTE2 this Friday at 7pm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Sarsfield

How many episodes have RTE shown so far?

9 episodes so far (counting the Pilot as 2 episodes)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭Sarsfield

So the famous episodes 10 & 11 (as highly promoted on this and other threads!) hit our screens from next Monday. This will be a deciding point for me as, while I'm still watching the series, I'm also wondering why I'm watching. It's a case of hoping it will get better, rather than enjoying it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭tabatha

thanks for that basquille, wont miss this one!

Sarsfield wrote:
    So the famous episodes 10 & 11 (as highly promoted on this and other threads!) hit our screens from next Monday. This will be a deciding point for me as, while I'm still watching the series, I'm also wondering why I'm watching. It's a case of hoping it will get better, rather than enjoying it.

If you dont like it by now,its obviously not your type of show,so stop moaning about it.