Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do points make.......

• 02-06-2005 12:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭

Prizes!
    Ok so you asked me when we will do Paddy Points for Merchandise etc. So I am going to begin reviewing this project.
    What would you like to see on the shooping list?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

Free money.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Realistic targets for a start....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Shares in paddypowerplc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Stuff thats not completely covered in PPP branding. Tasteful. I'm well into my fashion ;)

How about a Paddy Power mug with a photo of Tom the "expert"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,832 ✭✭✭Waylander

Poker chips, tables, quality cards and other accessories, especially tables like the one Mcaul donated for the winner of the heads up cometition. Also a range of books. Also some non poker related stuff ie music vouchers, clothes vouchers etc etc

A poker table ...... a la Special Days 7" folding table
    Clay Chip Set
    Some Good Poker Books
    Large Monitor
    Vouchers for the Fitz/Merrion/PPP Irish Open 2006

You need to have a small range of products, not too many, so that you can use your purchasing power on bulk stuff, so that you pass the value to your punters.

The 'redemption' points level of each category of gift needs to be regular as well, to keep people focussed on what they are saving points for. (i.e No point in having something at 4000 pts, and the next one at 85000)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Chips, Cards and books.
    The t-shirts, hats etc you can give out as prizes, freebies etc as it's FREE advertising for the company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

Anti bad-beat vouchers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,447 ✭✭✭califano

Keyrings, T-Shirts(no sexually suggestive rubbish on them), Caps(velcro on back), Glass Tankards, Mugs, Sweatshirts, Sun Glasses, Playing Cards.

Thanks for asking

Culchie wrote:
    ......Vouchers for the Fitz/Merrion/PPP Irish Open 2006...

This I like........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭accensi0n

Books. (Once the selection is decided by people on boards)
    T-Shirts. (Start your sizes at small)

More free Pizza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

25% of the money they represent refunded to my account.

No seriously.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I like the merchandise suggested above. I dont want money back (honestly) but I'd like to be able to spend the points on stuff I would otherwise buy with money, that way I wont feel bad about how I should really have paid my rent with it etc. I can justify having a poker table in my apartment then you see. :)

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,383 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

Sunglasses. Decent ones, anything from D&G, Police or Versace would suffice. Or Globogift vouchers that would allow you wander into BT and purchase such items. VC sent my mate a bottle of champagne a while back, good stuff too (Taittinger, Hitlers favourite, apparently), PPP should send us bottles of champagne every now and again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭Vamos

Convert points into free bets in the sports book.

A bit off-topic, but a deposit bonus every month or two like most other sites would be nice aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,832 ✭✭✭Waylander

Juan Pablo wrote:
    Sunglasses. Decent ones, anything from D&G, Police or Versace would suffice. Or Globogift vouchers that would allow you wander into BT and purchase such items. VC sent my mate a bottle of champagne a while back, good stuff too (Taittinger, Hitlers favourite, apparently), PPP should send us bottles of champagne every now and again.

On a daily basis I should say :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Samson

On a not totally unrelated note, could I transfer my VC action points over to Paddy Power Poker, if say, I wanted one of the (hopefully better) PPP prizes?

Samson....I would say the answer to that will be "not a hope in hell"...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

Samson wrote:
    On a not totally unrelated note, could I transfer my VC action points over to Paddy Power Poker, if say, I wanted one of the (hopefully better) PPP prizes?
    No one cannot Samson. Our only affiliation is shared software.
    Sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

I am currently waiting on 3 beach towels and 1 baseball cap bought with Party Poker points. I would like a range of products similar to this because you can never ever have enough beach towels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭ionapaul

I got a Party Poker baseball cap, beanie and extremely flamboyant hawaiian shirt last month. Must've missed the beach towels. Pity, as I'm sure they would have gone well down by the sea at Dalkey...'look mammy, there goes a gambling surfer dude, fresh from Maui's north shore...'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

ionapaul wrote:
    I got a Party Poker baseball cap, beanie and extremely flamboyant hawaiian shirt last month. Must've missed the beach towels. Pity, as I'm sure they would have gone well down by the sea at Dalkey...'look mammy, there goes a gambling surfer dude, fresh from Maui's north shore...'

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,447 ✭✭✭califano

PPP-Pit Boss any sign of the free s**t yet?. I want it now. I am contemplating staying up an hour after my bedtime tonight to waste 25,000points in the $5,000 freeroll if i dont at least hear its iminent.
    Where have you been hiding anyways these days. Dont tell me you got seduced and betrayed by one of these boards fellas? ;)

Dont tell me you got seduced and betrayed by one of these boards fellas? ;)

I have a theory on were she is...I think one of the lads won her on the Friday Night with Nikki tournament.. :eek: and now they are not letting her out,not sure who won her yet but my money is on BigDragon.

Dub13 wrote:
    I have a theory on were she is...I think one of the lads won her on the Friday Night with Nikki tournament.. :eek: and now they are not letting her out,not sure who won her yet but my money is on BigDragon.

...knew those handcuffs from Amsterdam would come in handy one day.

;):p

Always lovely to be the centre of attention.. I think...
    STUFF!! I am working on.. my baby so to speak one of those projects that is on the top of my list. Dragon I shall include "PPP branded handcuffs" - 28,000 paddy points and a box of matches.
    Are any of you going to play in the Liam Flood tournament?

I currently have 25,911 points. :(

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Samson

Tell me more...

PPP Pro Series with Liam "The Gentleman" Flood.. 23rd June (tomorrow night) at 8pm on PPP. We have been running feeders all week to it. Entry is $100 + $10 so it will be quite a hefty prize pool. And of course you can get an extra $100 if you knock Liam out of the tournament!
    Have I tickled your interest nodes?

BigDragon wrote:
    I currently have 25,911 points. :(
    Oh Pants Dragon. Keep on sloggiin' you will get there! :eek:

I'm afraid it's the Fitz end-o-month game tomorrow night. :(

is it?

I thought it was last Thursday of the month ...i.e 30th June?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Big D, I am with Culchie on this one - the last Thursday of this month is *next* week, the 30th. I assume the freeroll is on as usual tomorrow night, might even stop by and try for another ticket.

Yeah. Feck. Too much caffiene. Got my dates wrong. Thought that it was 1st next Thursday.

Thanks lads.

:0) no excuse now....
    Oh and there is one last feeder to it tonight too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭fixer

PPP card covers/chips