Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drummer Wanted!!!

• 26-05-2005 9:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭

Seriously lookin for a good drummer based in Dublin or willing to travel into dublin to rehearse. Now when I say good I mean it, you don't have to be the fastest muthafu(ka out there but the way I look at it if you want to be a drummer there's no excuse for not having pretty good ****in timing. And that doesn't mean be able to clap along to a song in common time, it means be able to get stuck into a song and be able to keep time and hold the band together rather than listening to someone else to see where you are in the song!

Sorry if I sound picky or heavy, i'm really not, its just we cant find a ****in half decent drummer!!

So gimme a post back or PM me or email me at fade_to_grey666@hotmail.com

Cheers!

Adam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 466 ✭✭moonboy

jeeps.jeeez.some influences or something would be nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Alexisonfire

Pantera, Bullet for my Valentine, Metallica, 36 Crazyfists, Killswitch Engage, Avenged Sevenfold, Alexisonfire. Dat enuf 4 u?

Bump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭somerandomguy

wat age

Me and the rhytm guitarist are 18, lead guitarists 17 and bassists 16

Too old 4 me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Probably not, we're auditionin a 14 year lad at the moment, what age are you?

15 but i liv in cork. AM from Dublin though and Im up there alot. Im good enough at drums, Hav an SX kit been playin for 3 years

What kinda stuff would you be into/play?

Im into/play Metallica RATM SOAD Iron Maiden but I like alot of punk rock aswell like green day. I can play decent timed beats( I make up my own ) but Im not too good at Really fast solos or really fast beats

Can you keep time regardless of the speed of the song? If not then ur probably not for us

Ye i can keep grand time

Cool cause timings by far the most important thing in a drummer as far as Im concerned! We're not lookin 4 d next Joey Jordison just someone who can keep proper time on a double-bass pedal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭Zip

Im interested

Im 14

I live in kimmage (Dublin 12)

Were r u rehersing and wat day and time

By de way my name is conor and ive been playin for 4 years

Ill play anything

Had recent sucsess wit a band called DISCLAIMER

I prefer not to use double bass pedals but I can play fast enough with just one

K but Im assuming yous both have double bass pedals rite?

No

I dont think your for us then! Ya really do need double-bass for our style of music! Sorry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 981 ✭✭✭tj-music.com

Are you nuts?! - you are not even twenty years of age. You´re not a drummer and clearly you cant have many years of experience. Timing is essential but a drummer is not supposed to hold the band together. Its all of you.

There is more to a band than just the rythm section.

Buy a drum machine and leave "the real drummers" alone. They r far better off in a band where their skills are not measured in beats per minute :mad:

Are you nuts?! - you are not even twenty years of age. You´re not a drummer and clearly you cant have many years of experience. Timing is essential but a drummer is not supposed to hold the band together. Its all of you.

Buy a drum machine and leave "the real drummers" alone. They r far better off in a band where their skills are not measured in beats per minute :mad:

How about I give you a spoon, and you can eat my ass!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 phil me up

drummer wanted yeah i seen it on crime line hes wanted 4 impresionating a musician

K thats all well and good but in response to your question Ive been playing in bands for 5 years so Id consider that adequate experience! And where in any of our posts have we said that we're looking for someone to hold the band together? The lads are all pretty impressive musicians so can you give me one good reason why we should settle for anything than that? And again when did we say that the rhythm section was the only important thing in a band? In this thread it is though cause its a drummer we're looking for! Would you rather we posted what we were looking for in a guitarist too just to make you feel adequate? Seriously get a life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭Zip

u tell dat orgasmic spounge :)