Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone up for an acoustic jam in the sun some evening?

• 17-05-2005 9:36am
    Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Yesterday evening I was sitting outside the PAV in Trinity looking down on some people playing cricket. I was thinking that it as the evenings are getting longer, and the cans are available nearby, that perhaps we could organise some sort of jam session in the great outdoors one evening. Totally acoustic, could be good fun if a few people turned up.

How about it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Spicy Lauren

Great idea!! I'm up for it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 206 ✭✭Brother A

I'll come down if its on the weekend. I need more sun anyway.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Brother A wrote:
    I'll come down if its on the weekend.

Actually I was hoping to do it on a weeknight (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday ?) as I'm not in Ireland at the weekends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭BogOak

give me a shout any old time boss. you have me digits. i'm always looking for a bit of gas in the evenings. did you get up to any craic last night in the end?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Hey OakHog, yeah ended up at the PAV (hence the inspiration for this post) with Duffo & Condon. Why didn't you come along? Good laugh. Will give you a shout if anything is going to happen.

you said you'd ring me when you knew what you were up to. just as well probably cause i'm skint. also i got to watch the first episode of celebrity love island so i can't complain.

oops. Next time, sozzers.

Its going to happen next week, anyone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

i play guitar, i'm in.

Is this ok with everyone?

see you there beh

Yea thats grand. Hope weather will be OK?!
    Tis fairly windy today boyos

7:45pm tomorrow (Tuesday) @ the Pav, Trinity. If the weather is too bad then we just get to drink ourselves musical.

if anyone else is interested...

Mmmm, I dont know if you had a look outside lads, but the sun hasnt been out much today... Will see if it clears in a while otherwise i'll have to give it a miss, not too fond in getting my guitar wet...

BossArky wrote:
    If the weather is too bad then we just get to drink ourselves musical.

see above :rolleyes:

Last night was a good laugh, thanks to all the people who showed up. Musicians ranged from guitarist to guitarist to guitarist to guitarist plus a computerist with some funky beats. Highlights of the evening included a rousing rendition of dirty old town, some chicken picking Johnny Cash and a bit of Dean Martin. Probably a good thing that it started to rain or "a nation once again" would have started a riot. Cheers.

Looking out the window and sure isn't the sun splitting the stones. Anyone interested in another evening of music with a few cans over at the Pav? It was a good old laugh the last time.

How about some day next week? Tuesday July 5th 7:30-ish pm? (The Pav is the bar just off the cricket pitch in Trinity college).

Cool I'm in again :)

Excellent.

Roll up, roll up people. Don't be shy.

its pissing down today. got soaked going to work. any rectification in the weather however and i would consider it. i'll bring my guitar this time maybe.

see if Daire can bring along a set of speakers too

what day are you thinking of? weather has improved.

EDIT... I mean either Monday or Wednesday.. cannot do it Tuesday next week. I suppose this evening is a bit too short notice right now, tho I do have an acoustic with me.

Updated--> not possible this week.

For those interested I purpose Monday July 11th 7:45pm at the Pav, Trinity.

See you there.

BossArky wrote:
    I purpose Monday July 11th 7:45pm at the Pav, Trinity.

See you there.

Yip, can make it until about half eight if the weather allows.
    Why 7.45? I'll be there straight after work, so 'round 6ish if yiz are around

I suppose I could try and make it in by 7 or 7:15pm. What other day would suit so that you don't have to leave early?

BossArky wrote:
    I suppose I could try and make it in by 7 or 7:15pm. What other day would suit so that you don't have to leave early?

Most Wednesdays and Thursdays for me.

Wed is is so

The sun surely is splitting the stones today.

Yea I know it's brilliant.
    Was the jam planned for tonight was it? Cos I cant make it... Bummer

nope, Wednesday wasn't it? Just bumping this in case anyone else is interested.

Aaaaaaaaah *relieved* Ok so let's hope the weather stays that good!

scorchio.

This event is taking place Wednesday July 12th(tomorrow), 7pm @ the Pav bar in Trinity. We should be sitting outside on the grass, not hard to miss.

If the weather is like today it should be great. Bring along any type of instruments you can think of.

See you then.

Final reminder, tonight 7pm on the grass outside the Pav bar Trinity! :eek:

3 hours to go!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 kilboy

just read the thread now! dammit i wanna acoustic jam, any more planned? Will someone buy me a beer?

...............please?

Yes, more planned. Watch this board...perhaps every week or every second week on Mon / Tues or Wed. Tonight was alright, as was the initial meet.