Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glenda Gilson, rotten!!

• 16-05-2005 1:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭

Just wondering, can anyone fathom how this "model" is so "famous". She looks like a cat with a bad botox job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,231 ✭✭✭beer enigma

Maybe something to do with her Uncle being Liam Lawlor ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭garred

I would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

Shes got very dodgy eyebrows.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭MiniMetro

Andip wrote:
    Maybe something to do with her Uncle being Liam Lawlor ;)

I'd do him before i'd do her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

she's a media whore, still very hot in person tho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

shes a minger. dont know how she managed to pull brian!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

I dont see anything special

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

BolBill wrote:

yeah, very dodge. "they would look better the same shape ya know!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭tba

MiniMetro wrote:
    I'd do him before i'd do her.
    nasty...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,231 ✭✭✭beer enigma

BolBill wrote:
    Y'know that gardening hobby - topiary, where they trim hedges into different shapes.......any suggestions ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Nala

I honestly can't see anything special about her.

Sick of reading about her in the Sunday World EVERY WEEK!
    They talk her up like she's a goddess.

she is seriously not hot! if she's the only "super" model we can produce, doesnt say a lot for the hottness of our people!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

andip,
    Fix yer sig!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

what are you as a person going to do to raise the level of hotness?

well if i tried to procreate ireland would be run to the ground cos im no oil painting, but there's a few hot people that should repopulate ireland. mix it up for a bit of individuality :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭NikNik

rugbug86 wrote:

also a minger

NikNik wrote:
    also a minger

thats my future husband you're talking about there!
    he's hot.
    me and him are gonna repopulate the irish rugby teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

I'd love to loaf her in the head...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithimac

MiniMetro wrote:
    Just wondering, can anyone fathom how this "model" is so "famous". She looks like a cat with a bad botox job.

yes yes i can fathom this and any lad who can't should leave his testicles in a jar on the mantlepeice to remind himself of the time before he developed into a full estrogen riddled woman!

Keyzer wrote:
    I'd love to loaf her in the head...
    i''ll help

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

rugbug86 wrote:
    well if i tried to procreate ireland would be run to the ground cos im no oil painting, but there's a few hot people that should repopulate ireland. mix it up for a bit of individuality :D

I hate that "oil painting" saying. Women in oil paintings dont look good! Why not "Im no Vouge cover photoshopped girl but"

rugbug86 wrote:
    thats my future husband you're talking about there!
    he's hot.
    me and him are gonna repopulate the irish rugby teams.

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=13187 = http://www.leolicensing.com/Tustian/Tustian%20Web%20Images/Dogs/English%20Bulldog.jpg

TBH

I think this just highlights a much more serious question.

ARE THE IRISH JUST A NATION OF BEGRUDGERS

thats the only logic I can see for this thread

Nah, she's just famous for going out with O'driscoll...
    She gets on my tits...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 995 ✭✭✭cousin_borat

I agree Daithimac, not all Irish but certainly this lot. Get a life, sheesh

shut up you.... :D

daithimac wrote:
    I think this just highlights a much more serious question.

ARE THE IRISH JUST A NATION OF BEGRUDGERS

thats the only logic I can see for this thread

I dont begrudge her anything, if she can have a face like a bulldog chewing a wasp and still make money as a "model" fair dues to her. Its just that I could walk down the street at any time and pick out a few women a minute who were hotter than her.

*hangs head in shame*

MiniMetro wrote:
    I dont begrudge her anything, if she can have a face like a bulldog chewing a wasp and still make money as a "model" fair dues to her. Its just that I could walk down the street at any time and pick out a few women a minute who were hotter than her.

in what part of the country. cos i've never seen anywhere like that. true I've been out and seen young ones who were as good looking but only rarely.

Admit it girls the reason she's got yaa flustered so much is because deep down she's arousing feelings that you tought you left behind in the girls changing room when puberty was kicking in :p

daithimac wrote:
    in what part of the country. cos i've never seen anywhere like that.

Try any street where there is a steady stream of people e.g. grafton street. You'll have to train your guide dog to spot them though.

MiniMetro wrote:
    Try any street where there is a steady stream of people e.g. grafton street. You'll have to train your guide dog to spot them though.

I trained him far to well. he started sniffing between the legs of every minger we went by.

Ah but seriously take it easy on the poor girl. Do ya all not realise how hard it must be for a tall, beautful model, with a rich & Famous boyfriend and a abundance of work in 21st century Ireland.

Come on have a heart!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Only the other other day one of the lads in work was saying how hot Glenda Gilson was and I didn't know who he was talking about but after I done a Google on her and saw some pics of her I thought he was taking the p1ss.

She's alright looking but a "Famous Model"? I can't see how.

I didn't recognise her name but when I saw the pics I realised that she used to go out with BOD.

Wasn't she on the panel of judges when no neck won Ireland's sexiest man?
    And there were only 3 judges!!! FFS, I'd win it too if my bird was one of the judges!

B.

Come on man, she's not great, I wouldn't kick her outta bed for eating crisps but she's not great either... Whats her name, chris de burghs daughter is much better looking...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Lads, some ladies, if Glenda Gilson made a pass at you, you would cream yourself in an instant. She is gorgeous, and if you were with her, you would have no problems showing her off to everyone!

gimmick wrote:
    Lads, some ladies, if Glenda Gilson made a pass at you, you would cream yourself in an instant. She is gorgeous, and if you were with her, you would have no problems showing her off to everyone!

I dont even like cats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

rugbug86 wrote:
    EH because he looks like he has down syndrome!! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭tintinr35

Keyzer wrote:
    Come on man, she's not great, I wouldn't kick her outta bed for eating crisps but she's not great either... Whats her name, chris de burghs daughter is much better looking...

i would have thought rosanna was much better looking but she is in my class in college and she is caked in make up id say she needs a trowl to get it on in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

My Girl is hotter than her, no really she is :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Keyzer wrote:
    She gets on my tits...
    I tell ya, I wouldn't mind gettin on her tits!
    I think she's a feckin fine thing. I can see how she might not be to everyones taste but I'm really suprised that so many people dislike her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Eh, sorry lads but I DEFINITELY would. http://www.assetsmodels.com/femalemodels/19bigX286.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

The Irish modelling world isn't all that glamorous anyway - Irish models seem to spend most of their time making small talk with fat, balding business men at product launches - urgh! Not the most attractive career prospect!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

She is a good looking girl. All the girls here bitching about her and her ring probably looks better than your face's.. Jealous *****...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

She is a good looking girl. All the girls here bitching about her and her ring probably looks better than your face's.. Jealous *****...

Why do you have to be jealous to not like something? :rolleyes:

I don't like Pat Kenny, but I'm not jealous of him!

B.